We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owner was incredibly rude” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 59 hotels in Park City
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“The owner was incredibly rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Horrible experience!! Upon arriving we tried to lower the temperature of the air conditioning unit in our room, when we couldn't understand the remote, we called the front desk. Thea the owner answered and told us that if we don't know how to use the air conditioning unit we should leave. I then asked to have some help so we could understand how to lower the temperature. She then arrived at our hotel asking us to leave. My wife and I are long time park city vacationers and this place is by far the worst we've experienced anywhere. Please, there are better places to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    43
    13
    9
    19
See reviews for
21
56
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We come every year over the 4th of July. Never disappoints. Best location and only hotel on Main Street. Walk out the door and you are in the middle of all the action. Hotel is updated and always clean. Highly recommend it. The staff is friendly, garage and street parking is available.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I attended a business meeting here during the summer. The location is right on Main Street, so there is no need to drive anywhere once you arrive. Easy downhill walk to all of the shops and restaurants on Main Street (it goes without saying that the walk back is uphill, but there is a mini bus running on Main Street if you care to ride). The hotel stresses that you don't need a car, and you don't.

The owner of hotel works is there every day and she attended to our group. Her concern for our enjoyment of the property was apparent and the service was excellent.

The room was clean and included a kitchenette, although, the a/c needs to be updated (I could not control the temperature at all, might have been pilot error? Since the weather was a little cool, I kept the sliding door to the patio open all of the time I was in the room). It would be great for a family on a ski trip or to see the sights during the summer. I wish I had booked an extra night before or after the conference to hang out in the local area and drink some local beer.

The hotel has a small exercise room with an elliptical, however, I skipped that and walked the stairs that go from Main Street up the mountain and turned right at the top to take the trail to the ski lift downtown. The stairs were a great workout and the hike is pretty. Three laps took an hour.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is truly a gem. located on main street in downtown Park City. Convenient to everything. The staff are wonderful. The rooms are eco-friewndly and lovely. Spacious and homey.Beautiful kitchens with all the amenities. Within walking distance of town lift to ski hills. and 10 minutes away from Deer Valley. Convenient for mountain biking and hiking. If you wish you can utilize the town shuttle buses to get about with ease.

Room Tip: Cannot miss great rooms at affordable prices suitable for couples or families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

You can't ask for a better spot--right at the top of Main Street. And the rooms are very nice. Perhaps it is because we stayed here in the off season, but there was a general lack of customer service and overall charm. We had to call numerous times for things--extra sugar and such (which often were never delivered), opening the hot tub and such. The creamer for the coffee looked like it caused a "living virus" as my friend said. Check-in took forever (even though we were the only ones checking in) and there was a general flatness in customer service. But I imagine during peak season most of these problems go away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Treasure Mountain Inn

A two day conference for twenty five of us couldn’t have been better catered—one of the owners is also a delightfully creative cook--and all of us were in awe of our rooms, recently renovated. No time to try the hot tub, but lots of wistful glances in-between meetings.

My spacious and light king suite had a full kitchen with granite island and tall bar chairs, comfortable leather couch, large flat screen TVs and even a balcony overlooking Main Street--#21—a tremendous value.

Everything was starchy clean—100% cotton duvet covers—the heating units hung from the ceiling and were perfectly controllable, the sliding glass doors to the balcony had screens and adjustable security bars. WiFi was free and fast, and the location is perfect for walking to great restaurants in every direction.

I can’t compliment the owners enough on their attention to detail. I followed up on their e-mail alert regarding the airport shuttle, so I didn’t have to rent a car for the 40 minute drive from/to the Salt Lake City airport. The hotel does have an inside parking lot for persons arriving by car.

Staying as an individual, I had a terrific post-conference breakfast at the Blue Iguana next door-- reachable from inside the hotel although I accessed it from the sidewalk at 8:00 am Sunday morning, when it opened. My coffee was enhanced with a whiff of cinnamon as served in Mexico, my croissant, egg & sausage “sandwich” with home fries and a slice of orange was best-ever.

Room Tip: My room on the third floor (#21) on the odd-numbered side of the corridor overlooked what looked lik...
See more room tips
Green Features: Appreciated the owners' multiplicity of efforts to provide an environmentally friendly stay.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our third stay at TMI and it is as good as ever. Friendly and accommodating ,they offered a bigger room for us as return guests with choice of main st view or quieter back view. We had two queen beds ..what a sleep.. and a full bath tub,essential for that post ski r&r. plus a kitchen and seating area,also essential for a restorative cup of tea. Special thanks to Carolyn who went the extra mile(or ten ) and helped me out of a situation. Overall you get on with it yourself,this being a motel kind of establishment,but if you need help or advice all of the staff are there for you. The proximity to the delights of main st. is a bonus and we can't wait for stay no.4. Thankyou.

Room Tip: We love rooms away from main st view.22 was a winner for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 255 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Business Hotel in Park City
#21 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Mountain Inn is ideally located where the mountains meet Main Street in historic Park City. Its Park City’s only eco-tique with 50 modern suites, king beds, full kitchens, fitness center, air conditioning, conference space, free parking, and free wireless Internet, all in a 100% carbon-neutral solar-powered package. Park City’s original ski hotel, the property was recently renovated, keeping the charm and upgrading the rest. Within steps of Park City’s best dining and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel Park City
Treasure Mountain Hotel
Treasure Mountain Park City
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel And Conference Center Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.