We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great week!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at the Mountain Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at the Mountain Village to your Saves list
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save $100 Instantly
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Rockville, MD
1 review
“What a great week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

The Lodge at the Mountain Village was a great choice for our family! We stayed in a condo with plenty of room to spread our ski gear around in and the kids had their own rooms and a full bath upstairs. Kara C was so helpful and accomodating, as was the entire staff. The location is fantastic, since you can easily walk to both the lifts and the shuttle to downtown Park City and Deer Valley. Several restaurants and a convenience store are walkable, as well. The pool and hot tubs were great, after a day on the slopes. Thank you, Lodge at the Mountain Village and Kara, hope to see you again soon.

Liz Brinker
Rockville, MD

Room Tip: If occupancy seems low, be sure to ask to be upgraded. They are very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    46
    18
    21
    14
See reviews for
70
49
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Due to a foul-up on an original reservation at another resort, we were referred to the Lodge at Mountain Village. They honored our original price but put us in a condo that was far nicer than the original unit. We were helped by Kara C. who went to great lengths to make sure we were taken care of and completely satisfied. She walked us around to inspect 5 (five) different units and we eventually chose one that was perfect for our needs. In addition, she moved our check-out time back to 1:00 PM, rather than the regularly scheduled 11:00 AM. She took care of all details, including making sure the payment we had made at the original condo was transfered over to cover this one and received our keys from the first one so we wouldn't have to go back there with them. She gave us good ideas for dinner, including coupons which would get us discounts, particularly on "delivery" foods. We did take advantage of one of those and ordered pizza, using the coupon she offered us. All in all, it was the best I have ever been "taken care of" in any temporary housing situations. The best thing about the Lodge at Mountain Village is Kara C. She is one of your most valuable assets!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have, in addition to beautiful master suites, areas upstairs that have multiple sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We Had A Wonderful experence at the hotel!!! Kara Carter And Jon Cubic Did Everything They Possible Could For Us! FED-EX Lost Our Ski Bag, The Two Of Them Called And Tried To Find It. KARA Even Showed Us And Our Friends A Couple Of Rooms And They Will Be Rented Out Probally Starting In The Year 2013. They Are Definatally An Asset To The Hotel!!!
keep up the great work!! can't wait till next year to come say hi!!
the Musselman's

Room Tip: we lke all the rooms we saw! each room is different and awesome! not a typical old boring hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We just returned from a family ski vacation and could not be happier with The Lodge - it was everything we needed: clean, spacious rooms with washer/dryer, ski storage, indoor/outdoor pool and jaccuzzi, and all this at a great price and right in front of the ski slopes! The staff was amazing - freindly and helpful, we could not be happier!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

These condos are right on the mountain. We have visited for the past five years with a group called Road Scholar. Everything in the weeks's fare (except air) is included in the price: lodging, food, lift tickets, three 1/2-day ski lessons.

Room Tip: First come, first served. The best rooms are to those who sign up; availability usually begins in Ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We took our first trip to Park City and had booked a room at a neighboring hotel. We were not happy with the quality of the hotel and found out that the same company managed this hotel as well as the Lodge. As soon as we saw the Lodge we knew that's where we wanted to be. The manager was unbelievably accommodating! The resort is right in the heart of all of a bunch of shops and restaurants. The staff was so extremely friendly. We will absolutely return to Park City and this time we will book at The Lodge!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va. Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This was our 4th visit to Park City and we love staying at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, in particular, unit #252. From arrival to departure, everything was perfect! There is convenient front row parking at the lobby while you unload bags and gear and plenty of carts available to transport everything to your unit. The ski in / ski out locker room facility will forever change what you expect from a ski vacation! The resort now has a "magic carpet" open to all guests, perfect for your little ones' first day on skis. Also, the ski school instructors were wonderful. Everything from equipment rentals ( Thank you Park City Sport) to ice skating as well as restaurants & shopping are steps away.
Unit #252 is newly renovated, beautifully furnished and offers very comfortable sleeping arrangements for large groups. The sturdy bunk beds alone sleep up to 5. The floor plan in this unit is able to accommodate many and still maintain privacy for multiple families vacationing together.
If you are searching for a fantastic ski vacation, there is no better resort, nor condo. Our family ( with our four kids) will return for many years to come!

Room Tip: Unit # 252 is super-comfortable, quiet and next door to the laundry room. Everything you need to di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at the Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at the Mountain Village

Address: 1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at the Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Ideally located at the base of Park City Mountain Resort beside the PayDay chairlift, you'll feel right at home in The Lodge's hotel rooms, studios, and 1-to-4-bedroom condominiums. With no detail spared, The Lodge's elegant slopeside condos have fully furnished kitchens, comfortable dining areas, and spacious living rooms - complete with cozy fireplaces and stunning mountain views.

The Lodge's rooms truly are part of a mountain village, nearly all of them overlooking a charming centralized outdoor ice rink and its surrounding ski shops, restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. Known as "your place for family and friends," The Lodge caters to family gatherings both large and small, but also caters to business gatherings - boasting more than 7000 square feet of conference space, with some meeting rooms even having ski-in/ski-out access!

Of course, just a half-mile away lies Park City's Historic Main Street with even more shops, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife. And both our concierge and on-demand shuttle are standing by to provide any additional services you may require during your stay.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge at the Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Hotel Park City
Lodge Mountain Village
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at the Mountain Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.