We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a GREAT location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Furlong PA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good value for a GREAT location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel is exactly as described. Nothing in Park City is cheap but this place is reasonable considering the location... My wife doesn't ski anymore so we wanted her to be in the middle of the art gallery and shopping scene.

We had a studio. Surprisingly the kitchen did not have a dishwasher but the cleaning staff washed the few dirty glasses and plates we had left in the sink. I wouldn't recommend this if you are planning a long stay with a family and doing any real cooking.

Room Tip: you might not want a room on the Main Street side ... I could see how it might get noisy on a party...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    44
    13
    9
    20
See reviews for
22
57
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay if you are skiing during the day and bar hopping by night. TMI has a very friendly staff and were very helpful with things such as getting groceries for us so that we were well stocked with food and wine when we arrived.
They even have a nice Mexican restaurant in the hotel. The hotel is a bit rustic and not the most sound proof and quiet of the choices.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Beware of their fees and policies. I did not find the owner to be as rude as other reviews have stated however I did find her to be as inflexible. I gave almost two months notice on a cancelation and they kept my full first night deposit even though I was able to confirm that they were able to rent the room for all the days of my original reservation. Even after I was explained my hardship (unexpected shoulder surgery), I was surprised that the owner would not budge in order to maintain any sort of future relationship with me regarding my request for a partial refund. We came to an impasse in our conversation so rather than have it escalate, I prefer to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I booked last minute to Sundance and was scared to death to be in some hole at an exorbitant price but I scored with TMI ( the acronym for Treasure Mountain Inn).
John at the front desk was incredibly helpful, funny and accomodating!!!
The place is clean clean clean and rooms redone.
King bed is delicious and water pressure was out of this world even on top floor. Kitchenette was great and balcony gave me a view of Main street.
Its a green hotel and they recycle everything which i thought was cool.
Location is AWESOME and you can walk everywhere.
I do smoke but had one of the top rooms on the Park Ave side so could easily step out off property and do my thang. Back top rooms 41-44-
The place is just cool and funky and I loved it.
Pros- Location/room quality/cleanliness/staff ( thank you again JOHN )
Cons- The restaurant had mediocre mexican food but coming from CA what can i say...
Thanks again TMI- it was an amazing trip and I feel lucky to have stayed with you!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at TMI while at Sundance and found the hotel to be a great place to stay. The room was clean and modern and the staff was friendly and helpful especially John at the front desk. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I was passing thru Park City with a friend of mine and we decided to stay for a night. The first place we went to was the Treasure Mountain Inn. We spoke with John at the front desk and he was very helpful in finding us a room for the night that worked best for us. He also gave some great suggestions on the nightlife there.
The room itself was very clean and comfortable. Despite a lot going on around the city, outside of the hotel, the rooms stayed quiet and were a great place to relax. The hot tub outside was a perfect way to unwind after a day of driving (or skiing, which most people were doing.) Overall it was a clean, comfortable and friendly stay. I would definitely recommend it to all types of travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowmass Village, Colorado
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Basically you check into a one bedroom condo with kitchen, bath, living room and bedroom. Free parking is huge! And the location is right on the Main Street part of the old town handy to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 255 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Park City
#22 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Mountain Inn is ideally located where the mountains meet Main Street in historic Park City. Its Park City’s only eco-tique with 50 modern suites, king beds, full kitchens, fitness center, air conditioning, conference space, free parking, and free wireless Internet, all in a 100% carbon-neutral solar-powered package. Park City’s original ski hotel, the property was recently renovated, keeping the charm and upgrading the rest. Within steps of Park City’s best dining and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel Park City
Treasure Mountain Hotel
Treasure Mountain Park City
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel And Conference Center Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.