We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location! Location! Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at the Mountain Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at the Mountain Village to your Saves list
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save $100 Instantly
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Park City
New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Location! Location! Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Though a bit worn and thin walls, it is the location at a reasonable price that makes this condo hotel a winner. You are steps from the Pay Day lift and the shops at the base of the Park City Mountain Resort. And the buses are slso just a few feet away to take you to Main Street. This is worth considering.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    46
    18
    21
    14
See reviews for
70
49
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have to say that I was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews on trip adviser, but was really happy when we arrived. We had a standard 2 bdrm/2 bth condo, and it was great! It was furnished nicely, and had everything we needed. The kitchen and bathrooms were updated and clean. It had 2 flat screen TV's comfortable beds, and a view of the slopes and ice skating rink. If you know what door to walk out of, it is ski on ski off. We stayed for 5 days, and skied till we dropped. The Legacy has a decent lunch, and Zoom is good for dinner on Main Street. The lodge is really nice, and I hope we go back one day. If you want 5 stars, go to Deer Valley, and pay 10 times the price.

Room Tip: We were in room 253
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Perfect location for ski in/ski out at Park City. Friendly and helpful staff, covered parking is great. Some units are more updated than others, so you take your chances on accommodations. Our unit was one of the nicer ones, and my only complaint is that that our condo was too warm and no way to turn down the heat except by opening a window.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have stayed at this property several times over many years and it just keeps getting worse. The only thing that it has going for it is its a convenient location. For a week trip, we were there two days before they could provide a working telephone in our room. For HVAC: heat is dated (insufficient walboard heaters), ventalation is by opening an outside door, AC does not exist. Carpets in hallways and common areas are old and musty. Arrival and departure lounge used to have fresh coffee, tea, and hot chocalate. No more. In house staff is a joke and has no clue of how to be helpful. The whole experience was a [--], we will not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryMGregg, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
The staff with All Seasons Resort Lodging takes every opportunity to deliver the best in customer service. As the property and room are privately owned and the property not managed by ASRL, I cannot control the overall appearance of the property, your room was a premium unit selected by your group.

Gary M.Gregg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked through Ski.com and our room was an ideal location as we requested. We were only a few feet from the lift and our rental shop Aloha rentals was right outside our door. The rental shop kept our skis each night and had cubicles for our shoes so we just carried our boots to the room. As for the room not as good. It was an older facility efficiency type apartment. The refrigerator was noisy and the fold out murphy bed was very uncomfortable. The pots and pans etc. were new as was the dishwasher and microwave. The people at the lodge were great and a car service was provided FREE for rides anywhere we wanted to go. The Pool was in another building and was indoor outdoor but not warm enough for these Floridians. The hot tubs could be better maintained. Seeing 2 inches of tan foam floating on the surface was not very inviting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryMGregg, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I will inform the owner of the unit in which you stayed about the concerns you had with the unit. I thank you for your outstanding comments on our staff and shuttle service. All Seasons Resort Lodging strives to deliver the best in customer service.

Thanks again,

Gary M.Gregg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The room we had was good. No problems to speak of. The room was on the small side and sat above a pizza restaurant so we had the constant smell of pizza day and night which was a little strange. We did try the pizza which was quite good! There are other restaurants right on site which makes things very convenient. The Baja Cantina has really great Mexican food. The room was clean and warm. Room # 102B which is also overlooking the area where the buses pull in. This was a bit noisey but not a real problem after they stop. So, we really enjoyed are stay in Park City and the skiing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryMGregg, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments, All Seasons Resort Lodging strives to deliver the best in customer service and I will share your comments with my entire team.

Thanks again,

Gary M.Gregg, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had 2 condos at The Lodge during Sundance Film Festival (Jan 17-21, 2013). Both condos were beautiful and well maintained. We were very impressed with the staff! Everyone was especially friendly! BIG shout-out to the SUPER-DUPER "Natalie Lemmon" for the extra attention in mailing my daughter's "forgotten" earrings back home. You were so sweet and she truly appreciated getting them back and so promptly! We fell in love with your beautiful resort and we were so happy to see the lift right there when you walk out of the locker room. All the bars and restaurants were so close! Many good restaurants were just steps away from our door. This place rocked and we will def try to make it back again! Thank you and keep up the great job!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at the Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at the Mountain Village

Address: 1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at the Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Ideally located at the base of Park City Mountain Resort beside the PayDay chairlift, you'll feel right at home in The Lodge's hotel rooms, studios, and 1-to-4-bedroom condominiums. With no detail spared, The Lodge's elegant slopeside condos have fully furnished kitchens, comfortable dining areas, and spacious living rooms - complete with cozy fireplaces and stunning mountain views.

The Lodge's rooms truly are part of a mountain village, nearly all of them overlooking a charming centralized outdoor ice rink and its surrounding ski shops, restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. Known as "your place for family and friends," The Lodge caters to family gatherings both large and small, but also caters to business gatherings - boasting more than 7000 square feet of conference space, with some meeting rooms even having ski-in/ski-out access!

Of course, just a half-mile away lies Park City's Historic Main Street with even more shops, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife. And both our concierge and on-demand shuttle are standing by to provide any additional services you may require during your stay.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge at the Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Hotel Park City
Lodge Mountain Village
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at the Mountain Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.