We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Park City

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Park City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 West Ute Boulevard, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #28 of 59 hotels in Park City
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

A nice Holiday Inn Express. Very near grocery store, fast food and all that you would need. 5 minutes by car to the canyons resort. 10 mins to downtown park city. The best part of our stay at this particular Holiday Inn was Mr. Escobar who checked us in. He was personable, polite and professional. So often we are meet with less then stellar customer service but not here. Thank you Mr. Escobar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. we always try our best to excel in customer service, we hope you come see us next time your in park city. You can contact me directly at the hotel if you have any further needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    50
    26
    12
    5
See reviews for
37
50
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
white lake
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Location is just off the express way but only 8 mile to deer valley. If you have a car its easy and if you don't the bus stop is across the street. bus goes every 30 minutes and one is an express. Plenty of places to eat within long walking distance or short drive of hotel.

Downside is breakfast area as it is small and congested, but normal HI spread

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm glad our hotel was a good experience for you ,we are always looking at ways to improve our hotel guests experience. If you have any further comments feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Holiday Inn Express is Holiday Inn Express :-) The most standout feature of this Holiday Inn Express was that the roof at the front entrance had been torpedoed by a FedEx truck so the front entrance was unusable. Had to use side entrances. Service was fine but the people working there were not big on smiles. Breakfast was complementary and reasonable considering the price - but I hate using cardboard plates and plastic cutlery. Room were nice, quite and VERY clean. My major point of critique is the location. It's a 10-15 minute drive to the slopes in the "real" Park City. There is no hotel shuttle bus and the public ski bus runs infrequently and takes about half an hour - so best bet if you are not bringing your own car is to take a taxi which is $20 each way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are working as quick as possible to have our main entrance back open and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay, If you have any further comments, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just returned from skiing in the Park City area on a last minute trip. They offered a great rate on a sitting area king room. The breakfast was hearty and there were a number of options. There are next to no restaurants to get a REAL cooked to order breakfast in the area (except Kneaders Cafe). Very clean pool and large hot tub area. Convenient free city bus service directly across from hotel to take you to mountains or around city.
Great shopping in walking distance for grocery, clothing or whatever needed, as well as the Tanger Outlet Center across the way. There are some good restaurants for lunch and dinner and a movie theatre in walking distance as well. The room was clean and well organized and we would recommend and stay again. Staff was also helpful and polite.

Room Tip: If you are a couple go for the king sitting area room with a micro and fridge. There is a table for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tells us about your stay. I'm glad our hotels amenities made your stay with us pleasant. We are always looking at ways to improve our hotel guests experience, if you have any further comments please contact me directly at the hotel. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, UT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The only drawback about this hotel was it was a little tricky to find (especially after dark as it was when we arrived) but once we found it everything was great. The breakfast was delicious. Would definitely choose this property again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank for taking the to tell us about your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our service and our excellent breakfast. we look forward to seeing you again next time your in park city. we are always looking at ways to improve our hotel guests experience, if you have any further comments please contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adreas,pa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This HIE had everything I expected,...basic room 2 queen beds, smallish bathroom, paid extra for fridge and microwave. My reason for selecting this hotel was it included breakfast and free wifi. The beakfast was fine, especially the pastries. It's quiet an advantage to start the day off by saving $20-25.00 by having breakfast provided. The rooms were clean and the staff was attentive. I did need to use the hotel computer (printer) in the lobby to print my airline boarding pass. This was easily accomplished. And, I had to have a document faxed to the front desk, and the staff happily helped with the task.
All in all, this HIE had everything I needed, great location, clean rooms, hot tube, at a reasonable price. (for Park City during ski season). I would recommend staying here, for good, basic+ amenities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Although still the best of pet friendly accommdations in PC, the latest stay was a huge disappointment.
Check in personnel was borderline rude.
The room heating unit proved difficult to operate.
Sidewalks were untreated against ice both during evening and morning hours; with no warning sings posted, making even walk to vehicles treacherous at best.
Breakfast items were cold, plastic cups stuck together as if glued.
The first poor stay in over two years - hopefully a fluke.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manger at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry that your recent stay with us did not prove do be as good as your previous stays. We are always looking for opportunities to improve our service for valued guests, such as yourself. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with your further. Please contact me by calling the hotel at 435-658-1600 or by email at agmhieparkcity@hotmail.com. I look forward to speaking with you and hearing what we can do to improve any future stays you may have with us.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Park City

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Park City Hotel Park City
Holiday Inn Express Park City Hotel
Holiday Inn Park City
Park City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Park City Utah
Address: 1501 West Ute Boulevard, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#28 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Park City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City Hotel is just off I-80 at exit 145. Located in Park City, UT at Kimball Junction, this Park City hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping centers. If you want to Ski Utah or Ski Park City and experience world class venues, we are convenient to Deer Valley, The Canyons and Park City Mountain Resort. Nearby is the Utah Olympic Park, the Alf Engen Ski History Museum, and the 2002 Eccles Winter Olympic Museum. Great winter children's activities include tubing and mini-snowmobile riding at Gorgoza Park or Soldier Hollow. Famous Park City shopping is close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel at the Tanger Factory Stores, the Redstone Plaza, and Park City's Historic Main Street. Do you love to play golf? Try the Jeremy Golf & Country Club which is designed by Arnold Palmer, or Park Meadows Golf Course designed by Jack Nicklaus. Close by is Park City Golf Course, The Homestead Resort, Wasatch Mountain State Park, and Soldier Hollow. Other warm weather activities include mountain biking and horseback riding in the Wasatch and Uinta mountains. Enjoy water skiing and boating at Jordanelle State Park or Deer Creek State Park. Try fly fishing in Park City's prime trout habitat in the Provo River, Weber River, and many other streams in the mountains around Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.