We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and fine accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at the Mountain Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at the Mountain Village to your Saves list
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save $100 Instantly
Ranked #28 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect location and fine accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My daughter and I just spent 5 nights at the Lodge and the location is what makes this place just perfect for being on the slopes. Not only is the Lodge steps away from the lifts but also the public transportation buses all stop at the Lodge, making it easy to go downtown, to the outlets or to Canyons. The one bedroom condo was very spacious with a king size bed and a adjacent room with a single bed. The kitchen had the usual amenities and the appliances were all new and in excellent condition. There was one ceiling light missing and the garbage disposal in the sink was not working. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and the two jacuzzi were wonderful places to relax in after a day of skiing..You can clearly see that the whole Lodge needs to be updated and that in a few years it may lose its appeal. Nonetheless, it was a friendly, comfortable, efficient, clean and and convenient place to stay. We would definitely return there!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
I am pleased to hear that you had an outstanding stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. The staff and owners of the Lodge work very hard so that we may bring you the best in service and rooms. I was disappointed to hear that you did have some maintenance challenges during your stay. I will make sure to pass this on to our maintenance department.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Park City.

Gary M.Gregg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    46
    18
    21
    14
See reviews for
70
49
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

If trip advisor had the option I would give it a 3.5 out of 5. (3 is average, 4 is very good, I would just give it good) We had 5 guys on a ski trip and stayed in one of the 4 bedroom condo units. It worked out perfectly for us. The location was great with easy access to Park City Mountain Resort and the free shuttle downtown and to other resorts was great. No reason to ever take a cab anywhere, they will pick you up anywhere in Park City or the surrounding resorts! The room was comfortable and clean, although there were your typical dents and dings that come from a couple decades of skiers coming in and out. You could say it was "well loved", but hey your not there to hang out in your room right? They do claim to have luxury condos that have better furnishings, but we opted not to pay the extra. Being a 2 floor condo we didn't have any issues that other people have mentioned. Overall a great value and location, even if it was a little worn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your 4 star rating of the Lodge at the Mountain Village. The staff an owners take great pride in delivering the best in service and quality. The Lodge at the Mountain Village is a great place for families and friends alike to visit and enjoy a great ski vacation. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Park City.

Gary M.Gregg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the studio late in March. It is just steps away from the Pay Day lift-an excellent location. We would ski home for lunch. The walls are fairly thin, so you hear your neighbors, and the shower had some draining problems. Other than that, it is a great value. I used the community hot tub every day, and the building provided a free shuttle to and from the town where we would get dinner and drinks,

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor so you won't hear upstairs neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your most recent stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the entire staff. Thanks again for staying with the Lodge at the Mountain Village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

This place is about 100 steps or less to the ski hill, there are lots of ski shops, restaurants & bars in the same complex. We stayed in a studio, ours was quite dated. Father & son just wanted to ski so we didn't mind, but some will. Pool area was nice, half inside half out. We would go back again for the location, knowing the rooms might be 2-3 stars.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your 4 star rating for the Lodge at the Mountain Village. The staff works hard to deliver outstanding customer service. We also work closely with all our owners to make sure that upgrades and standards are met for each of our guest rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Had a great time here. All of the employees were very helpful. As with all condo type properties, you never know what to expect. We stayed in a 2 bedroom(251) that was nice, comfortable, but a little dated. Last night in, we stayed in a premium 1 bedroom(355) that was fabulous. Convenience to the mountain is as good as you can expect. Out the door and you are on the slopes. Also used the pool, thought it could be warmer, as it was too chilly for this Texan to stay in.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your outstanding rating on your most recent stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the owners of the respective units and give them your feedback. The staff at the Lodge at the Mountain Village works hard on delivering outstanding customer service along with all our owners.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

(+) The Lodge is at the very base of Park City Mountain Resort. Staff was laid back and extremely helpful. Rooms are nice, clean and modern. The Lodge is located above shops that are at the base village of the ski resort. Its possible to walk to Main Street, where all the restaurants, bars, shops, etc. are located, 20 minutes about but the lodge provides transportation which makes it about 5 minutes. Parking is on-sight. (-) Not including the rooms, the facilities are worn, in need of renovation. Walls are thin, can easily hear conversation from the next room. Park City Mountain Resort was awful but would return to the Lodge in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your 4 star comments on your stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the LMV HOA for updating the property. In addition the owners of the Lodge thank you for your patronage. We would enjoy having you return on your next visit to Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Initial reaction was great location to ski and get around town, but there was a miscommunication on bed size. I would have been sleepless if not resolved. Merriane worked with us until we were made very comfortable.
Thank you again for an enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I will make sure to pass on your notes concering Merrianne. All our staff works very hard in delivering outstanding customer service to all our guests. I was pleased to hear that the challenges you encountered were handled in a professional manner. We look forward to seeing you again at the Lodge at the Mountain Village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at the Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at the Mountain Village

Address: 1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at the Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Ideally located at the base of Park City Mountain Resort beside the PayDay chairlift, you'll feel right at home in The Lodge's hotel rooms, studios, and 1-to-4-bedroom condominiums. With no detail spared, The Lodge's elegant slopeside condos have fully furnished kitchens, comfortable dining areas, and spacious living rooms - complete with cozy fireplaces and stunning mountain views.

The Lodge's rooms truly are part of a mountain village, nearly all of them overlooking a charming centralized outdoor ice rink and its surrounding ski shops, restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. Known as "your place for family and friends," The Lodge caters to family gatherings both large and small, but also caters to business gatherings - boasting more than 7000 square feet of conference space, with some meeting rooms even having ski-in/ski-out access!

Of course, just a half-mile away lies Park City's Historic Main Street with even more shops, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife. And both our concierge and on-demand shuttle are standing by to provide any additional services you may require during your stay.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge at the Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Hotel Park City
Lodge Mountain Village
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at the Mountain Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.