We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First ski trip to Park City we will be back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Park City to your Saves list
Marriott Park City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Redondo Beach, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“First ski trip to Park City we will be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

This hotel is not on main street in 'downtown' Park City however it is a quick bus ride to main street which is convenient and free, and nice because you dont have to worry about driving and parking when you go out at night. the city bus service is very punctual and simple to navigate. from this hotel, you take the 'yellow' bus and it is about 15 minutes each way. The hotel is very nice, the staff is so friendly and helpfull. We requested an upstairs room, so we were on the 4th floor the 'concierge' floor, which i guess is more 'exlusive' and you need to use your key to get access to that floor. Our first room was two queen beds. it was all they had available at the time of our check in. since it was just my husband and I traveling, and it was our anniversary, a king bed would have been preferred. The underground parking was close by and it was simple to unload everything and get it up to our room. I loved the two sink areas in the room, makes getting ready so much easier. the showers were great, nice and strong! the beds were comfortable, however we are allergic to feathers, and even with the 'de-feathering' of our room, we still were quite stuffed up. Since it was our anniversary, we were surprised to come home from our first night out to a couple of champagne glasses and a card-- unfortunately it was addressed to a couple that was not us.. and there was also a bottle of sparkling cider and chocolate covered strawberries in the fridge, which was so nice! we did call the front desk and let them know about the mistake, the bell boy came by to get the cider and the card, they said we could keep the strawberries, which were SO good! The workout room was small but fine, the hot tub felt great after a long day on the slopes, and was pretty crowded most of the times we wanted to use it. I loved the terry robes in the rooms, they were fantastic to have on the trip. The free wi-fi on the 3rd floor business area and the lobby is also a nice bonus. and we did the 'stay for breakfast' deal which was fantasic. I'd stay here again, even though it was away from the main stree area, still very convenient, reasonable and a very short drive to Deer Valley.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    175
    85
    35
    14
See reviews for
152
163
40
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. At check in, there was someone offering free hot cider, with or without rum! The room was clean and spacious. The beds were very, very comfortable. The bathroom was large. There was a sink in the room with the shower, and an additional sink located outside the bathroom. There was a small refrigerator in the room. Our room looked out to the "atrium". The pool and hot tub are in the atrium, and it was very nice not to have to walk in the cold air to get to the hot tub. The exercise room looked sufficient. The hotel is about a ten minute (max) ride to Main Street, where all the shops and restaurants are. I don't think I would pay double to stay at the Marriott Summit right on Main Street. I would definately recommend this hotel. The only minor problem I encountered was that our in room coffee maker was broken, and the Starbucks located right in the lobby didn't open until 7:30. And, BTW, the lobby was very nice and has a fireplace. Also, I was able to hear people in the hallway at night, but after a day of skiing, not much was going to keep me awake. Room service was fast and tasty.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was nice, clean and there were french doors that went out to the pool area. The only thing that I didn't care for was that you had to pay for Wi-fi and the hotel garage was poorly kept for such a nice hotel. We will be staying there again. Check out my blog for more infor on our stay and pics too. http://www.sitestosee.blogspot.com

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

We love Marriott beds, and that's why we love staying at a Marriott when we can.

Staying a bit away from Main Street, we stationed ourselves at the Park City Marriott for three nights earlier this month to get some snowboarding in.

Check in was a breeze and they gave us a little pamphlet of useful information like parking, shuttle schedules, etc.

We did ask for a king size bed, and the only one they had available was a handicap room. She said the only real difference was the absence of a bathtub, which was fine with us. She said if we didn't like it, we could change it later. The king size bed was wonderful with all the comforts that a Marriott bed should. However, we noticed there's a big problem with no tub in the bathroom. The floor gets really wet - as in a huge puddle. The floor isn't slanted enough to drain at a proper speed and you'll notice water getting everywhere. Let's just say that I felt bad for housekeeping since they saw soaked towels all over the floor every day. (We could have changed rooms, but came back too late each day to bother.)

Our room was on the third floor, so we didn't get to take advantage of those services offered for those staying on the Concierge level (4th floor). There was a coffeemaker and mini fridge in our room, which is always nice.

Other reviewers mentioned the noise problem and we do have to concur. The furniture is a bit noisy when you're closing drawers and doors, but the real noise comes from the floor above you. If you're not up early, you soon will be because it's hard to ignore the footsteps above you.

There is free WiFi in the lobby and 3rd floor mezzanine area, or you could pay a charge to have it in your room. There's also a 24 hours business center on the 3rd floor so you can check in and print your boarding passes. Sweet!

The gym was actually more equipped than other hotels I've stayed at with a few machines and free weights. The machines were more updated than most with mini TVs on them. There's also an indoor pool, jacuzzi, and steam room on the 1st floor near the underground parking. And yes, there is parking available underground. Be sure to take advantage of that if snow is expected overnight!

Park City Marriott does offer free shuttles to Park City Mountain Resort and Deer Valley Resort, not The Canyons. You can also take advantage of the free public buses that are available nearby. Full price lift tickets are available at the gift shop.

They do have an onsite snow shop (Turner Ski) where you can rent equipment, wax you equipment or use their boot drying service. There is a free ski and snowboard storage there, but it's only accessible when the shop is open.

Along with room service, there is the Park City Grill available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner and Timbers is available for afternoon drinks. There's also a little cafe in the lobby serving coffee.

Overall, our stay was average. If we didn't have the whole wet floor problem and wore earplugs to bed, I'd probably give it a better rating. But it definitely worked for us and we appreciated having plenty of room.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

Our family's first trip to the area - to get to know the city, learn what's where, etc. Stayed on concierge floor which worked out great - took advantage of grabbing breakfast before heading for the mountain and snacks/drink before dinner. Concierge researched ski school for our kids and booked airport shuttle services before we arrived and made several dinner reservations and snowmobiling arrangements while there. We were very pleased with all the arrangements that were made. The only downside is it's a short distance from Park City center. W/O a car you take the local bus to "downtown" - a 15 minute ride. They do offer direct shuttle service to and from the mountains which was great. Rooms are decent. Kids loved the hot tub and heated pool. Front desk personnel was very accommodating. Last day we called for a late check out because my 4-yr old and I had a stomach bug and they sent up chicken soup. It was a small, unsolicited gesture but so appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

just stayed here for 5 nights and had a great time. Stayed up on the 4th floor which is the conceierge level. The conceierge was awesome. They always had advise on where to eat and things to do.

The restaurant was good (not great) except for breakfast which was very nice.

The room itself was large and the bed wan't the most comfortable, the down comforter really held your body heat and was too warm for me at least.

They have free shuttle to park city and deer valley. The FREE park city bus system which is right outside your door (literally 5 steps) takes you to the canyons as well as park city main street and kimball junction.

I would definitely come back here again when in PC

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

The Park City Marritt is wonderful! The staff is exceptional! Friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Park City

Address: 1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#23 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Park City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. The Marriott Park City is the landmark choice of Park City, Utah hotels, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With its luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, this three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Marriott Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott
Marriott Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.