We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skiing trumps hotel by a long shot!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Park City to your Saves list
Marriott Park City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Skiing trumps hotel by a long shot!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Our stay began on a negative note when we arrived at the hotel only to be greeted by a snotty woman at reception telling us our requested room of two double beds was not requested. We refuted it and asked to speak to a manger. After a very long wait (15 minutes - by the way it was after midnight), a supervisor named Liz appeared and was extremely unhelpful and quite rude. As a manger, she should have been accessible and certainly understanding of our situation, both of which she was not. Needless to say, this was a very bad way to start our stay. The room was unacceptable all the way around - dirty bathroom (hair, toothpaste residue and noticeable lint/dirt on the floor).

The next day, Bill, the GM, was very affable and able to move us to a room as we requested. He and all the staff (except reception - not ONE of the women we dealt with was friendly) were super nice and service oriented, which is the only reason we've given this place a second star.

Bottom line is the hotel is subpar and as the saying goes, you get what you pay for. And I am definitely not a fan of Marriott based on this stay. The attached picture is a perfect example of how this location is being taken care of - badly!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are dissapointed to hear that your arrival experience did not meet your expectations or our expectations. I have personally spoke with the agent that you had your interactions with to ensure this does not happen again. Please accept our sincerest apologies. If you find your way back to Park City we would love to regain your confidence in us.

Sincerely,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    162
    75
    35
    13
See reviews for
140
155
40
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Park City/Deer Valley and free evening shuttle to Main St really made this trip for us. This hotel is just a quick ride to the ski resorts and town and leaves about every 20 minutes, so our group of 6 never had much of a wait and was on the slopes in no time (so convent that you can wear your ski boots from the hotel, although we preferred to use the ski resort lockers to change in/out of ski boots). The staff, including the shuttle drivers and valet who took care of our ski equipment were extremely helpful and always got us where we wanted to go without a hitch. Despite being somewhat small, the hotel had everything we needed, including a ski rental shop, a Starbuck's/gift shop, and a restaurant/bar. It also had some nice touches, like late afternoon hot apple cider and other snacks. The rooms were pretty basic, but very comfortable and clean, with room for all of our ski stuff. The walls/ceilings were quite thin and all of us (we were spread across 3 rooms) were bothered at times by the noise from people walking/running/jumping in the rooms above us, so if you are sensitive to this you might want to bring your earplugs! We also wished that the evening shuttle would run past 10pm, although taxis back to the hotel from Main St. are plentiful and affordable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and came away very happy. The hotel is older, but it has been well maintained. It is clean, updated, has comfortable beds, fluffy pillows, crisp sheets and good towels. The staff is friendly and they go above and beyond to make your visit a good one. Parking is above/below ground and is free. The indoor pool area is large and has plenty of chairs. There is a Starbucks and a ski rental place in the lobby. Hot cider and cookies are complimentary in the afternoons. There is a concierge lounge...it's small, but offers drinks and snacks and is staffed appropriately. My room was larger than expected, so for 3 people and a rollaway there was plenty of room. Overall, I enjoyed this property and would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, GA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Proximity to Deer Valley/Park City was perfect, free shuttle to both resorts and downtown, Staff at hotel could not have been nicer-The General Manager was very engaging, greeted skiers at the end of the day in the lobby with cookies, spiced ciders and a friendly smile. All in all a great Marriott Property and would definitely return next year for ski season.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We recently chose the Marriott Park City for our first ski trip to Utah. We were very favorably impressed from the moment we arrived. The valet and concierge were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. The free shuttle was awesome with the most friendly drivers. We took the shuttle frequently to Deer Valley and Park City ski resorts and again every evening to Main street and all the shops and restaurants. The hotel manager was the most visible and attentive manager I have ever met. He personally served hot cider and cookies in the hotel lobby. We stayed in the hotel our last night to get packed and had a very quality meal in the hotel restaurant. We look forward to returning to the Park City Marriott.
JJ

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and were very happy with our room and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Every afternoon this hotel offers complimentary cookies and spiced rum (or hot cider). You can drink it by the fire in the gorgeous lobby, maybe reading one of the many books there. Or you can just sit and enjoy time with family. The space is really gorgeous and cozy and I found the experience quite enjoyable. The other great thing about the hotel was the shuttle-- it takes you to and from the mountains to ski, and in the evenings in and out of town. Even though we rented a car it was so hard to find parking that the shuttle was really worthwhile in the evenings. Service was very friendly and efficient. The pool area and hot tub are great. Only downside is the rooms themselves-- a bit long in the tooth. My brother's closet smelled like death. My room had a new rug that was kind of smelly. The pool view rooms smell like, guess what, a pool. And I wish they had better toiletries. Otherwise it was a great experience and I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

When our Tahoe ski trip felt through due to lack of snow, we tried to get an ski-in-ski-out lodging at Park City for a reasonable price but ended up with the Marriott in town instead. However it turned out to be better than expected since the hotel provided free shuttle to both Park City and Deer Valley plus downtown at certain hours. The hotel was staffed mainly by young and attractive Argentinians and the service was great and friendly. The front door staff store the skis for us and made them ready for the next day. The restaurant food was great and reasonably priced. By staying there , we had a choice to go to either nearby ski areas instead of being confined to only one. In the afternoon, there were free hot cider +/- rum and cookies awaiting our return from skiing. The only downside is the shower's temperature control since it went from warm to hot in 2 mm. and thus one needed to be very careful when adjusting the water temperature. The concierge had great suggestions for a couple of traditional restaurants but had very little knowledge about ethnic food in the city. There is free WiFi in the lobby but not in the room- this is a big minus in today's world. We will certainly be going back.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper-floor room since we could hear the person above pacing back and forth starting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Park City

Address: 1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Park City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. The Marriott Park City is the landmark choice of Park City, Utah hotels, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With its luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, this three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott
Marriott Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.