We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful little condo!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copperbottom Inn Condos

Save Saved
You added Copperbottom Inn Condos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com CheapTickets.com
and 2 more sites!
Copperbottom Inn Condos
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1637 Shoreline Road, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Co Springs, CO
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful little condo!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2007

We just returned from a 5 night stay at CB in room 201. We got a steal on the room and, based upon some of the previous reviews, were expecting a clean room but one that needed some updating, which was fine with us as we were there to mt bike, not hang out in the room all day. Were we surprised when we walked in! The condo had been completely redone from top to bottom: new everything-
carpet, flooring, kitchen (corian (?) counters in kitchen and baths),
comfy queen bed, nice linens, decorator touches. We have concluded that each condo must be individually owned and managed by various companies. This one showed pride of ownership. It is a beautiful little place. The location was good for our first visit to PC. It is very central - within walking distance to many things: Albertsons, Riteaid, Starbucks, Coldstone Creamery, Quiznos, various restaurants, a natural food store, theatre, bike shops, etc. It is approximately a mile or so walk up the nearby paved path to historic Main Street. No problem. Also an easy walk up the hill to the base area. There were a couple of "negatives" to be aware of. Nothing earthshattering, but just to keep in mind. First, it is near a busy intersection so there is traffic noise. The traffic noise was more noticeable because it was hotter than normal so we had the windows open. If the windows were closed, the traffic noise would hardly have been noticeable. Also, room 201 is directly above a top notch area restaurant that had patio seating. Because we had our windows open in the evening, their patio music seemed very loud. Luckily, they were only open for dinner and when they closed up shop,the music was turned off. All in all, we were so pleased with our visit.
Beautiful little condo and great mt biking!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2007

We spent 5 nights at the Copperbottom Inn in room 303. The room exceeded my expectations which weren’t very high after reading the reviews below. I think that every room is a bit different, ours was up to date, clean and well stocked. The room faced the main road which didn’t bother us too much. We had a car so we didn’t need to use the shuttle.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2007

We rented a one bedroom/two bath condo week of March 12. This property needs a major fix-up. Very run down. The thermostat did not work in the room...it was SO hot that we left the doors open constantly. The blinds were torn and did not close properly, plumbing was awful and the bedding should absolutely be replaced. Furthermore, when problems were reported nothing was done. The help at the main front desk was missing in action.

Beware...if you choose this property you have to check in and out at another location and then lug your bags back and forth yourself.

An awful experience.

  • Liked — my stay there was short
  • Disliked — awful response to problems
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2007

My friend and I stayed at the Copperbottom Inn last week for a midweek ski vacation. It was part of a package deal PCMR was offering. I would say that if you know what to expect and can stomach a few odd quirks and annoyances in exchange for an OK rate, you might consider it.

The good: Clean and attractive, with one bed and one flat-folding sofa (which was comfortable enough for me), two bathrooms, a kitchenette stocked with everything but (maddeningly) a can opener, a fireplace with wood outside, and cable TV in the living room (but not on the TV in the bedroom). Walkable to Albertson's. Supposedly a hot tub in the basement, but we never checked it out. Fairly cheap via the package, and the walk to the shuttle is not overly strenuous if you're expecting it. Notably, there was no noise at all from any other guests--though we hardly saw any, maybe because it was midweek. The place seemed almost vacant but for us.

The bad:

NOT THAT CLOSE TO THE SHUTTLE: True, there's a shuttle, but you have to walk down to the Albertson's and then cross the street. In ski boots, that's no fun. In snowboard boots, it's not so bad, but you're lugging your board the whole way. The cars are, however, great about stopping to let you cross at the crosswalk. Skiers might want to bring shoes, but despite what PCMR advertises, ski/boot storage on slope is NOT complimentary if you rent from them but is $5 per day. (Lockers at base are $7 per day.) The closest lodging to the bus stop is the Yarrow Resort Hotel, but I have no idea what it charges (probably more).

NOISY:
The businesses in the building right behind it (an accounting firm and a property-management firm) have their snowblower guys start their job at just after 7 AM. And my friend and I were both awakened in the wee hours by scraping sounds--probably someone scraping off their car or maybe a snowplow. 7 AM ain't so bad (though 8:00 would be more reasonable), but 3 AM is ridiculous. Even with earplugs, I could hear these strange noises.

