We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Park City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Park City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 West Ute Boulevard, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while passing through the park city area. Found the hotel to be very pretty, decorated in the classic "ski lodge" style that seems to be popular here. There was some ongoing construction, but did not find this to be a burden. Breakfast was the typical continental breakfast found at a hotel. Hotel also about a 5 min drive from Utah Olympic park, which was where we were going the next day

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad that our hotel setting made it a relaxing stay for you and that we were close to the place you were going to next. We hope to see you next time you're in park city. Sincerely Sergio E. Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    65
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
46
61
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express was not as nice as others I have stayed in but it was okay. Check in took forever and the front entrance is under construction. The room was clean but has almost no extra amenities. Breakfast was the usual. For the area it is a great price but it isn't anything fancy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that check in took some time that is not the norm in our hotel, we are working as fast as possible to get our main entrance back open. If you have any further comments feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

As others have stated, currently the hotel is undergoing some out construction, which made things a bit difficult (no entry in the front, parking was a bit tight later in the evening), however, I did find my room to be fine. The bed and mattress were comfortable, Direct TV on a larger flat screen and the overall cleanliness was good. I do wish they would provide a small refrigerator though. The morning buffet was pretty much standard, and did vary slightly over the 3 days I stayed there. One complaint was the OJ dispenser. The juice was consistently weak. Overall, for the price, it is a good stay in the pricey Park City area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad the you enjoyed your room and had a pleasant stay, we are working hard to get our main entrance back open sorry for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotels guest experience, if you have any further comments please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you for your feedback sincerely Sergio E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The name is misnomer as this hotel is actually at Kimball Junction passed Snyderville in a commercial retail park area right by I80, and currently there is a huge construction site at the back. I also did not like the room arrangement near reception. Some rooms are right by the reception / breakfast area, literally 5m away so get noise all the time from people at reception, breakfast and lounge area. Definitely avoid the first few rooms around the reception area. Breakfast, as usual in these types of hotel, is like plastic 'served' on plastic. The one advantage is that it is cheap.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about you're recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected i apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. we are always looking for ways to improve are hotels guest experience. if you have any further comments feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Sincerely Sergio E. Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I mistakingly booked my hotel for the wrong date. It was totally my mistake. I came to the hotel one week prior to the booked date and was told that there were no rooms available. That's okay, my problem, I booked the wrong date.

However, I was told that I could not get a refund and that I could receive credit to use by this November only at this hotel. Now, this Holiday Inn Express is privately owned and when I called, the manager was cordial, but kept repeating that I could not get a refund because it was policy. It would be nice if this hotel could be more flexible with their refund policy.

I came early and gave the hotel advance notice that I could not use the room for the next week. They would not give me a refund because I paid a special rate that was non-refundable. If the hotel can still book the room and probably at a higher rate than I paid, why can't I get a refund? If I could use the credit at other Holiday Inn Expresses, I would be okay, but I could only book at the Park City location by November.

Policy is policy. I wish that I could just get my money back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I do apologize for the inconvenience unfortunately the policy for advance purchase is non refundable once the reservation is booked. i hope that you give us a chance next time you're in park city. sincerely Sergio E. Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

When we arrived at the property, the front entrance was blocked off. Seems a delivery truck had recently hit the overhang and shifted it several feet. The temporary entrance served just as well and the whole checkin went smoothly. The 2nd floor room was on the back side of the property and was quiet even though we were opposite the elevator. Breakfast buffet was good with both hot and cold choices. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for a taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I'm glad that our hotel and amenities made it a great stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience, if you have any further comments please feel to contact me directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel is out by the interstate and is a cheaper option for a 1 night stay, than staying at a ski resort. If you are here to ski in Winter, then perhaps it would be a different matter. Our room was clean, however, we did have an issue with the TV, the front desk clerk had to come up to get it to work. The lobby and breakfast areas were too hot for my taste. I guess they have not switched on the AC for the season yet. You could not use the front entrance due to some repairs. I did not like that anyone could enter the side entrance 24 hours a day that you would normally need a room key for. Wifi worked well and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I'm sorry you experienced some discomfort during your stay, we are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience. If you any further comments feel to contact me directly at the hotel, again thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Park City

Address: 1501 West Ute Boulevard, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City Hotel is just off I-80 at exit 145. Located in Park City, UT at Kimball Junction, this Park City hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping centers. If you want to Ski Utah or Ski Park City and experience world class venues, we are convenient to Deer Valley, The Canyons and Park City Mountain Resort. Nearby is the Utah Olympic Park, the Alf Engen Ski History Museum, and the 2002 Eccles Winter Olympic Museum. Great winter children's activities include tubing and mini-snowmobile riding at Gorgoza Park or Soldier Hollow. Famous Park City shopping is close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel at the Tanger Factory Stores, the Redstone Plaza, and Park City's Historic Main Street. Do you love to play golf? Try the Jeremy Golf & Country Club which is designed by Arnold Palmer, or Park Meadows Golf Course designed by Jack Nicklaus. Close by is Park City Golf Course, The Homestead Resort, Wasatch Mountain State Park, and Soldier Hollow. Other warm weather activities include mountain biking and horseback riding in the Wasatch and Uinta mountains. Enjoy water skiing and boating at Jordanelle State Park or Deer Creek State Park. Try fly fishing in Park City's prime trout habitat in the Provo River, Weber River, and many other streams in the mountains around Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Park City Hotel Park City
Holiday Inn Park City
Park City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.