We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Arizona
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Lovely room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We booked a studio and were pleased to get a large room with a modern granite-countered kitchen and beautifully tiled bathroom. We were on the top level backing on to Park, so could park our car right outside on the same level. There are several flights of stairs between the different buildings and the lobby, but you can use the Mexican restaurant elevator as well as the hotel one.
We would definitely stay here again as it is a great location for the restaurants, free buses etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    44
    13
    9
    20
See reviews for
22
58
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hahira, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I facilitated a strategic planning session for group of executives from Texas and we selected TMI for its overall value and location on Main Street Park City. The ability to walk to numerous restaurants and shops was a huge bonus for us. This hotel is not "fancy", but it has a certain casual chic and rustic style that is comforting. The staff are warm, engaging and went over and beyond to ensure that our meetings went smoothly. The food was prepared onsite and delicious. The meeting rooms were spacious and without distractions. We also participated in some offsite activities (of which the Park City area has numerous choices) and the staff at TMI are able to provide assistance in selecting options for these as well. I would recommend calling Thea or John and discuss how they can make your offsite meeting a success at TMI before booking a nearby, significantly more expensive option.

Room Tip: This property has two room suites and this was a great value for our participants, saving money on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here during the Park City soccer tournament/Arts Festival. Great two-bedroom units with a gorgeous kitchen and spacious living room. We spent a lot of time in the room resting between soccer games & it was very comfortable. Nice deck for reading and relaxing. We loved having two big bathrooms for our teenagers. Our soccer player soothed her sore muscles in the hot tub in the cute courtyard. Movies are available to rent in the lobby. Loved having the Arts Festival right outside the front door!

Too many dining options to choose from on Main Street! Plus there's all that window-shopping to do even when it's not Art Festival weekend. We'll definitely stay here for the next tournament. Super friendly staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were on our way north and decided to stop in Park City, knowing it was a long shot to find a room on Main at the last minute. TMI welcomed us with the best "last-minute" service I've yet to experience. We spoke to John, and he gave us a great room and a fantastic recommendation for dinner - the pricing was a real value for both. Thanks to the owners for hiring great folks and following cool environmental policies, too!

Room Tip: If you plan your visit to TMI, don't fret if you don't get a street-side view. The balconies...
See more room tips
Green Features: Parking garage right on the property gives you the freedom to walk anywhere and TMI's participation in the Clean the World program to recycle unused toiletries is a cool thing, too.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I usually stay elsewhere in Park City but decided to branch out and try something new. TMI was a wonderful find, thanks to Tripadvisor. At the top of Main Street, it was close to everything. The rooms were excellent and the atmosphere relaxing. Great hot tub. My new headquarters for my semi annual trek to PC.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, Wyoming, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

When we decided to get all our kids together for Park City's Food and Wine Classic we were torn as to where to stay. My husband did some homework and came up with the Treasure Mountain Inn. We booked room 55 in Building 3 for the kids, and as a gathering place, and we stayed in room 20, Building 1. Both rooms were perfect and overlooked the courtyard. The kitchen areas were very nice and clean, and had all the amenities we needed, including a dishwasher! The living and dining areas in room 55 easily accommodated the five of us with room to spare. Our living area in Room 20 was a spacious and very comfortable get away when we could no longer keep up with the kids. The only drawback was being able to hear the reveler next door paying the price in the middle of the night for drinking too much wine.

Summer prices were very reasonable, but I can also see that this would be a perfect place for families planning time on the slopes!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard/hot pool are quieter. The hot pool closes at 10:00.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My (now) husband booked TMI last minute for a surprise wedding weekend! We got into the room to found that we had been upgraded at no additional charge and the room was gorgeous (room 20 building 1). We had everything we needed and were very comfortable in the room. The day after we checked out, we realized we left behind our wedding flowers we were hoping to save as a keepsake. Thank you, John, for working with us to get those sent back to us!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 255 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Park City
#22 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Mountain Inn is ideally located where the mountains meet Main Street in historic Park City. Its Park City’s only eco-tique with 50 modern suites, king beds, full kitchens, fitness center, air conditioning, conference space, free parking, and free wireless Internet, all in a 100% carbon-neutral solar-powered package. Park City’s original ski hotel, the property was recently renovated, keeping the charm and upgrading the rest. Within steps of Park City’s best dining and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel Park City
Treasure Mountain Hotel
Treasure Mountain Park City
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel And Conference Center Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.