We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delightful surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Park City

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Park City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 West Ute Boulevard, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #27 of 59 hotels in Park City
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“delightful surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just returned from skiing in the Park City area on a last minute trip. They offered a great rate on a sitting area king room. The breakfast was hearty and there were a number of options. There are next to no restaurants to get a REAL cooked to order breakfast in the area (except Kneaders Cafe). Very clean pool and large hot tub area. Convenient free city bus service directly across from hotel to take you to mountains or around city.
Great shopping in walking distance for grocery, clothing or whatever needed, as well as the Tanger Outlet Center across the way. There are some good restaurants for lunch and dinner and a movie theatre in walking distance as well. The room was clean and well organized and we would recommend and stay again. Staff was also helpful and polite.

Room Tip: If you are a couple go for the king sitting area room with a micro and fridge. There is a table for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tells us about your stay. I'm glad our hotels amenities made your stay with us pleasant. We are always looking at ways to improve our hotel guests experience, if you have any further comments please contact me directly at the hotel. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    54
    26
    12
    5
See reviews for
40
52
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SLC, UT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The only drawback about this hotel was it was a little tricky to find (especially after dark as it was when we arrived) but once we found it everything was great. The breakfast was delicious. Would definitely choose this property again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank for taking the to tell us about your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our service and our excellent breakfast. we look forward to seeing you again next time your in park city. we are always looking at ways to improve our hotel guests experience, if you have any further comments please contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adreas,pa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This HIE had everything I expected,...basic room 2 queen beds, smallish bathroom, paid extra for fridge and microwave. My reason for selecting this hotel was it included breakfast and free wifi. The beakfast was fine, especially the pastries. It's quiet an advantage to start the day off by saving $20-25.00 by having breakfast provided. The rooms were clean and the staff was attentive. I did need to use the hotel computer (printer) in the lobby to print my airline boarding pass. This was easily accomplished. And, I had to have a document faxed to the front desk, and the staff happily helped with the task.
All in all, this HIE had everything I needed, great location, clean rooms, hot tube, at a reasonable price. (for Park City during ski season). I would recommend staying here, for good, basic+ amenities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Although still the best of pet friendly accommdations in PC, the latest stay was a huge disappointment.
Check in personnel was borderline rude.
The room heating unit proved difficult to operate.
Sidewalks were untreated against ice both during evening and morning hours; with no warning sings posted, making even walk to vehicles treacherous at best.
Breakfast items were cold, plastic cups stuck together as if glued.
The first poor stay in over two years - hopefully a fluke.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manger at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry that your recent stay with us did not prove do be as good as your previous stays. We are always looking for opportunities to improve our service for valued guests, such as yourself. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with your further. Please contact me by calling the hotel at 435-658-1600 or by email at agmhieparkcity@hotmail.com. I look forward to speaking with you and hearing what we can do to improve any future stays you may have with us.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice, clean comfortable hotel just outside the hub of Main Street in Park City. Terrific, accessible free shuttles into Park City throughout Sundance Festival. Free breakfast daily, nice pool, convenient and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for you kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed so many of the conveniences our hotel has to offer. We hope you will come back and see us again next time you find yourself in Park City.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The room was decent; clean and neat and wells stocked.
Parking lot could use a few more lights - I was always a little nervous coming in the back door (limited parking in front).
Breakfast was good - what you'd expect from a HIX.
Park City itself is totally over-rated. Takes itself way too seriously and has massive delusions of grandeur. It's your typical mountain/ski town that has had too many wealthy people come there (probably due to the Sundance Film Festival) and therefore everything is overpriced & somewhat pretentious.
I would stay at this HIX because it is economical & has what I need. Park City itself though - I'd give a miss.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you liked your room and the breakfast that was offered. I hope you will come back and see us again.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great value in the overpriced resort town of Park City. Super breakfast with many choices and pleanty of food. They serve breakfast till 10am which is nice when you sleep in. Clean rooms, clean pool area and cookies at night what more could you ask for? The front desk was friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, and found our staff to be friendly. We hope to see you again next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Park City

Address: 1501 West Ute Boulevard, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 59 hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Park City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City Hotel is just off I-80 at exit 145. Located in Park City, UT at Kimball Junction, this Park City hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping centers. If you want to Ski Utah or Ski Park City and experience world class venues, we are convenient to Deer Valley, The Canyons and Park City Mountain Resort. Nearby is the Utah Olympic Park, the Alf Engen Ski History Museum, and the 2002 Eccles Winter Olympic Museum. Great winter children's activities include tubing and mini-snowmobile riding at Gorgoza Park or Soldier Hollow. Famous Park City shopping is close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel at the Tanger Factory Stores, the Redstone Plaza, and Park City's Historic Main Street. Do you love to play golf? Try the Jeremy Golf & Country Club which is designed by Arnold Palmer, or Park Meadows Golf Course designed by Jack Nicklaus. Close by is Park City Golf Course, The Homestead Resort, Wasatch Mountain State Park, and Soldier Hollow. Other warm weather activities include mountain biking and horseback riding in the Wasatch and Uinta mountains. Enjoy water skiing and boating at Jordanelle State Park or Deer Creek State Park. Try fly fishing in Park City's prime trout habitat in the Provo River, Weber River, and many other streams in the mountains around Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Park City Hotel Park City
Holiday Inn Park City
Park City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.