We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a FIND!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Park City
usa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What a FIND!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I booked last minute to Sundance and was scared to death to be in some hole at an exorbitant price but I scored with TMI ( the acronym for Treasure Mountain Inn).
John at the front desk was incredibly helpful, funny and accomodating!!!
The place is clean clean clean and rooms redone.
King bed is delicious and water pressure was out of this world even on top floor. Kitchenette was great and balcony gave me a view of Main street.
Its a green hotel and they recycle everything which i thought was cool.
Location is AWESOME and you can walk everywhere.
I do smoke but had one of the top rooms on the Park Ave side so could easily step out off property and do my thang. Back top rooms 41-44-
The place is just cool and funky and I loved it.
Pros- Location/room quality/cleanliness/staff ( thank you again JOHN )
Cons- The restaurant had mediocre mexican food but coming from CA what can i say...
Thanks again TMI- it was an amazing trip and I feel lucky to have stayed with you!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    43
    13
    9
    19
See reviews for
21
56
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at TMI while at Sundance and found the hotel to be a great place to stay. The room was clean and modern and the staff was friendly and helpful especially John at the front desk. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I was passing thru Park City with a friend of mine and we decided to stay for a night. The first place we went to was the Treasure Mountain Inn. We spoke with John at the front desk and he was very helpful in finding us a room for the night that worked best for us. He also gave some great suggestions on the nightlife there.
The room itself was very clean and comfortable. Despite a lot going on around the city, outside of the hotel, the rooms stayed quiet and were a great place to relax. The hot tub outside was a perfect way to unwind after a day of driving (or skiing, which most people were doing.) Overall it was a clean, comfortable and friendly stay. I would definitely recommend it to all types of travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowmass Village, Colorado
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Basically you check into a one bedroom condo with kitchen, bath, living room and bedroom. Free parking is huge! And the location is right on the Main Street part of the old town handy to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I invited 10 people to Park City for a 2.5 day meeting. "The Great Room" was perfect. The service was excellent. Every guest liked their room accommodations. We have not used this venue before but will definitely return. We chose the Fall season to show off one of Park City's finest features, the colors of autumn. It did not disappoint.

Room Tip: There is a lot to choose from. Ask about what the options are i.e. closet to meeting room or courtya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights this past June (2012) for a work conference. The room was very clean and the location could not be beat. The front desk staff was courteous. Parking in the garage was straightforward. The food prepared during our conference was good.

Some minor quips:

-The room I was in was not that quiet. Mine was ground level facing the courtyard/jacuzzi area. I think it may have to do with the older construction so there may not be anything the hotel can do. I could hear conversations and footsteps in the room above me throughout my stay. I knew when the guests above were using the restroom or taking a shower, too. It may not bother some people but if you have great hearing like I do and are a light sleeper, you may want to use your earplugs or request a room on the upper floor.

-During my company's conference, we oftentimes split into two groups. One of the rooms that we used during the breakout sessions was also used to wash dishes- this was also the room that was used to serve us breakfast. During our meeting in this room there were 3 or 4 staff members chatting the whole time and not being considerate to the business that was going on in the same room. Not only that, but they were clanging dishes as they put them in the dishwasher. The employees were asked by us to please keep their voices down, but they did not. It was very distracting and not very professional.

Aside from that my stay was nice. I know our company is planning to stay there again very soon. The location and amenities offered are great.

Room Tip: Request upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We loved the room. Hotel is quiet and romantic and located right down town. The staff member John Gizzo was extremly helpful. Our first trip to Park City, and it was a very nice experience thanks to John. Would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Call ahead of time. And ask the staff what they have to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 255 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Park City
#25 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Mountain Inn is ideally located where the mountains meet Main Street in historic Park City. Its Park City’s only eco-tique with 50 modern suites, king beds, full kitchens, fitness center, air conditioning, conference space, free parking, and free wireless Internet, all in a 100% carbon-neutral solar-powered package. Park City’s original ski hotel, the property was recently renovated, keeping the charm and upgrading the rest. Within steps of Park City’s best dining and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel Park City
Treasure Mountain Hotel
Treasure Mountain Park City
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel And Conference Center Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.