We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Run Down Building but Updated Room (CE)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copperbottom Inn Condos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Copperbottom Inn Condos to your Saves list
Copperbottom Inn Condos
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1637 Shoreline Road, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Old Run Down Building but Updated Room (CE)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

I booked this through Park City Mountain Resorts. I just returned from there and stayed frrom January 28 - January 31, 2009.

When the shuttle dropped us off, we got a little scared because the whole building looked very crappy. My stomach didn't sit well. The kicker is, there is no front desk there so you have to get dropped off at the base of the mountain at the Lodge to check in and then do they drop you back off at the Copper Bottom.

We got the key and opened the door and to be quite honest, it was better than i had expected. Appliances were all up to date, bathroom looked brand new and there was a balcony and our view overlooked the whole street and mountain. It was great!!!!

It was very clean and updated. Bed was very comfy. It was in walking distance to everything. Albertsons the grocery store, Jan's Sports was across the street, two bus stops just across the street - one to the mountain which is just a minute ride and one bus stop the Main Street which was about a 4 minute ride.

I will be sure that next time I go there to book the same room. My only thing is i'm not sure if all the rooms are updated as the one we were in. I'll be sure to book Room 309 again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

The following were promised by hotel and travel agent but were not provided:

Internet access
Hair dryers--I told them about the problem at 9:10 am the first day and they finally resolved the issue at 4:00 pm. that day. I had to waste the entire day waiting for them to resolve this issue.

The following was expected but not provided:

A pillow that we could sleep on--we had to use towels.
We stayed a week and they refused to remove garbage without charging.
Refrigerator froze our food.
No pen, scratch paper, phone book, full length mirror.
Fan in bathroom did not work
Doors would not open properly
Couch extremely uncomfortable.
Unable to open safe in one of the 4 rooms we rented.
No light in one of the bedrooms.
(All of this after a new remodel!!)

And, the front desk continued to insist on swiping a credit card but were unable to understand that due to the nature of our visit we were unable to get to the office during their business hours, 9-5.

Overall, I believe that if anyone is considering staying here, you should be aware of the lack of service and normal expectations of today's travelers. If you are aware of the above and you could live with it, then I wish you well.

  • Liked — It had a shower and a kitchen.
  • Disliked — No Internet access or hair dryers though promised and the front desk requirements that were impossible for us to fulfill. Also, did not like not having a pillow to sleep on at night. Theirs were much too high. And, the frozen food in the fridge was not very appealing.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2008

We stayed in room 305 for a week at the end of January. Great place, great location. Since we were on the top floor, we had vaulted ceilings that made the condo seem much roomier. The condo had everything we needed, except an Internet connection. The shuttle bus will take you wherever you want to go from stops only 2 blocks away on Park Ave and Empire Ave! Very convenient, and we never waited more than 5 minutes. Hot tub in the basement saved us from being cold and wet outside! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No Internet
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Springs, CO
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2007

We just returned from a 5 night stay at CB in room 201. We got a steal on the room and, based upon some of the previous reviews, were expecting a clean room but one that needed some updating, which was fine with us as we were there to mt bike, not hang out in the room all day. Were we surprised when we walked in! The condo had been completely redone from top to bottom: new everything-
carpet, flooring, kitchen (corian (?) counters in kitchen and baths),
comfy queen bed, nice linens, decorator touches. We have concluded that each condo must be individually owned and managed by various companies. This one showed pride of ownership. It is a beautiful little place. The location was good for our first visit to PC. It is very central - within walking distance to many things: Albertsons, Riteaid, Starbucks, Coldstone Creamery, Quiznos, various restaurants, a natural food store, theatre, bike shops, etc. It is approximately a mile or so walk up the nearby paved path to historic Main Street. No problem. Also an easy walk up the hill to the base area. There were a couple of "negatives" to be aware of. Nothing earthshattering, but just to keep in mind. First, it is near a busy intersection so there is traffic noise. The traffic noise was more noticeable because it was hotter than normal so we had the windows open. If the windows were closed, the traffic noise would hardly have been noticeable. Also, room 201 is directly above a top notch area restaurant that had patio seating. Because we had our windows open in the evening, their patio music seemed very loud. Luckily, they were only open for dinner and when they closed up shop,the music was turned off. All in all, we were so pleased with our visit.
Beautiful little condo and great mt biking!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2007

We spent 5 nights at the Copperbottom Inn in room 303. The room exceeded my expectations which weren’t very high after reading the reviews below. I think that every room is a bit different, ours was up to date, clean and well stocked. The room faced the main road which didn’t bother us too much. We had a car so we didn’t need to use the shuttle.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2007

We rented a one bedroom/two bath condo week of March 12. This property needs a major fix-up. Very run down. The thermostat did not work in the room...it was SO hot that we left the doors open constantly. The blinds were torn and did not close properly, plumbing was awful and the bedding should absolutely be replaced. Furthermore, when problems were reported nothing was done. The help at the main front desk was missing in action.

