We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amanda's 30th B-day party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at the Mountain Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at the Mountain Village to your Saves list
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 35% Spring Savings!
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Park City
Ogden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amanda's 30th B-day party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is the second consecutive year that we've booked one of their condo-style units with multiple rooms for larger groups. This facility is well maintained and right at the base of the main ski runs & alpine slide. The staff was very accommodating as we had to change plans when our group sized changed last minute. They were very easy to work with and very friendly. We will be certain to make it an annual trip if not bi-annually.

Room Tip: Great room sizes for getting small groups together to enjoy Park City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dru L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Eric Snyder made our trip!
He in one of the best at customer service I have encountered. That is coming from someone who has been in the travel industry for 20 plus years.
He handled our phone calls with pure professionalism and the same in person to person contact upon arrival at check in and throughout our stay. He went the extra mile to ensure we had a wonderful stay in Park City regarding our accommodations.
Our 1 bedroom condo was spacious, clean and updated. Loved the glass wall that looked outside, the fire place and the kitchen.
The head of housekeeping was wonderful too.
Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PTMAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed in a two-bedroom condo for an extended weekend. Our kids loved it! The staff was helpful and responsive to our requests both before and during our stay. While I would say our rooms were clean, there were some areas of the condo that could have used a little more attention to detail. All-in-all, a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank utdodger70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
214 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

First impression was confusion. We were initially booked at the Loft at Mountain Village. Went looking for check in and could not find. Walked into the Lodge at Mountain Village asking if they knew where we were supposed to go. They did not. Continued looking around and eventually found a real estate agent in the complex who walked us back to the Lodge office again. She explained to the clerk at desk that we needed to call All Seasons rentals to figure out where we belonged. He looked us up in his computer and didn't find our reservation. She proceeded to call All Seasons, then the clerk looked down at his counter and pulled up a card with our name on it. At last, reservation was found. However, still confusion. He checked us in, and then we headed back to the Loft to find our room. No room number of ours existed. This after lugging our suitcases. We then sent our son on the hunt to figure out where our room was. Low and behold, it was back at the Lodge. So we lugged our suitcases back again, and now proceeded to take our elevator to second floor. Room 251. Now to review: clean, very spacious, fully equipped kitchen, comfy beds, great views from loft, nice indoor parking garage, Nice selection of TV channels, DVD player, lots of bed space (two king beds, one queen bed, sleeper sofas, nice reading nook in the loft area). Would stay again. About a five minute drive to main street, two minute drive to market, 15 minute drive to Tanger Outlets. Nice park down the street with tennis courts. A few restaurants in the Lodge complex. Everything was great except for check in. Check out was smooth and quick.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobkatevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

This was a great place to stay. We needed a resort to hold a business meeting and this was a great find! The hotel was clean and well managed. We were impressed by the great customer service and well-maintained facilities. The staff went out of their way to assist us with technical problems with our equipment at a very late hour! I can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed as part of a wedding group. Too bad, though, that some of the promises made to us by Terry, in group sales, did not happen. Our 20 rooms were spread out all over the complex, in different buildings, which made it really hard to enjoy our time since we spent quite a bit of it walking around looking for other guest rooms. Housekeeping left a cleaning cloth on our bed which made me wonder what germs were all over it. One couple that travelled with us had to move rooms 3 times before they found a clean room. I just wished we stayed next door at the Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim_dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNJOverson, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
My name is Tom Overson and I am the Vice President of Guest Services and the Resort Manager for the Lodge at the Mountain Village. All Seasons Resort Lodging's number one priority is that every guest has a fantastic experience during there visit to Park City. All Seasons Resort Lodging did not meet this guests' expectations and for that we apologize. In researching the issue there were some mis-communications and due to a very busy week we were not able to have the entire wedding party close together. I have reached out to the event organizer and look forward to resolving the issues they experienced. I have also met with the staff at the Lodge and discussed what went wrong and made corrections so it does not happen again.
Best regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I was with my family in Park City for a wedding with very close friends. We stayed at the Lodge and felt very "taken care of" . The accommodations were lovely and the staff is so friendly and there whenever any of us had questions or needed help. The location is great and easy to get to places in the area by bus, on foot or car.

Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
0.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
5.1 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#15 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marriott Park City
Marriott Park City
#24 of 59 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#14 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at the Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at the Mountain Village

Address: 1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#24 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at the Mountain Village 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Ideally located at the base of Park City Mountain Resort beside the PayDay chairlift, you'll feel right at home in The Lodge's hotel rooms, studios, and 1-to-4-bedroom condominiums. With no detail spared, The Lodge's elegant slopeside condos have fully furnished kitchens, comfortable dining areas, and spacious living rooms - complete with cozy fireplaces and stunning mountain views.

The Lodge's rooms truly are part of a mountain village, nearly all of them overlooking a charming centralized outdoor ice rink and its surrounding ski shops, restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. Known as "your place for family and friends," The Lodge caters to family gatherings both large and small, but also caters to business gatherings - boasting more than 7000 square feet of conference space, with some meeting rooms even having ski-in/ski-out access!

Of course, just a half-mile away lies Park City's Historic Main Street with even more shops, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife. And both our concierge and on-demand shuttle are standing by to provide any additional services you may require during your stay.

Please note that the pool will be out of service April 22 - June 15, 2015.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge at the Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Hotel Park City
Lodge Mountain Village
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing