We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't get a room on the atrium side!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Park City

Save Saved
You added Marriott Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Park City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 59 hotels in Park City
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Don't get a room on the atrium side!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

A very nice hotel with a lovely lobby area. This hotel is clean and has larger rooms than most. The decor is pleasant and the staff was very kind and efficient.

But the noise, noise, noise, noise!!! Make sure you ask for a room that is NOT on the atrium side. (That may help just a little bit.) That's where the pool party noise and shrieks echo loudly throughout your room until at least 10PM. This is a nice place for the winter sports types which leads to very loudly clomping ski boots in the hallways even during the nighttime hours. We could hear people in the hallway coming and going all night long. Doors closing, people talking, boots clomping... Also the rooms on the atruium side look right into the other rooms on the opposite side. The atrium does not let much natural light into the rooms so they seem a bit cavelike.

The pool/atrium area was very large, very clean and plenty of towels were available. The hot tub and pool were very pleasant temperature wise. There are lots of tables and chairs both near the pool and set further away. (But... The beer bottles left on the tables until morning probably should not have been at the pool in the first place.)

Not a bad property overall. But I probably would not stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    257
    147
    73
    32
    13
See reviews for
137
149
34
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

I stayed at the Park City Marriot with a group of friends and had a very positive experience. The hotel was very clean, up to date and had great service. I was able to snag one of the deals they do periodically where one room was full price and the 2nd was $25! Watch for it. The pool was fun and a nice employee provided my group with towels out of no where. The only bummer is they didn't have FREE internet, but oh well. It was a short stay (just one night), but I would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

I took my wife to the Park City after I had been working 12 hour days for several weeks - it was exactly what we needed. The hotel has many amenities, including an indoor pool, steam room, and fitness center. The hotel is not too far from old town Park City and it is only a few minutes drive to the outlets and other shopping. Aside from the dated decor, I would recommend the Park City Marriott to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

We have stayed here 3 times already and have always been happy with the experience.
Only down side is that internet service to the guest rooms is not comped.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

From the moment of check-in until the completion of check-out, our two night getaway stay midweek at the Park City Marriott was all that we could have hoped for. Friendly, courteous associates, a spacious room with king-size bed and heating and bath with everything in good working order. At this hotel, which we visit 3-4 times a year for getaways (we live 35 miles away in the Salt Lake City area), we like to upgrade to the Concierge level. The hosts/hostesses are always very attentive and desire to please. The food offerings are very good in the Concierge Lounge, particularly a good, warm breakfast. The Park City Grill breakfast buffet on weekends is one of the best bargains in Park City. The Park City Grill restaurant for dinner offers reasonably priced and excellent dinners, which run about half the price of the fancier restaurants in town. The pool is indoors and kept at a nice temperature no matter what time of year. The fitness room regularly has people using it, and has a basket of nice apples for those who would like a snack afterwards. We have recommended this hotel to family and friends and have no hesitation to return again and again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

For the past two years , my husband and I have enjoyed staying at the Marriott in Park City on Sidewinder Dr. We are Salt Lake City residents and this is an extremely nice getaway for us. This hotel has offered, during the past two years, a two nights for the price of one special during November, making a two night stay in luxurious surroundings about $125. We arrive the day before Thanksgiving and spend our Thanksgiving dinner in Midway, Utah, at the Homestead, a charming (and delicious) experience like something from a Currier and Ives Christmas card. The Marriott is our basecamp for this tradition and we truly appreciate its great service, friendly staff, delicious food (we had room service our first night), and above all the incredible beds with their down-filled comfortors, and many pillows. The pool and hot-tub area is lovely. We truly come away rested and refreshed, playing tourists in our own backyard.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

The staff was great in helping with anything that I requested. Whether is was change for the laudry to getting a microwave in my room. They made the stay worth being away from home so long. They were even sad to see me leave. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Park City

Address: 1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Family Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Park City 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. The Marriott Park City is the landmark choice of Park City, Utah hotels, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With its luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, this three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott
Marriott Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.