We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, clean and convinient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copperbottom Inn Condos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
You added Copperbottom Inn Condos to your Saves list
Copperbottom Inn Condos
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1637 Shoreline Road, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“comfortable, clean and convinient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2007

We spent 5 nights at the Copperbottom Inn in room 303. The room exceeded my expectations which weren’t very high after reading the reviews below. I think that every room is a bit different, ours was up to date, clean and well stocked. The room faced the main road which didn’t bother us too much. We had a car so we didn’t need to use the shuttle.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2007

We rented a one bedroom/two bath condo week of March 12. This property needs a major fix-up. Very run down. The thermostat did not work in the room...it was SO hot that we left the doors open constantly. The blinds were torn and did not close properly, plumbing was awful and the bedding should absolutely be replaced. Furthermore, when problems were reported nothing was done. The help at the main front desk was missing in action.

Beware...if you choose this property you have to check in and out at another location and then lug your bags back and forth yourself.

An awful experience.

  • Liked — my stay there was short
  • Disliked — awful response to problems
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2007

My friend and I stayed at the Copperbottom Inn last week for a midweek ski vacation. It was part of a package deal PCMR was offering. I would say that if you know what to expect and can stomach a few odd quirks and annoyances in exchange for an OK rate, you might consider it.

The good: Clean and attractive, with one bed and one flat-folding sofa (which was comfortable enough for me), two bathrooms, a kitchenette stocked with everything but (maddeningly) a can opener, a fireplace with wood outside, and cable TV in the living room (but not on the TV in the bedroom). Walkable to Albertson's. Supposedly a hot tub in the basement, but we never checked it out. Fairly cheap via the package, and the walk to the shuttle is not overly strenuous if you're expecting it. Notably, there was no noise at all from any other guests--though we hardly saw any, maybe because it was midweek. The place seemed almost vacant but for us.

The bad:

NOT THAT CLOSE TO THE SHUTTLE: True, there's a shuttle, but you have to walk down to the Albertson's and then cross the street. In ski boots, that's no fun. In snowboard boots, it's not so bad, but you're lugging your board the whole way. The cars are, however, great about stopping to let you cross at the crosswalk. Skiers might want to bring shoes, but despite what PCMR advertises, ski/boot storage on slope is NOT complimentary if you rent from them but is $5 per day. (Lockers at base are $7 per day.) The closest lodging to the bus stop is the Yarrow Resort Hotel, but I have no idea what it charges (probably more).

The businesses in the building right behind it (an accounting firm and a property-management firm) have their snowblower guys start their job at just after 7 AM. And my friend and I were both awakened in the wee hours by scraping sounds--probably someone scraping off their car or maybe a snowplow. 7 AM ain't so bad (though 8:00 would be more reasonable), but 3 AM is ridiculous. Even with earplugs, I could hear these strange noises.

NO FRONT DESK: Well, there is one, but it's up at the resort base, a quarter-mile up the access road, which is not safely walkable at all. My friend got to PCMR a few hours before I did, and he had to first stop there to get our keys before going to the inn--which mean the shuttle driver asked him if he could drop him off last. Also be aware that the inn itself will want a credit card imprint as a deposit "in case you decide to have a party and punch a hole in the wall." (What are we, in college?) Not unusual, but you might think that PCMR already has your card via the package reservation.

OTHER MINOR BEEFS: 1. The door to get into the inn locks when it shuts and is a bit cumbersome to get through when you're dressed in ski stuff and lugging skis or a board.

2. We discovered a useful coupon book in the lobby the inn shares with the Chez Betty restaurant only when we were leaving to take the shuttle to the airport to go home. This should've been left in the room.

3. The maids didn't put shampoos in both bathrooms, and what was there appeared to be leftover from the prior occupant--not really that gross, but a bit weird. Also, there are extra pillows for the fold-flat sofa but not extra sheets--which means other people have drooled, etc., directly on the sofa. Yuck!

4. We went shopping at the Albertson's and bought some chili to make Frito Pie with and were dismayed to find upon our return that there was no can opener. There was dang near everything else, but no can opener. I ended up stabbing the cans open with a Swiss army knife someone had left behind.

5. The thermostat was weird, in that no matter what we did, we kept getting super-hot air and even left the doors open to the patio at times just for relief.

6. If you rent your gear from PCMR's on-slope shop, you reportedly can get your lift ticket there the night before. But with the package that includes Copperbottom, they have you get your gear at Cole Sports, which is closer but does not offer this service. (They also gave my bud snowboard bindings that were way too short.)

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2006

Stayed at the CB Inn last weekend. It is a reasonably priced place especially for what you get. It is a condo with a living room, kitchen and a one bedroom. The bed was a double - so it was cozy - but clean. The whole place was clean. The kitchen had the usual appliances with dishes and all. We actually walked to the Albertson's nearby and got breakfast food - very good idea that. The place had 2 bathrooms! also convenient. The whole place is a bit 80's and could do with some renovation, but hey that is OK as long as the place is clean and convenient - and it was both.
The location is good, very accessible to Deer Valley and to Park City Mtn Resort. We had a car and drove to Main Street where all the restaurants and bars are. Parking there is a bit of a hassle, but manageable.
This place is a good deal, coveniently located, clean, free parking and lets you enjoy what you are in Park City for - skiing and good dinners.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2006

We just returned from a long weekend of skiing in Park City staying at the Copperbottom Inn. I was pleasantly surprised by our accomodations, which I booked online without the benefit of reading any available reviews. The cost was considerably less compared to other units a bit closer to Park City Ski area. (more than 50% less) We were only 2 blocks from the ski area, perhaps a 5-7 min walk. But there is no need to walk, since the free bus line stops at the inn on a regular schedule which is posted on a sign. We had a car, so never used the bus line, although it would have been convenient.

The condo unit, though small (cozy) with just one bedroom, is ideal for 2 to 4 people. These are not "posh" accomodations, but clean with all the right amenities. Three of us were very comfortable. Our teenage son slept on the sofa-sleeper each night. There are two bathrooms, so he had his own bathroom space - this was really a nice plus. There is a wood fireplace. We didn't bother with a fire, but others before us had and seemed to enjoy it. There are two TV's with cable, plenty of closet space, and daily maid service. There is also a hot tub and sauna located in the basement along with a washer a dryer.

The kitchen has all the usual appliances if you want to prepare meals. There is no dining room table, so you essentially sit at a bar w/ 3 stools or on the sofa. For us this was not an issue, as we tend to eat breakfast and snacks in the condo and eat out in restaurants for the dinner meal. There is also a restaurant called Chez Betty on the main floor of the complex. It was busy every night, however, we did not find the time to eat there. It is fairly upscale with entrees in the $20 - $30 range.

I would stay at this place again. The cost is reasonable, location is very convenient (walking distance) to a major grocery store, Star Bucks and Rite Aid.

Its a great place to access skiing not only at Park City, but Deer Valley and the others nearby. The view of the ski area from the balcony and window are nice, too!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.4 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
3.3 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marriott Park City
Marriott Park City
#22 of 58 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#14 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperbottom Inn Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperbottom Inn Condos

Address: 1637 Shoreline Road, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copperbottom Inn Condos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Low Cost Holidays so you can book your Copperbottom Inn Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperbottom Inn Condos Hotel Park City
Copperbottom Inn Condos Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing