We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski trip done on the "cheap"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Park City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Park City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 West Ute Boulevard, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Park City
adreas,pa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great ski trip done on the "cheap"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This HIE had everything I expected,...basic room 2 queen beds, smallish bathroom, paid extra for fridge and microwave. My reason for selecting this hotel was it included breakfast and free wifi. The beakfast was fine, especially the pastries. It's quiet an advantage to start the day off by saving $20-25.00 by having breakfast provided. The rooms were clean and the staff was attentive. I did need to use the hotel computer (printer) in the lobby to print my airline boarding pass. This was easily accomplished. And, I had to have a document faxed to the front desk, and the staff happily helped with the task.
All in all, this HIE had everything I needed, great location, clean rooms, hot tube, at a reasonable price. (for Park City during ski season). I would recommend staying here, for good, basic+ amenities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    73
    28
    13
    5
See reviews for
50
64
15
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Although still the best of pet friendly accommdations in PC, the latest stay was a huge disappointment.
Check in personnel was borderline rude.
The room heating unit proved difficult to operate.
Sidewalks were untreated against ice both during evening and morning hours; with no warning sings posted, making even walk to vehicles treacherous at best.
Breakfast items were cold, plastic cups stuck together as if glued.
The first poor stay in over two years - hopefully a fluke.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manger at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry that your recent stay with us did not prove do be as good as your previous stays. We are always looking for opportunities to improve our service for valued guests, such as yourself. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with your further. Please contact me by calling the hotel at 435-658-1600 or by email at agmhieparkcity@hotmail.com. I look forward to speaking with you and hearing what we can do to improve any future stays you may have with us.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice, clean comfortable hotel just outside the hub of Main Street in Park City. Terrific, accessible free shuttles into Park City throughout Sundance Festival. Free breakfast daily, nice pool, convenient and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for you kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed so many of the conveniences our hotel has to offer. We hope you will come back and see us again next time you find yourself in Park City.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The room was decent; clean and neat and wells stocked.
Parking lot could use a few more lights - I was always a little nervous coming in the back door (limited parking in front).
Breakfast was good - what you'd expect from a HIX.
Park City itself is totally over-rated. Takes itself way too seriously and has massive delusions of grandeur. It's your typical mountain/ski town that has had too many wealthy people come there (probably due to the Sundance Film Festival) and therefore everything is overpriced & somewhat pretentious.
I would stay at this HIX because it is economical & has what I need. Park City itself though - I'd give a miss.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you liked your room and the breakfast that was offered. I hope you will come back and see us again.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great value in the overpriced resort town of Park City. Super breakfast with many choices and pleanty of food. They serve breakfast till 10am which is nice when you sleep in. Clean rooms, clean pool area and cookies at night what more could you ask for? The front desk was friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, and found our staff to be friendly. We hope to see you again next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Park City is a great resort town any time of year. If you're an outdoor enthusiast, shopper, gallery-stroller, foodie or luxury-seeker, you're in for a great visit.

Recently, a friend and I decided to do an impromptu trip for a mini-break (overnight) and we ate, shopped and slept. This property is perfect for a clean, reliable stay. It's located on the Kimball Junction side of the Park City area, so you're minutes from Tanger Outlets and Red Rock shopping centers. You're at least 15 minutes from Historic Main and 15-20 minutes from the ski resorts. The included breakfast offers eggs, pancakes, and oatmeal and the standard "cold breakfast" options. The rate includes WiFi, which is patchy (depending on where your room is on the property), indoor pool and small gym. The lobby is comfortable with a gas fireplace and plenty of seating.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor toward the end for a quieter stay, but you'll have weaker...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so glad you had such a nice time here. Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

On the last night of our 18 day road trip, this HIE was so disappointing after coming from the Four Seasons in Santa Barbara. But that is unfair because this HIE is everything we needed for a quick overnight. We paid $79 so our stay was a great value. We have stayed at this property 4 times because it is the perfect stopping point between Denver and Reno and most importantly, dog friendly. I asked to be on the 3rd floor on the back side (which they complied). We overlooked a large construction site and listened to equipment rumbling around until 4:30 PM.. It started up again at 7 am but we were already up. If you wanted to sleep later, you would be disturbed by the beep beep of front end loaders. We like this location because it is across the street from a Whole Foods. The room seemed more budget than we had remembered but the bed was firm (which we prefer) and no dips or sags. The lighting in the sink area was really good. It definitely was not a place you would want to spend more time than necessary, but certainly gave us a night's rest to continue our drive home to Denver. Believe me, I am good at researching hotels and there are very few hotels which take pets in this area. We avoid the breakfast (from experience). Although we don't look forward to our stay at this hotel, it's completely adequate and I am sure we will stay again on our road trip next year.

Room Tip: The rooms nearest the elevator are closest to the highway. We always request a room at the opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience the construction around the hotel may have caused you. Your comments will be shared in our next staff meeting as we are always looking for opportunities to improve the service for our valued guests, such as yourself. If there is anything else you would like to discuss, or any questions your may have in regards to your stay(s) with us please to not hesitate to contact me by calling the hotel at 435-658-1600 or by emailing me at agmhieparkcity@hotmail.com.

We look forward to seeing you next time you come through Park City.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Park City

Address: 1501 West Ute Boulevard, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City Hotel is just off I-80 at exit 145. Located in Park City, UT at Kimball Junction, this Park City hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping centers. If you want to Ski Utah or Ski Park City and experience world class venues, we are convenient to Deer Valley, The Canyons and Park City Mountain Resort. Nearby is the Utah Olympic Park, the Alf Engen Ski History Museum, and the 2002 Eccles Winter Olympic Museum. Great winter children's activities include tubing and mini-snowmobile riding at Gorgoza Park or Soldier Hollow. Famous Park City shopping is close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel at the Tanger Factory Stores, the Redstone Plaza, and Park City's Historic Main Street. Do you love to play golf? Try the Jeremy Golf & Country Club which is designed by Arnold Palmer, or Park Meadows Golf Course designed by Jack Nicklaus. Close by is Park City Golf Course, The Homestead Resort, Wasatch Mountain State Park, and Soldier Hollow. Other warm weather activities include mountain biking and horseback riding in the Wasatch and Uinta mountains. Enjoy water skiing and boating at Jordanelle State Park or Deer Creek State Park. Try fly fishing in Park City's prime trout habitat in the Provo River, Weber River, and many other streams in the mountains around Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Park City Hotel Park City
Holiday Inn Park City
Park City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.