We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with everything we needed and most of all Comfy Beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Park City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Park City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 West Ute Boulevard, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great stay with everything we needed and most of all Comfy Beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We wanted to stay at a familiar name. Weren't sure we were going to be able to make it, they offered cancellation with no penalty up until 2 4 days prior.. that was great.

The hotel was more than I expected. Our room was great. We have stayed in many hotels, and the beds here were very comfortable.. Queen size, which some of the higher end hotels don't have.
The room came with a microwave and a refrigerator. The breakfast was wonderful.. We were there 3 days and every morning fresh hot breakfast, bacon, pancakes, eggs as well as cereals, muffins, yogurts, fruits and bread.. very nice spread.
The area is good too. Only 6 miles from all the resorts, and downtown Park City. The immediate area has restaurants, super market, shops everything you need. We rented a car but the buses to the resorts run very close to hotel.
only 35 minutes from Salt Lake City, it is very convenient if you want to visit SLC for a day.
We would definitely stay here again as the hotel and staff were very welcoming.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor next to the lounge and it felt very quiet. I imagine the other rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad that we meet all of your hospitality expectations. And that our staff made you feel welcome at our hotel i'm also glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you found our location convenient. Thank for staying with us.
Sincerely Holiday Inn Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    65
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
47
61
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We were in Park City to attend a destination wedding, and Holiday Inn Express was perfect for our needs.
Our room was clean, comfortable, and very well stocked with amenities in the bathroom (first time I've seen make-up remover towelettes along with shampoo, etc, and that was a nice addition).
Our room was on the first floor with easy access to plenty of included parking - yet we were not bothered by noise at all.
Breakfast included a large variety of hot and cold items - there was a hot egg dish each day (sausage, scrambled eggs one day; bacon, cheese omelets the next) plus fresh fruit (apples, bananas), juices, muffins, and more. The breakfast buffet received plenty of attention from staff, with items replenished quickly.

Location was great, a very short drive to ski resorts, plenty of dining options close by, near the Olympic Park.

All in all, I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you found your room clean and comfortable and that we had the amenities you were expecting. Its good to hear that our staff worked hard to give you a great stay. Thank you for you staying with us.
Holiday Inn Express Park city UT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed for 9 nights - had a great room with appliances (microwave & fridge) on the ground floor (#134) close to an exit, so we could park our car right outside. This enabled us to move our ski gear in and out easily without going through Reception. Breakfast options were quite extensive though it got rather busy there at the weekend. There are not many healthy options, though there is some fresh fruit (bananas/oranges/apples). Yoghurt is laden with sugar as are the cinnamon buns, mini muffins and cereals. Only problem we encountered was that on return from skiing on the Sunday at 4pm, the room had not been serviced yet. The Receptionist advised that the maids were prioritising departure rooms! We went out, and on our return 1.5 hrs later, the bed had been made and towels changed but nothing else done until next day. Overall a good base to visit the ski resorts of Park City, The Canyons and Deer Valley. Reasonably priced restaurants with good fresh food can be found in both Kimball Jcn and the Park City area, but needs effort to locate them.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room near an exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And that you enjoyed the hotels amenities and found the location of the room convenient. I have spoken with our housekeeping manager about your concern and have resolved the issue.
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Went on a short ski trip and stayed here. Our room was neat and clean (though I was disappointed there was no refrigerator). The location is convenient to stores, restaurants, movie theater and skiing. We enjoyed the use of their hot tub and heated swimming pool at the end our our ski days. Breakfast was good with ample choices. Warm cookies in the late afternoon were yummy! Only complaint would be that the WiFi was out for several of the days of our visit and I needed to conduct some business. Staff seemed a bit unsympathetic, saying they had to wait for their manager the next day. When it still wasn't working the next day, they were more apologetic and explained the reason why, which made sense to me and understandable. It was fixed the last several days and worked well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our amenities. I'm sorry to hear that you had some inconveniences during your stay with our wifi. If theres any further comments feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The hotel was very good value for the area, which has many more expensive options. If you're looking for luxury, keep looking. But if you want clean, pleasant rooms, pleasant staff than this will be a good choice. There isna breakfast included, indoor pool and hot tub. We were on 3rd floor and had nice view of the mountains across the way. It's conveniently located if you have a car. Downtown Park City is about 15 minutes away, and there is easy access. To the freeway if you want to explore other areas as well. Overall, good experience if you know to expect nice accommodations that aren't fancy.

Room Tip: Pick a room on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our amenities, and that you found our location convenient.
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The hotel was fairly new, clean, well stocked and had a good breakfast. The location is close to I-80, close to the ski resorts and next to a shopping center with restaurants, groceries, movies and bowling. All around a pleasure to stay at.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad that you found our hotel and facility clean and that you found our location enjoyable. We hope to see you next time you are in park city. Sincerely Sergio E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Really close drive to the main downtown of Park City. Also, Whole Foods Market and gas stations are nearby. The room was fine, clean. Really enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The exterior of the building is very nice also. The bed was a little hard, for me, a side sleeper.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your room and our amenities at the hotel, and that you found our location convenient to your needs.
We hope to see again next you are in park city. Sincerely Sergio E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Park City

Address: 1501 West Ute Boulevard, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City Hotel is just off I-80 at exit 145. Located in Park City, UT at Kimball Junction, this Park City hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping centers. If you want to Ski Utah or Ski Park City and experience world class venues, we are convenient to Deer Valley, The Canyons and Park City Mountain Resort. Nearby is the Utah Olympic Park, the Alf Engen Ski History Museum, and the 2002 Eccles Winter Olympic Museum. Great winter children's activities include tubing and mini-snowmobile riding at Gorgoza Park or Soldier Hollow. Famous Park City shopping is close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel at the Tanger Factory Stores, the Redstone Plaza, and Park City's Historic Main Street. Do you love to play golf? Try the Jeremy Golf & Country Club which is designed by Arnold Palmer, or Park Meadows Golf Course designed by Jack Nicklaus. Close by is Park City Golf Course, The Homestead Resort, Wasatch Mountain State Park, and Soldier Hollow. Other warm weather activities include mountain biking and horseback riding in the Wasatch and Uinta mountains. Enjoy water skiing and boating at Jordanelle State Park or Deer Creek State Park. Try fly fishing in Park City's prime trout habitat in the Provo River, Weber River, and many other streams in the mountains around Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Park City Hotel Park City
Holiday Inn Park City
Park City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.