We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Park City

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Park City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 West Ute Boulevard, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #27 of 59 hotels in Park City
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nice hotel at a nice price. We had some noisy people up above us but other than that we had a great night stay. We just stayed one night - checked in later and checked out early, right after breakfast, so we didn't experience that much of the hotel. But what we did was really great.

The room we stayed in was really big with a huge king sized bed that was comfortable. I liked that a lot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry about the noise that came from above you, but am glad to hear that you still enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will come back and see us, next time you are in Park City, and experience more of what makes our hotel so great.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    54
    26
    12
    5
See reviews for
40
52
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was located right next to the Outlet Malls in Park City; great for shopping trips. The hotel is clean and the front desk was very nice. The only issue I had (which is a preference) is that the bed was too soft which is not kind on my back. Other than that this hotel is fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear that you found the location to be as convenient as we do. With so much shopping and great restaurants, so close to the hotel, we feel it is a location that is hard to beat.

We hope to see you next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We spent two nights there and felt they were offering a good value in a very expensive market. Out little dog was along for the ride and, even with the pet surcharge, it still was an acceptable amount to pay. It is just off I-80 but still very quiet and about a 10 minutes drive into Park City. It also backs up to an area called NewPark which had far more going on than Main Street in Park City one evening. There are several nice looking restaurants which all seemed to be doing very well when we went through there. The hotel is very nicely decorated and the staff was fantastic. The pool and spa looked very inviting and attracted lots of kids burning off energy after dinner. They have quiet adult swim times early in the morning and late at night for anyone not interested in sharing the pool with kids who have spent a lot of time cooped up in a car!

I did have a couple of minor complaints. We were on the 3rd floor and I found there was only one ice machine which was located on the 1st floor. The exercise room is very small but the equipment was a cut above what you often see.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I agree that we have a fantastic location, and even better staff. I will be sure to share your comments in our next staff meeting.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VISTA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were in Park City for just one night and needed a place to stay. We got a great rate ($79) for my family of 5. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our rate came with free breakfast. The breakfast area was well maintained and had everything we needed. The kids were happy! If ever in the area again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you and your kids enjoyed your stay. I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to take care of your needs and our breakfast was to your liking. We always love to hear from our guests and appreciate the feedback. I will be sure to share your comments in our next staff meeting.

We hope to see you and your family next time you are in Park City

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this smaller hotel. The pool and hot tub were great for the kids. The room was typical and nice. Breakfast was what you expect. (Did love the pancake machine) Staff was helpful. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed our indoor pool and hot tub. I agree that the pancake machine is a great addition to our complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you and your family the next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is one of the nicer Holiday Inn Express locations I've been to, though in my experience the chain has always been pretty solid. As for a hotel, it's about what you would expect for the chain, clean rooms, free parking, pretty good breakfast. While it's not at a ski resort, they have plenty of trail maps in the lobby, and a giant chart of over a dozen area resorts and their current snow base and weather conditions.

What makes this hotel is the location and price. It's right by Olympic Park, so if you want to ride the bobsled (and you should!) it's right around the corner. It's only a few minutes to Canyons, and not much further to Park City and Deer Valley. We went to Deer Valley exclusively on this trip and were very happy with our hotel's location, it was not a long drive at all, and we went back in the evening each day to catch some World Cup events. I was originally wary of this location because I had thought the hotel might be too far away, but it ended up being perfectly fine. I would definitely stay here again the next time I visit any of those three ski resorts.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that we have a great location and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our room was a standard 2 Queen bed room. The room felt cramped. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. The room seemed dingy and the curtains had a large stain on them. The beds were comfortable and the bedding appeared clean.

We asked for a low floor and received a room on the 2nd floor.

We stayed on a weekday and while we didn't have an issue parking, I could easily see where in peak season parking could be an issue.

The hotel was located across the street from Monkey Mountain, which was an excellent location for the kids play. It is extremely close to a Smith's grocery store, Wal-Mart, gas stations, several fast food locations and great pizza place.

The breakfast was the typical Cinnamon rolls, cereals, yogurts, fruits, bagels, pancake maker and juices.

The stay was ok. If we return to Park City we will likely stay somewhere else though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We always try to honor our guests requests, and I am sorry we were unable to do that for you with a room on the first floor. We do have room types that have a fridge and microwave, and some larger suites if that is what you need. Please give us a chance to show you that we are more than just a great location. We are a great hotel. If there is anything else I can do for you in regard to the issues you experienced, or help with a future stay please contact me by calling the hotel at 435-658-1600 or by email agmhieparkcity@hotmail.com

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Park City

Address: 1501 West Ute Boulevard, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Park City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City Hotel is just off I-80 at exit 145. Located in Park City, UT at Kimball Junction, this Park City hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping centers. If you want to Ski Utah or Ski Park City and experience world class venues, we are convenient to Deer Valley, The Canyons and Park City Mountain Resort. Nearby is the Utah Olympic Park, the Alf Engen Ski History Museum, and the 2002 Eccles Winter Olympic Museum. Great winter children's activities include tubing and mini-snowmobile riding at Gorgoza Park or Soldier Hollow. Famous Park City shopping is close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel at the Tanger Factory Stores, the Redstone Plaza, and Park City's Historic Main Street. Do you love to play golf? Try the Jeremy Golf & Country Club which is designed by Arnold Palmer, or Park Meadows Golf Course designed by Jack Nicklaus. Close by is Park City Golf Course, The Homestead Resort, Wasatch Mountain State Park, and Soldier Hollow. Other warm weather activities include mountain biking and horseback riding in the Wasatch and Uinta mountains. Enjoy water skiing and boating at Jordanelle State Park or Deer Creek State Park. Try fly fishing in Park City's prime trout habitat in the Provo River, Weber River, and many other streams in the mountains around Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Park City Hotel Park City
Holiday Inn Park City
Park City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.