Beware...if you choose this property you have to check in and out at another location and then lug your bags back and forth yourself.

An awful experience.

  • Liked — my stay there was short
  • Disliked — awful response to problems
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2007

My friend and I stayed at the Copperbottom Inn last week for a midweek ski vacation. It was part of a package deal PCMR was offering. I would say that if you know what to expect and can stomach a few odd quirks and annoyances in exchange for an OK rate, you might consider it.

The good: Clean and attractive, with one bed and one flat-folding sofa (which was comfortable enough for me), two bathrooms, a kitchenette stocked with everything but (maddeningly) a can opener, a fireplace with wood outside, and cable TV in the living room (but not on the TV in the bedroom). Walkable to Albertson's. Supposedly a hot tub in the basement, but we never checked it out. Fairly cheap via the package, and the walk to the shuttle is not overly strenuous if you're expecting it. Notably, there was no noise at all from any other guests--though we hardly saw any, maybe because it was midweek. The place seemed almost vacant but for us.

The bad:

NOT THAT CLOSE TO THE SHUTTLE: True, there's a shuttle, but you have to walk down to the Albertson's and then cross the street. In ski boots, that's no fun. In snowboard boots, it's not so bad, but you're lugging your board the whole way. The cars are, however, great about stopping to let you cross at the crosswalk. Skiers might want to bring shoes, but despite what PCMR advertises, ski/boot storage on slope is NOT complimentary if you rent from them but is $5 per day. (Lockers at base are $7 per day.) The closest lodging to the bus stop is the Yarrow Resort Hotel, but I have no idea what it charges (probably more).

NOISY:
The businesses in the building right behind it (an accounting firm and a property-management firm) have their snowblower guys start their job at just after 7 AM. And my friend and I were both awakened in the wee hours by scraping sounds--probably someone scraping off their car or maybe a snowplow. 7 AM ain't so bad (though 8:00 would be more reasonable), but 3 AM is ridiculous. Even with earplugs, I could hear these strange noises.

NO FRONT DESK: Well, there is one, but it's up at the resort base, a quarter-mile up the access road, which is not safely walkable at all. My friend got to PCMR a few hours before I did, and he had to first stop there to get our keys before going to the inn--which mean the shuttle driver asked him if he could drop him off last. Also be aware that the inn itself will want a credit card imprint as a deposit "in case you decide to have a party and punch a hole in the wall." (What are we, in college?) Not unusual, but you might think that PCMR already has your card via the package reservation.

OTHER MINOR BEEFS: 1. The door to get into the inn locks when it shuts and is a bit cumbersome to get through when you're dressed in ski stuff and lugging skis or a board.

2. We discovered a useful coupon book in the lobby the inn shares with the Chez Betty restaurant only when we were leaving to take the shuttle to the airport to go home. This should've been left in the room.

3. The maids didn't put shampoos in both bathrooms, and what was there appeared to be leftover from the prior occupant--not really that gross, but a bit weird. Also, there are extra pillows for the fold-flat sofa but not extra sheets--which means other people have drooled, etc., directly on the sofa. Yuck!

4. We went shopping at the Albertson's and bought some chili to make Frito Pie with and were dismayed to find upon our return that there was no can opener. There was dang near everything else, but no can opener. I ended up stabbing the cans open with a Swiss army knife someone had left behind.

5. The thermostat was weird, in that no matter what we did, we kept getting super-hot air and even left the doors open to the patio at times just for relief.

6. If you rent your gear from PCMR's on-slope shop, you reportedly can get your lift ticket there the night before. But with the package that includes Copperbottom, they have you get your gear at Cole Sports, which is closer but does not offer this service. (They also gave my bud snowboard bindings that were way too short.)

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copperbottom Inn Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperbottom Inn Condos

Address: 1637 Shoreline Road, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copperbottom Inn Condos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Copperbottom Inn Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperbottom Inn Condos Hotel Park City
Copperbottom Inn Condos Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copperbottom Inn Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.