We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modest nice condo that sleeps 4” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at the Mountain Village

Save Saved
You added The Lodge at the Mountain Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #28 of 59 hotels in Park City
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Modest nice condo that sleeps 4”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We slept in the small premier condo, which has a kitchen. As we are here pre-season, it was good to have the facilities to cook, and store some food. the area is beautiful, the location very nice, the room has a gas burning fireplace, a large TV and a hot tub down the hall. Some small maintenance items night be attended to, but nothing major. No hair dryer, no conditioner, so one would best bring their own. Kitchen table fits neatly at the end of the Murphy bed that pulls down for sleeping. Park city is quite pleasant at this autumn day.

Room Tip: We have not seen other rooms to use as comparable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding about your most recent stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I have shared your review with the staff and appreciate the 4 star review. The staff and ownership works very hard to deliver the best in service and product. I also have ensured that our maintenance staff is aware of the concerns with the unit.

Thanks again, and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    45
    16
    20
    14
See reviews for
65
47
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed here for four nights with a friend and it was a most wonderful experience. We stayed in Unit 250 which was beautifully decorated and is very spacious. There were many comforts added as in a beautiful,layout of the kitchen, living room and dining room. There is one Master bedroom and a two bedroom loft. Since I love Apple Products I was happy to find two iPhone/iPod units to be used to play your iTunes library and charge my iPhone. The Unit sleeps easily 6 and possibly more. The kitchen had everything needed to cook your own meals if one does not want to eat out all the time. We were happy to find a Whole Foods Market not far away. I highly recommend this place and we were confirmed in our choice of Unit when we were told downstairs at the checkin that this was a favorite in the eyes of those who look after all the Units. As to the service and Amenities it was all around pleasant and friendly. We got to work out each day and even took a swim in the heated indoor/outdoor pool while it was snowing. So I highly recommend this place and hope to return again.

Room Tip: Not sure about other Units but the one we had 250 was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in letting us know about your 5 star stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. The staff and owners do there very best in providing outstanding guest service and product. We all look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We had the most wonderful vacation staying at this lodge in Unit 250. This beautiful, spacious and clean two story unit had beautiful views from both floors. The beds were so comfy and the unit was perfectly stocked. The location couldn't be better! We were close to shopping, restaurants, ski lifts and Main Street. The amenities were great and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We highly recommend adding this Lodge, unit 250, to your next vacation getaway!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding comments on staying at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. The staff and owners strive very hard to deliver the best in service and product. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Lodge is a different kind of hotel. When you enter a room you notice that it is actually a "home" and normally each room can accommodate more than 5 people. Ideal for small groups of friends who travel together or even two families. Laundry service (and machines in the rooms), kitchen, located right at the bottom of the main mountain of the city and close to the Main Street. But stop at the door of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star rating. The owners and staff of ASRL work very hard to deliver the best in customer service and product. The lodge at the Mountain Village consists of individual ownership of each condominium on the complex.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked our room via expedia. We got first a room, which didn't looke like the picture in the reservation. We went back to the front desk and ask to change the room. Kara told us that is excactly the room we booked. Expedia and the lodge at the mountain didn't have the same room descreption and picture. Kara was helpful and friendly and booked us the room we expected.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of the challenges that you encountered. I will make sure to follow up with Expedia to ensure that pictures and descriptions are accurate. However, we cannot control what they put on their website, this is why we always reccommend not going through a third party vendor. I was pleased to hear that Kara was a great help. We look forward to serving you during your next visit to Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for our anniversary and were upgraded upon arrival. The premium room had everything upgraded. Everything was super clean and Ion at the front desk was super nice and helpful! The Lodge is in a great location and close to a lot of activities. We are definitely planning on staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star response for your most recent stay at the lodge at the mountain Village.
We look forward to seeing during your next visit to Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I booked this room weeks in advance & was excited based on its location & reviews. I could hardly contain my laughter when we finally found our room (after having to move our car 2 X's & the horrible layout of the rooms had us walking around for 20 minutes). We walked in & could hear EVERY word the people next door were saying thru the paper thin walls. Next, this "Deluxe Queen Room" had an old Murphy bed that took up the entire small room- it was a double bed not a Queen & it was crappy & old! Oh, BTW no pillows for the bed, I guess they are overrated?? We went down to ask for a different room & they were so understaffed there were 8 people ahead of us needing assistance. Once we waited in line, we explained to John that for almost $150.00 we had expected more. He was very nice & found us a room at their sister location "Silver King." We were grateful but it was just a larger version of the prior room, but older and stinky. I'm pretty sure the carpets were from the 80's (I never took my shoes off) The bedding was old, stained and torn up. I went ahead and used a towel as my blanket...good times! Don't waste your time or your money with either location. For the money you can stay in Deer Valley and its worth being a bit further away!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I was disappointed to hear of your challenges during your most recent visit to Park City. I will make sure that I pass on your concerns to the entire team. Each unit at the lodge and Silver King are privately owned units and therefore the units are updated at the owners expense. ASRL does depict each unit on our website as to what type of bedding and size of each room. If you did book through a third party those sites also have this information. Nonetheless, we did not meet your expectation and for that I do apologize. If I knew which unit you were in I would also notify the owner. Hopefully during your next visit you will give us a chance to deliver the outstanding service that the lodge is known for.

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at the Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at the Mountain Village

Address: 1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at the Mountain Village 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Ideally located at the base of Park City Mountain Resort beside the PayDay chairlift, you'll feel right at home in The Lodge's hotel rooms, studios, and 1-to-4-bedroom condominiums. With no detail spared, The Lodge's elegant slopeside condos have fully furnished kitchens, comfortable dining areas, and spacious living rooms - complete with cozy fireplaces and stunning mountain views.

The Lodge's rooms truly are part of a mountain village, nearly all of them overlooking a charming centralized outdoor ice rink and its surrounding ski shops, restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. Known as "your place for family and friends," The Lodge caters to family gatherings both large and small, but also caters to business gatherings - boasting more than 7000 square feet of conference space, with some meeting rooms even having ski-in/ski-out access!

Of course, just a half-mile away lies Park City's Historic Main Street with even more shops, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife. And both our concierge and on-demand shuttle are standing by to provide any additional services you may require during your stay.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Lodge at the Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Hotel Park City
Lodge Mountain Village
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at the Mountain Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.