We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Park City

Save Saved
You added Marriott Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Park City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Price, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Late season run to Deer Valley. Stayed at this hotel and was swept away. Expensive and lots of New York and LA people around but the service staff is amazing. They are well trained to take care of their guests and they took care of me and my wife. They helped with dinner reservations and even a little sight seeing. We will be back. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Elevators are slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis O, General Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Larry S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Park City Marriott with others. I was very happy to read how well our team took care of you while you were our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    151
    74
    34
    13
See reviews for
138
152
39
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arcadia, California
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Park City for over 25 years and usually stay at a condo but made a last minute ski trip and were very happy with our stay. Best part was the the breakfast and concierge room complete with soft drinks and dessert to go each day. Staff (Bunky & Holly)were super friendly and helpful! We had a car but used the hotel shuttle and city bus (stops directly at Marriott) to get to Deer Valley ski resort. We did drive to Main Street for dinner... Loved the Distillery and Zoom for dinner!
We will definitely be back...

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis O, General Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Traveler29105,

We were thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful experience while our guest here at Park City Marriott. We know we have a very talented team, but it is great to see when specific team members are really able to make a connection with our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

When we first arrived at the Park City Marriott we were a little disappointed with the location. It in the "Prospector's Square" area of town which is about five minutes from the "real" Park City. But after getting settled in and taking a drive around the area we quickly decided we had made a good choice. The property is typical Marriott quality--comfortable lobby area, nicely appointed rooms of average size, and very friendly staff. The Concierge Lounge was especially nice offering breakfast, evening snacks, and all day access to beverages and a computer and printer. The pool, hot tub, fitness area, and steam room were also very, very nice. And, it's only a 5 minute drive to Park City and the ski area.

If you're coming to Park City the Marriott is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon Falls, Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Perfect location...very convenient, close to all major ski resorts, lots of great restaurants nearby. Even has a ski rental shop located in the hotel! Staff was always friendly and eager to help. Hot cider and cookies served in the lobby every afternoon :-) Rooms are spacious and clean..upper floors have a view of the mountains. Parking is free if you have a car, and if not, the city bus stops right in front of the hotel. All around great value especially for that area!

Room Tip: try to avoid streetside if possible as it can be noisy in the winter with snow plows passing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We just stayed 5 nights at the Park City Marriott and was really surprised. It is like 1.5 from Deer Valley and Park City Mountain, there is a ski rental place in the hotel (Aloha Ski Rental -- Google it as their online rental rates were great), Starbucks coffee in gift shop, and walking distance to a 7-11 for quick eats. Nice bar and the food was really good (even my 6 year old liked it). Indoor pool and hot tub too.

It is a smaller property, maybe 200 rooms, and it felt more intimate than the big box Marriotts which is what I liked on vacation.

We would stay there again -- especially since it is more economical than the other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
Green Features: Same as any other Marriott, nothing was particularly different at this hotel versus others.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis O, General Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear BrenCent,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at Park City Marriott with others. We were very happy to see that you enjoyed both our bar and restaurant as well as our indoor pool area.

We hope yoiu had a safe journey home and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Park City Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Typical Marriott. Nice and clean. Pretty loud -- thins walls and street noise. One staff member was a little rude. They closed the concierge on weekends which was bad. The breakfast was ok, but the same everyday. The main issue is location. It's not walking distance to really anything. They have a free shuttle to combat the location issue which would be fine if it ran often, but it does not. It runs to the ski resorts between 8-10am. That worked ok. It will only take you back from skiing between 3-5pm. We were always ready to go before or after that. Then, it only goes to Main St between 6-10pm and sometimes we wanted to go for lunch. It was a huge pain. I will not stay here again. Will stay on Main St or Deer Valley at a place with a real shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Your opionion on the shuttle schedule was highly noted and something we have passed on to our executive team to discuss next ski season. I would love to talk to you more about the concerns you had. Please feel free to contact me personally.


Warmest Regards,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
P: 435-615-4540
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Our stay began on a negative note when we arrived at the hotel only to be greeted by a snotty woman at reception telling us our requested room of two double beds was not requested. We refuted it and asked to speak to a manger. After a very long wait (15 minutes - by the way it was after midnight), a supervisor named Liz appeared and was extremely unhelpful and quite rude. As a manger, she should have been accessible and certainly understanding of our situation, both of which she was not. Needless to say, this was a very bad way to start our stay. The room was unacceptable all the way around - dirty bathroom (hair, toothpaste residue and noticeable lint/dirt on the floor).

The next day, Bill, the GM, was very affable and able to move us to a room as we requested. He and all the staff (except reception - not ONE of the women we dealt with was friendly) were super nice and service oriented, which is the only reason we've given this place a second star.

Bottom line is the hotel is subpar and as the saying goes, you get what you pay for. And I am definitely not a fan of Marriott based on this stay. The attached picture is a perfect example of how this location is being taken care of - badly!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are dissapointed to hear that your arrival experience did not meet your expectations or our expectations. I have personally spoke with the agent that you had your interactions with to ensure this does not happen again. Please accept our sincerest apologies. If you find your way back to Park City we would love to regain your confidence in us.

Sincerely,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Park City

Address: 1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#19 Family Hotel in Park City
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Park City 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. The Marriott Park City is the landmark choice of Park City, Utah hotels, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With its luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, this three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Marriott Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott
Marriott Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.