We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people- dated rooms - great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at the Mountain Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at the Mountain Village to your Saves list
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save $100 Instantly
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Phoenix
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Nice people- dated rooms - great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

No luxury - ski in and ski out so perfect location. People are very nice. Rooms are dated- and many of the lofts are not ideal for kids. Good place for college kids, families with older children, and close location

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryMGregg, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments, each condo is individually owned and the decor in units can be different. All Seasons Resort Lodging sells its units by premium and non premium units. When booking please ask for specified units.

Warm Regards,

LMV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    46
    18
    21
    14
See reviews for
70
49
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Family of 5 staying in room 140. The room itself was nice, updated and clean. It did lack bureau space. Kids room had a tiny chest. Could never fit clothes for 3 children. Master had limited drawers and some space in bathroom. Not really adequate. TV in master did not have cable working. I was not told that the kitchen fridge was dorm size. All of my groceries that I had delivered did not fit. So they put some out on the patio. It was 40 degrees the day we arrived. There goes all my frozen food. The fridge, a subzero, froze up half the food in it. Regardless how low we pushed the temp dial. We ended up pitching out most of the food. Waste of about $75. I was also told it was a ski in/walk out. It was a walk in/walk out. Granted it wasn't that far to walk--up some stairs and across the plaza. Would have appreciated a more accurate description since we were paying for platinum level room. It was nice having shops and a few bars and restaurants right in the plaza. Shuttles were slightly confusing if you didn't really know where you were going. We seemed to always just miss the bus. Next one in 30. Some of the drivers we encountered were not the most helpful. Overall it was nice. We purchased silver pass and enjoyed Canyons and really enjoyed Deer Valley. Best restaurants were Grappa on Main St and Glitretind at the Stein Eriksen Lodge over at Deer Valley. Bandits on Main was great with kids. We will know better next time what questions to ask before booking room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Great ski in and ski out with a convenient locker, nice pool, great hot tub and lots of convenient shops near by.

Room Tip: Ask for 269A
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNJOverson, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the feedback! I sent your review to the owner of unit 269A and he was just as excited to see the review.
Best regards,
Tom Overson
Vice President of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is not a luxury establishment, but beats many others hands down for location, staff service and cleanliness. The corridors do look a little tired and a general freshening up is needed. The pool and hot tubs are great, as is the sparklingly clean ladies changing room on floor below. Airport shuttle lounge is clean and warm when waiting for pick up. Free internet in reception to print off anything you need. The resort village is a perfect location with free shuttle service to Main Street, Deer Valley and other resorts on the doorstep. Recommend to stay at resort and shuttle to town rather than other way round.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNJOverson, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Hi Jane,
Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I have shared your comments regarding the corridors with the management team that oversees the common areas and they will be addressing that very soon. Please come and see us again soon.
Best regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

This was our first visit to Park City and we found the location of The Lodge to be perfect!
The staff was very accomodating by upgrading us to a larger room when we needed more space than the hotel room. Location is close to everything and parking provided in the underground garage is great!

Room Tip: Book a studio or larger room rather than the hotel room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

This place sucks. The corridor makes the place look like a 2 star accommodation even though the walls were recently painted.

We stayed in the one bedroom condo for just under $400 per night thinking it would be nice to be spolit with the extra cost but I was proved very wrong!!

What we disliked:
Crappy Internet - The internet keeps dropping out. The Iphone doesn’t connect. There is a computer in the reception with internet but you can understand the luxury of using internet in the comfort of your own space.

Uncomfortable Bed - The bed is a large king size bed but it dips inwards. The bed is so uncomfortable each morning me and my partner wake up with a sore neck and back. It’s already bad enough when we go snowboarding on the boarding and thrash your body but when you can’t even get a decent nights rest it makes the holiday crap.

Views - The views of the car park. We were hoping views of the mountain.

Housekeeping - We normally do not have our rooms made during our stay but one day we left the card out to have our room made up. When we arrived the lights were left on and we didn’t get new sheets even though we were staying for 5 nights and it was the third night.

