We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit 250 is the perfect place to stay in the perfect location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at the Mountain Village

Save Saved
You added The Lodge at the Mountain Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #28 of 59 hotels in Park City
1 review
“Unit 250 is the perfect place to stay in the perfect location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We had the most wonderful vacation staying at this lodge in Unit 250. This beautiful, spacious and clean two story unit had beautiful views from both floors. The beds were so comfy and the unit was perfectly stocked. The location couldn't be better! We were close to shopping, restaurants, ski lifts and Main Street. The amenities were great and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We highly recommend adding this Lodge, unit 250, to your next vacation getaway!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding comments on staying at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. The staff and owners strive very hard to deliver the best in service and product. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    45
    16
    20
    14
See reviews for
65
47
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rio Grande, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Lodge is a different kind of hotel. When you enter a room you notice that it is actually a "home" and normally each room can accommodate more than 5 people. Ideal for small groups of friends who travel together or even two families. Laundry service (and machines in the rooms), kitchen, located right at the bottom of the main mountain of the city and close to the Main Street. But stop at the door of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star rating. The owners and staff of ASRL work very hard to deliver the best in customer service and product. The lodge at the Mountain Village consists of individual ownership of each condominium on the complex.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked our room via expedia. We got first a room, which didn't looke like the picture in the reservation. We went back to the front desk and ask to change the room. Kara told us that is excactly the room we booked. Expedia and the lodge at the mountain didn't have the same room descreption and picture. Kara was helpful and friendly and booked us the room we expected.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of the challenges that you encountered. I will make sure to follow up with Expedia to ensure that pictures and descriptions are accurate. However, we cannot control what they put on their website, this is why we always reccommend not going through a third party vendor. I was pleased to hear that Kara was a great help. We look forward to serving you during your next visit to Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for our anniversary and were upgraded upon arrival. The premium room had everything upgraded. Everything was super clean and Ion at the front desk was super nice and helpful! The Lodge is in a great location and close to a lot of activities. We are definitely planning on staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star response for your most recent stay at the lodge at the mountain Village.
We look forward to seeing during your next visit to Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I booked this room weeks in advance & was excited based on its location & reviews. I could hardly contain my laughter when we finally found our room (after having to move our car 2 X's & the horrible layout of the rooms had us walking around for 20 minutes). We walked in & could hear EVERY word the people next door were saying thru the paper thin walls. Next, this "Deluxe Queen Room" had an old Murphy bed that took up the entire small room- it was a double bed not a Queen & it was crappy & old! Oh, BTW no pillows for the bed, I guess they are overrated?? We went down to ask for a different room & they were so understaffed there were 8 people ahead of us needing assistance. Once we waited in line, we explained to John that for almost $150.00 we had expected more. He was very nice & found us a room at their sister location "Silver King." We were grateful but it was just a larger version of the prior room, but older and stinky. I'm pretty sure the carpets were from the 80's (I never took my shoes off) The bedding was old, stained and torn up. I went ahead and used a towel as my blanket...good times! Don't waste your time or your money with either location. For the money you can stay in Deer Valley and its worth being a bit further away!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I was disappointed to hear of your challenges during your most recent visit to Park City. I will make sure that I pass on your concerns to the entire team. Each unit at the lodge and Silver King are privately owned units and therefore the units are updated at the owners expense. ASRL does depict each unit on our website as to what type of bedding and size of each room. If you did book through a third party those sites also have this information. Nonetheless, we did not meet your expectation and for that I do apologize. If I knew which unit you were in I would also notify the owner. Hopefully during your next visit you will give us a chance to deliver the outstanding service that the lodge is known for.

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our week stay at the Lodge at the Mountain
Village. The front desk service was amazing and the rooms were spacious and fun. The pool area and pool and hot tubs were clean and accessible. Close to Park City Resort and the fun and activities to be found there. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Lodge at the Mountain Village, we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Park City Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Last week we held a corporate retreat where we booked multiple rooms/suites for the week. Park City is a beautiful destination, however we will never stay at The Lodge at the Mountain Village again. The first night the air conditioning (A/C) in one of the "Premier" 4-bedroom suites didn't work. After reporting the problem to the front desk and the supervisor 4 different times and waiting a day and half the problem still was not corrected. After insisting they move us we were finally switched to two 2-bedroom suites late the second night. The following day we had reserved a conference room for some training and the A/C in this room also didn't work. We reported the problem multiple times to the front desk and the management and after enduring the hot, humid conditions the following day we were finally moved to a different room with working A/C. Other minor issues included blinds that were broken or missing pieces, washing machine that was broken, toilet that was clogged and lights that were blown out.

Overall the property had an outdated feel and a musty smell. The maintenance was poor and the customer service was fair. Many times we heard the phrase from the front desk, "I just got here and don't know anything about your issue but I'll see what I can do". There was no ownership, no proactive attempt to provide good customer service and no communication as staff came and left from one shift to another about ongoing problems we were working with them to resolve. Several times we requested to speak with the General Manager, Gary Gregg and were given his business card but after multiple phone calls and voice messages have been unable to speak with him and have been offered no discount on the fees we paid either for the hotel suites that were not as advertised or for the conference room that for an entire day had no A/C.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
After several attempts to contact you with no results, I would like to inform you that we have addressed all the challenges you had during your most recent stay. Each unit at the lodge is privately owned it is unfortunate that a mechanical issue arose in your room during your stay. As the property management company for your meeting your company was given compensation for the challenges that you encountered. The staff of the lodge works very hard to ensure that each and every one of our guests has an outstanding stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at the Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at the Mountain Village

Address: 1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at the Mountain Village 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Resort Lodging welcomes you to The Lodge at the Mountain Village. Ideally located with ski-in/ski-out access to Park City Mountain Resort, guests feel right at home in The Lodge's hotel, studio, and one- to four- bedroom condominiums. Providing all the comforts of home, The Lodge's elegant slope side units have a fully furnished kitchen to fancy your culinary needs, a comfortable dining area for entertaining and a spacious living room with a fireplace to enjoy after a long day on the mountain. After staying in the comfortable bedrooms and taking in the gorgeous mountain views, you just might want to make The Lodge your permanent address.One of the few slope side properties at Park City Mountain Resort, The Lodge offers guests the perfect mountain get away. Wake up to explore the slopes in Utah's unforgettable powder snow and then relax after a long day at the Lodge's indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs. The Lodge offers activities for everyone from getting a quick work out in our fitness facility to practicing your turns on the Park City Mountain Resort's ice rink. When you are ready to venture out to Historic Main Street, a variety of world class restaurants and shops are only a 1/2 mile away. Please note that this property does not offer air-conditioned units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Lodge at the Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Hotel Park City
Lodge Mountain Village
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at the Mountain Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.