We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and Great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Park City

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Park City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 West Ute Boulevard, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #27 of 59 hotels in Park City
Salt Lake City, UT
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This property was built in 2007. It very nice, well maintained, clean and a great value. I'd recommend this hotel for a clean, reasonable place to stay in Park City. I'll definitely stay there again. We usually stay at 4 or 5* hotels, but this one is a great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our property was built in 1997 but we have a great staff that works hard to maintain it, and we are happy to hear that shows. If there is anything else we can do for you please contact the hotel at 435-658-1600 or by email at agmhieparkctiy@hotmail.com

We hope to see you next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    54
    26
    12
    5
See reviews for
40
52
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dade City, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This might be the only dog pet friendly, moderately priced, hotel in Park City, UT. The hotel is located in the New Park area of Park City, about 7 miles from downtown Park City and directly off of I-84. New Park was apparently one of the sites for the 2002 Winter Olympics, and it is an area replete with shopping and dining choices. The ride into Park City is no big deal. The property is relatively new, well maintained, and very clean. Our room was a little small, but that's probably common for a Holiday Inn Express. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel, especially to folks who are traveling with dogs. There is a small pet fee.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed you stay. We agree that we have a great location.
We hope to see you and your pet(s) next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Disappointing that this hotel is in such rough shape. Shower nozzle was broken and could only flow a few ways, not the standard nozzle. Air conditioner sounded like pop corn going off most of the time. TV remote was useless. This hotel needs a major room renovation. Needs a deep clean on rooms and baths. Breakfast was disappointing as alot of food was blah. I would NOT go back to this hotel without a major renovation being done. laundry dryer vent has deposited major lint close to the front entrance of this hotel. Pretty disgusting. Great location for the free bus to Park city.

Room Tip: good luck finding one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I apologize for the experience you had with the air conditioner, remote, and the shower. We work hard to resolve any maintenance issues our guests may have and I am sorry that we were unable to that for you. I would love to hear more from you on what we can do to improve the service for our valued guests, such as yourself. Please contact me at the hotel at 435-658-1600 or by email agmhieparkcity@hotmail.com

I sincerely hope you will give another chance next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We have stayed here several times in the past and have had a good experience, but this time was disappointing. The front desk clerk at check in was not friendly...at all. The room smelled like smoke. The pillows were all flat but the matress was quite comfortable. The pretend eggs at breakfast were not palatable and the raisin bran cereal was stale. The dry sauna had loose boards and screws sticking up through the boards but the pool and hottub were toasty and nice. The evening desk clerk was helpful and friendly. The price was very decent for a Park City Hotel but we expected better quality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that we were not able to live up to the quality, and service you have come to expect from our hotel. I will forward your concerns about the pillows, and the room smelling like smoke to our housekeeping manager. I am also pleased to inform you that the repairs to the sauna have already been completed. We are always looking for ways to improve the service for our guests and if there is anything else I can do for you please contact me at 435-658-1600 or feel free to email me at agmhieparkcity@hotmail.com

I hope you will give us another chance, to provide the great experience you had come to expect from our hotel, next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

There are two pet friendly accommodations in Park City; this is the better one! Stayed in Park City numerous times and this is the best place for the $$ and it is perfectly located of I80. Personnel at the front desk are always friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and spacious. Free WIFI, water and basic toiletries (should you forget these necessities at home). Recently installed standing shower with seating/lounge build-in area, and steam accessory was a pleasant surprise. Minor drawback was the in window A/C unit which could not handle the above-than-normal heat of the day. Breakfast bar next morning showed improvement over last stay, though the 'French Roast' coffee did not resemble one. On the other hand, there are three Starbucks as well as other coffee houses within a 5-mile radius. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We also feel our pet friendly rooms, and location is a great value for the money. I apologize for the problems you experienced with your A/C. We work very hard to resolve any maintenance problems, and appreciate you informing us of the issue. The feedback we receive allows us the opportunity to correct any problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We hope to see you and your pet(s) next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stayed 6 nights at this hotel for a week of skiing in the area. I loved it!
To relax, take a shower, write email and watch some TV at night do not need anything more and the price more than fair!
The guy at the desk was super friendly and most nights we stayed talking for a while since we talked Spanish.
From this hotel, The Canyons is five minutes by car and Park City / Deer Valley to 15 minutos...Snowbird / Alta about 45 minutes drive ...
Near the hotel there are several dining restaurant and a supermarket nearby as well ... And if you buy ... an outlet to 2 minutes!!

The internet was free and fast.

If I ski in the area, no doubt, I will go to this hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that our friendly staff, and our convenient location was able to meet all your needs. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The people at the desk in the day time greeted you. The clerk that checked us in the night we arrived should be doing something else. After checking in he informed us that we could not use our priority club rewards. Don't know why. I asked for directions to the Star Bucks for our balloon flight the next day. He directed me to a coffee shop that was not a Starbucks and almost missed my balloon ride. The room was clean although the air conditioner unit was noisy and the shower head spray was stinging hard. When we checked out we asked for a receipt and was told we couldn't have one. I would think that if a computer was done the old fashioned had written receipt would have been sufficient. The Wi Fi was free but did not work. Others have said the same thing. For a basic room is was OK.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that your experience with our day staff was a positive one. On behalf of our staff I would like to apologize for the experience you had at check in. I would like to get some information regarding the reason you were unable to use your Priority Club Rewards. It sounds to me like you may have booked through a third party internet site, in which case our Front Desk Agent is correct in telling you that you would not receive Priority Club points for that stay. In order to receive your points your reservation must be booked directly with IHG or the hotel. This would also explain why you did not receive a receipt at check out. All guests booking through a third party internet site should receive a receipt from the company they booked through via email. The hotel does not provide a receipt since we are not the ones who charged you. If this is not the reason please contact me so we may get this resolved for you. I understand that directions are an important part of a guest visit and I apologize that your directions to Starbucks were misguided. We do have two coffee shops located in the strip mall just behind us. Starbucks is on one end, and Park City Coffee Roasters on the other. If there is anything else I can do to assist you in this matter please contact the hotel at 435-658-1600 or email me at agmhieparkcity@hotmail.com
We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Park City.
Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Park City

Address: 1501 West Ute Boulevard, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 59 hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Park City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City Hotel is just off I-80 at exit 145. Located in Park City, UT at Kimball Junction, this Park City hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping centers. If you want to Ski Utah or Ski Park City and experience world class venues, we are convenient to Deer Valley, The Canyons and Park City Mountain Resort. Nearby is the Utah Olympic Park, the Alf Engen Ski History Museum, and the 2002 Eccles Winter Olympic Museum. Great winter children's activities include tubing and mini-snowmobile riding at Gorgoza Park or Soldier Hollow. Famous Park City shopping is close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel at the Tanger Factory Stores, the Redstone Plaza, and Park City's Historic Main Street. Do you love to play golf? Try the Jeremy Golf & Country Club which is designed by Arnold Palmer, or Park Meadows Golf Course designed by Jack Nicklaus. Close by is Park City Golf Course, The Homestead Resort, Wasatch Mountain State Park, and Soldier Hollow. Other warm weather activities include mountain biking and horseback riding in the Wasatch and Uinta mountains. Enjoy water skiing and boating at Jordanelle State Park or Deer Creek State Park. Try fly fishing in Park City's prime trout habitat in the Provo River, Weber River, and many other streams in the mountains around Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Park City Hotel Park City
Holiday Inn Park City
Park City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.