We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay right on Main Street.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 59 hotels in Park City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay right on Main Street.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at TMI while at Sundance and found the hotel to be a great place to stay. The room was clean and modern and the staff was friendly and helpful especially John at the front desk. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    43
    13
    9
    19
See reviews for
21
56
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I was passing thru Park City with a friend of mine and we decided to stay for a night. The first place we went to was the Treasure Mountain Inn. We spoke with John at the front desk and he was very helpful in finding us a room for the night that worked best for us. He also gave some great suggestions on the nightlife there.
The room itself was very clean and comfortable. Despite a lot going on around the city, outside of the hotel, the rooms stayed quiet and were a great place to relax. The hot tub outside was a perfect way to unwind after a day of driving (or skiing, which most people were doing.) Overall it was a clean, comfortable and friendly stay. I would definitely recommend it to all types of travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowmass Village, Colorado
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Basically you check into a one bedroom condo with kitchen, bath, living room and bedroom. Free parking is huge! And the location is right on the Main Street part of the old town handy to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I invited 10 people to Park City for a 2.5 day meeting. "The Great Room" was perfect. The service was excellent. Every guest liked their room accommodations. We have not used this venue before but will definitely return. We chose the Fall season to show off one of Park City's finest features, the colors of autumn. It did not disappoint.

Room Tip: There is a lot to choose from. Ask about what the options are i.e. closet to meeting room or courtya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights this past June (2012) for a work conference. The room was very clean and the location could not be beat. The front desk staff was courteous. Parking in the garage was straightforward. The food prepared during our conference was good.

Some minor quips:

-The room I was in was not that quiet. Mine was ground level facing the courtyard/jacuzzi area. I think it may have to do with the older construction so there may not be anything the hotel can do. I could hear conversations and footsteps in the room above me throughout my stay. I knew when the guests above were using the restroom or taking a shower, too. It may not bother some people but if you have great hearing like I do and are a light sleeper, you may want to use your earplugs or request a room on the upper floor.

-During my company's conference, we oftentimes split into two groups. One of the rooms that we used during the breakout sessions was also used to wash dishes- this was also the room that was used to serve us breakfast. During our meeting in this room there were 3 or 4 staff members chatting the whole time and not being considerate to the business that was going on in the same room. Not only that, but they were clanging dishes as they put them in the dishwasher. The employees were asked by us to please keep their voices down, but they did not. It was very distracting and not very professional.

Aside from that my stay was nice. I know our company is planning to stay there again very soon. The location and amenities offered are great.

Room Tip: Request upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We loved the room. Hotel is quiet and romantic and located right down town. The staff member John Gizzo was extremly helpful. Our first trip to Park City, and it was a very nice experience thanks to John. Would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Call ahead of time. And ask the staff what they have to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan UT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We have stayed here a couple of times, and have been very pleased!! Such a beautiful place, the rooms are so nice, love the rustic colors! The small kitchen would be great if we were staying longer, but we were overnight so we didn't use the facilities, but would be great to have if you stayed a couple of days. The bathroom was so nice, beautiful tile and plenty of room. We had a one bedroom studio, and I thought it would be too small, but it was awesome!! I would love to stay a few days and really enjoy the room and all of the facilities sometime. It is close to everything on main street, so you can walk to lots of dining and shopping. The front desk clerk was super nice, and made sure every need was taken care of. Very satisfied, would stay again in a second!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 255 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Park City
#22 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Mountain Inn is ideally located where the mountains meet Main Street in historic Park City. Its Park City’s only eco-tique with 50 modern suites, king beds, full kitchens, fitness center, air conditioning, conference space, free parking, and free wireless Internet, all in a 100% carbon-neutral solar-powered package. Park City’s original ski hotel, the property was recently renovated, keeping the charm and upgrading the rest. Within steps of Park City’s best dining and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Cheap Tickets and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel Park City
Treasure Mountain Hotel
Treasure Mountain Park City
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel And Conference Center Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.