We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Marriott at Park City was the perfect relaxing getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Park City to your Saves list
Marriott Park City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Roy, Utah
1 review
“The Marriott at Park City was the perfect relaxing getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

My wife and I had planned a short camping trip. A few days before I got thinking how much work it was going to be to go camping and got online to see if I could find a nice hotel in Park City. The website showed great rooms and they had a deal that if you bought the first night at $109, the second night was only $10. Wow, what a deal. So, I booked it using the toll-free number. It was easy! We arrived on a Sunday evening and the young woman at the front desk was very friendly. In fact, she gave us a coupon book that we used at two nice restaurants during our stay. The coupons were buy one meal, get one free. The food was delicious. The best thing about our room was that the bed was so comfortable. It was as nice as ours at home and it was a little bigger (a king).
The next really great feature was that they had air conditioning. Many hotels in Park City don't have air conditioning because it is cooler there in the mountains but during the day it heats up. Our room was really comfortable with the air conditioning. The room was very clean with nice little touches like the fancy soaps and shampoos. The hotel was conveniently located and we were able to do our exercise on the walking/running/biking trail with one hundred yards of the hotel. They had a nice pool and exercise room but we just used the outside trails because the weather was so nice. We plan on doing this again in August before the summer is over. Thanks to everyone at the Marriott because we had a great time!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    162
    75
    35
    13
See reviews for
140
156
40
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

This hotel was in a good location at a very reasonable price for the area. Good room, clean, and would have been very happy except for the party in the adjacent room that went on until 3 am. Not a very restful night when I had to get up and be on the road at 6.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010 via mobile

A business conference at park city Marriott went very smoothly because of an excellent, attentive staff. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedar city, utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

When I travel I always try to stay at a Marriott because of their comfortable beds and this hotel was no exception - Great Beds!! This hotel also had a great resturant and the service in all area's was exceptional. The resturant staff went way out of their way to make sure we were happy. It is so nice to be treated this way when you have traveled a good distance to get there. The hotel was also very clean and well kepted. Can't say enough good!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

We stayed here over the Fourth of July weekend and chose this hotel for the great rate (1/2 off the second night). The rooms were average size, updated and clean, but nothing special. The indoor pool and hot tub area is small, but the water temperature was perfect. It's close to restaurants and shopping, etc. The staff is friendly and helpful, but I wouldn't call it a full service hotel - more like a motel. You have to carry your own luggage and there's no valet, limited room service and only one restaurant on site. You get what you pay for and overall we had a nice time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

I'm a long time Mariott hotel guest so I may be a bit bias but they always deliver .

The Marriott Park City is very nice. We checked in and were immediately upgraded to the Concierge Level. Nice Touch. Our room was big and the Marriott beds are simply wonderful!

The front desk staff was very attentive to all our needs (Restaurant suggestions, Biking, Directions etc.)

The only hitch is that the hotel is located about a half mile from downtown Park City so you need a car everytime you leave the hotel.

Thank you Marriott!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff went the extra mile to make sure our stay was comfortable and memorable. We will be staying at this hotel the next time we go to Park City.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Park City

Address: 1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Family Hotel in Park City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Park City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. The Marriott Park City is the landmark choice of Park City, Utah hotels, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With its luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, this three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott
Marriott Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.