We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good,even without snow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at the Mountain Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Lodge at the Mountain Village to your Saves list
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Brazil
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“So good,even without snow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

In our third time in Park City we choose The Lodge at the Mountain Village mostly because of its superb location, almost at the slopes and ski in/out situation leaving from the guest's lockers room.From the very beginning I needed to contact the hotel in order to have some special requirements about our apartment, and I was kindly and promptly contacted by Zeke Ewing,the guest manager that seems to be 24 hours "in standby" for his guests, once he always answered my emails almost 10 minutes after I sent ,and I sent a couple of them! Our apartment was a one bedroom ,with a huge living room area,a brand new kitchen with new tools ,a flat screen 50" TV at the living room (my 14 years old son was happily sleeping at the living room!),a big double room with a nice bed,new linen and duvets and TWO bathrooms,one of them with brand new washer/dryer that was absolutely needed and very well used, once we were skiing all day for 13 days! We also had complimentary wireless and daily housekeeping that changed our white ( and new) towels everyday.The hotel is located at the Park City Mountain Resort on where all the main ski lifts are located ,as well as the ticket center , the ski schools and lots of shops and restaurants .The resort is also served by seven lines of the Park City free bus that take you to almost everywhere,from Deer Valley to the Canyons and almost the Tanger Outlet Mall ,so there is no need to have a car,although we had one because we wanted to ski in Alta,Snowbird and Brighton (resorts nearby) . Although this winter is being totally "atypical" regarding the lack of snow ,man made snow was sufficient to make us happy , and the lodging was absolutely perfect.We are looking forward to be in PC again by the next year! Thank you The Lodge and specially Zeke Ewing!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    45
    17
    20
    14
See reviews for
67
48
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brea, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

When our last minute lodging plans fell through we discovered this gem of a lodge and it saved our trip. The room is beautiful, spacious and clean, right next to the slopes! The full kitchen was well stocked with dishes and had every amenity. Equipment rentals, shops, restaurants, and even an ice rink was right outside our door! The staff was helpful and understanding, especially Zeke, who made the difficult situation we were in so much easier. Skiing was great too! We never had a chance to use the jacuzzi, but if we ever get the chance to go back we will definitely stay here and make use of that too! Only downfall was the small TV and lack of DVD player, but we didn't need it much since the setting had so much to offer!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere on Earth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Went out of their way to acomadate us. Got us in for a early check in. Nice big rooms. Ski and Ski out (closest lift is 1st day). 2 bedroom condo. Bunk beds in one room, King in the master with its own bath. Hyda bed and a pull down bed so can bring your whole family and some friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This trip marked our 6th or 7th stay at this property and we have another reservation in March. Room was great with a good view, wireless internet connection was strong, front desk staff (Zeke in particular) were friendly and accommodating, room was ready and clean when we arrived. We have never had a reason to consider making reservations at any other local property.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011 via mobile

The Lodge has the worst customer service I have ever experienced. We were shown in to 4 dirty rooms and other guests were given keys to our rooms. None of the staff has been remotely apologetic and I have yet to see or speak to the manager, who I dont think actually works. Our stay was ultimately comped but only after much stress and having to speak to the CEO of the company. I will never stay at another All Seasons property again!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNJOverson, Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
We would like to first off apologize for the issues during your recent stay. We set very high standards for our properties and we failed. In speaking with the "register guest" about the issues during the stay we did resolve the issues and the entire stay was refunded. I also organized discounted transportation back to the airport for a member of the party and gave my business card to the guest prior to departing and discussed a return visit at a discount. Upon the registered guest's departure everything seemed to be resolved and the the guest seemed very happy with the resolution and looked forward to a return visit to Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

it was right in the center of the Village. about 7 ski equipment rental stores, many places to eat & shop. strange hours of operation though? stores open at 8 and closes at 6? but the staff at the lodge were great. this village has a bus stop right out front & ALL buses stop there. came in real handy when we went to Main Street to walk around, also when we went to Deer Valley to ski as well as the Canyons on the following day. Center of it all!

Room Tip: I don't think any room could be bad? Mountains & Ice rink....what else what you ask for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is the second consecutive year that we've booked one of their condo-style units with multiple rooms for larger groups. This facility is well maintained and right at the base of the main ski runs & alpine slide. The staff was very accommodating as we had to change plans when our group sized changed last minute. They were very easy to work with and very friendly. We will be certain to make it an annual trip if not bi-annually.

Room Tip: Great room sizes for getting small groups together to enjoy Park City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at the Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at the Mountain Village

Address: 1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#21 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at the Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Ideally located at the base of Park City Mountain Resort beside the PayDay chairlift, you'll feel right at home in The Lodge's hotel rooms, studios, and 1-to-4-bedroom condominiums. With no detail spared, The Lodge's elegant slopeside condos have fully furnished kitchens, comfortable dining areas, and spacious living rooms - complete with cozy fireplaces and stunning mountain views.

The Lodge's rooms truly are part of a mountain village, nearly all of them overlooking a charming centralized outdoor ice rink and its surrounding ski shops, restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. Known as "your place for family and friends," The Lodge caters to family gatherings both large and small, but also caters to business gatherings - boasting more than 7000 square feet of conference space, with some meeting rooms even having ski-in/ski-out access!

Of course, just a half-mile away lies Park City's Historic Main Street with even more shops, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife. And both our concierge and on-demand shuttle are standing by to provide any additional services you may require during your stay.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge at the Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Hotel Park City
Lodge Mountain Village
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at the Mountain Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.