NO FRONT DESK: Well, there is one, but it's up at the resort base, a quarter-mile up the access road, which is not safely walkable at all. My friend got to PCMR a few hours before I did, and he had to first stop there to get our keys before going to the inn--which mean the shuttle driver asked him if he could drop him off last. Also be aware that the inn itself will want a credit card imprint as a deposit "in case you decide to have a party and punch a hole in the wall." (What are we, in college?) Not unusual, but you might think that PCMR already has your card via the package reservation.

OTHER MINOR BEEFS: 1. The door to get into the inn locks when it shuts and is a bit cumbersome to get through when you're dressed in ski stuff and lugging skis or a board.

2. We discovered a useful coupon book in the lobby the inn shares with the Chez Betty restaurant only when we were leaving to take the shuttle to the airport to go home. This should've been left in the room.

3. The maids didn't put shampoos in both bathrooms, and what was there appeared to be leftover from the prior occupant--not really that gross, but a bit weird. Also, there are extra pillows for the fold-flat sofa but not extra sheets--which means other people have drooled, etc., directly on the sofa. Yuck!

4. We went shopping at the Albertson's and bought some chili to make Frito Pie with and were dismayed to find upon our return that there was no can opener. There was dang near everything else, but no can opener. I ended up stabbing the cans open with a Swiss army knife someone had left behind.

5. The thermostat was weird, in that no matter what we did, we kept getting super-hot air and even left the doors open to the patio at times just for relief.

6. If you rent your gear from PCMR's on-slope shop, you reportedly can get your lift ticket there the night before. But with the package that includes Copperbottom, they have you get your gear at Cole Sports, which is closer but does not offer this service. (They also gave my bud snowboard bindings that were way too short.)

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2006

Stayed at the CB Inn last weekend. It is a reasonably priced place especially for what you get. It is a condo with a living room, kitchen and a one bedroom. The bed was a double - so it was cozy - but clean. The whole place was clean. The kitchen had the usual appliances with dishes and all. We actually walked to the Albertson's nearby and got breakfast food - very good idea that. The place had 2 bathrooms! also convenient. The whole place is a bit 80's and could do with some renovation, but hey that is OK as long as the place is clean and convenient - and it was both.
The location is good, very accessible to Deer Valley and to Park City Mtn Resort. We had a car and drove to Main Street where all the restaurants and bars are. Parking there is a bit of a hassle, but manageable.
This place is a good deal, coveniently located, clean, free parking and lets you enjoy what you are in Park City for - skiing and good dinners.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2006

We just returned from a long weekend of skiing in Park City staying at the Copperbottom Inn. I was pleasantly surprised by our accomodations, which I booked online without the benefit of reading any available reviews. The cost was considerably less compared to other units a bit closer to Park City Ski area. (more than 50% less) We were only 2 blocks from the ski area, perhaps a 5-7 min walk. But there is no need to walk, since the free bus line stops at the inn on a regular schedule which is posted on a sign. We had a car, so never used the bus line, although it would have been convenient.

The condo unit, though small (cozy) with just one bedroom, is ideal for 2 to 4 people. These are not "posh" accomodations, but clean with all the right amenities. Three of us were very comfortable. Our teenage son slept on the sofa-sleeper each night. There are two bathrooms, so he had his own bathroom space - this was really a nice plus. There is a wood fireplace. We didn't bother with a fire, but others before us had and seemed to enjoy it. There are two TV's with cable, plenty of closet space, and daily maid service. There is also a hot tub and sauna located in the basement along with a washer a dryer.

The kitchen has all the usual appliances if you want to prepare meals. There is no dining room table, so you essentially sit at a bar w/ 3 stools or on the sofa. For us this was not an issue, as we tend to eat breakfast and snacks in the condo and eat out in restaurants for the dinner meal. There is also a restaurant called Chez Betty on the main floor of the complex. It was busy every night, however, we did not find the time to eat there. It is fairly upscale with entrees in the $20 - $30 range.

I would stay at this place again. The cost is reasonable, location is very convenient (walking distance) to a major grocery store, Star Bucks and Rite Aid.

Its a great place to access skiing not only at Park City, but Deer Valley and the others nearby. The view of the ski area from the balcony and window are nice, too!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Copperbottom Inn Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperbottom Inn Condos

Also Known As:
Copperbottom Inn Condos Hotel
Copperbottom Inn Condos Hotel Park City
Copperbottom Inn Condos Park City, Utah
Address: 1637 Shoreline Road, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 68 Specialty lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copperbottom Inn Condos 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Copperbottom Inn Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copperbottom Inn Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.