Crap Lighting - There is always one patch of the room (bedroom or living room) where there is not enough lighting. Also some light bulbs were out.
Half the appliances are unplugged, for example the clock in the bedroom, the lamps. When the guests leave, does the maid or housekeeping report any faults or at least have someone plug in all the appliances again?

Heating – the owners could invest in heavy drapes to help insulate the place. The vents blow out heat right near the windows where the heat escapes and the cold air comes through.

The shower has curtains! Yes Curtains… not shower curtains, window curtains. That is weird.

EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT YOU GET - When paying just under $400 a night there is a certain expectation. I stayed at the Bellagio Penthouse in Vegas for less than this.
I was sold by the pictures on the internet which was abit deceptive. We stayed on the patio level room 144, the apartment feels dated although it is neat and tidy with flat screen tv. Having said that, I would not stay here again.

I had booked this place back in September 2011 and staying 5 nights in Jan 2012. Each apartment is individually owned so I guess it’s pot luck right? No … I just read a response from thage, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, May 15, 2008
“We typically rent the nicest units to those guests that book first. This provides more revenue to those owners who do update their units and hopefully provides an incentive to those owners who have not updated their units. So if you book earlier or a less busy week, the chances are better for a updated unit”

If aprt 144 is the nicest and most updated place than I would say the owners are making a killing.

What we liked:
The staff at reception are mostly friendly.
Free shuttle to main street.
Relatively close to park city mountain but our room was really far from the action
Spacious

We would NOT RECOMMEND mainly because of the bed, views and especially the price. Everything else I have complained about was amplified due to the price we had paid.

Room Tip: Do not stay room 144 patio level if you are a couple only. It is the most furtherest away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNJOverson, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Feedback such as yours helps us continually improve our service levels. Here is some of the action steps we have taken since reading your review.
1. The property has upgraded its internet provider to Comcast with much better bandwidth. This is for the entire property. This also give us the ability to boost wireless connectivity during high occupancy periods.
2. We are in contact with the owner and in the process of replacing the bed in the unit.
3. The unit is actually a highly requested unit due to the fact is has a large balcony. It also has several beautiful trees surrounding it that at times can block sunlight and make the unit dark. This is the first time we have had a complaint regarding the view from this unit.
4. I have spoken with my housekeeping department and addressed the issue regarding the service you received.
5. The shower is glass enclosed. The curtains were more for decoration and to accent the area.

In regards to the comments about guests that book first get the nicest units. That is not the case and that comment was from a prior property management company that no longer operates at the Lodge at the Mountain Village.

I apologize for the issues you encounter during your stay and your trip was less than ideal. I am unsure if you tried to switch rooms? Our goal is that each and every guest has a fantastic stay.

Please contact me at my office line: 435-487-4201. I would like to talk to you further regarding your stay and hopefully make it right, have you back to the Lodge at the Mountain Village for a much better stay.

Best regards,
Tom Overson
Vice President of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We have visited Park City every year for the past 7 years for a family ski trip. This was our first year to try The Lodge at the Mountain Village. We loved the location; especially with the kids! Everything is a short walk from the hotel. The staff went beyond the call of being hospitable. Anything we needed, they were always quick to help. They also have a courtesy van that took us to the grocery store and our favorite restaurants. We will definitely stay here again next ski season!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at the Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at the Mountain Village

Address: 1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at the Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Ideally located at the base of Park City Mountain Resort beside the PayDay chairlift, you'll feel right at home in The Lodge's hotel rooms, studios, and 1-to-4-bedroom condominiums. With no detail spared, The Lodge's elegant slopeside condos have fully furnished kitchens, comfortable dining areas, and spacious living rooms - complete with cozy fireplaces and stunning mountain views.

The Lodge's rooms truly are part of a mountain village, nearly all of them overlooking a charming centralized outdoor ice rink and its surrounding ski shops, restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. Known as "your place for family and friends," The Lodge caters to family gatherings both large and small, but also caters to business gatherings - boasting more than 7000 square feet of conference space, with some meeting rooms even having ski-in/ski-out access!

Of course, just a half-mile away lies Park City's Historic Main Street with even more shops, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife. And both our concierge and on-demand shuttle are standing by to provide any additional services you may require during your stay.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge at the Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Hotel Park City
Lodge Mountain Village
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at the Mountain Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.