We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Park City to your Saves list
Marriott Park City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beyond expectation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

When our Tahoe ski trip felt through due to lack of snow, we tried to get an ski-in-ski-out lodging at Park City for a reasonable price but ended up with the Marriott in town instead. However it turned out to be better than expected since the hotel provided free shuttle to both Park City and Deer Valley plus downtown at certain hours. The hotel was staffed mainly by young and attractive Argentinians and the service was great and friendly. The front door staff store the skis for us and made them ready for the next day. The restaurant food was great and reasonably priced. By staying there , we had a choice to go to either nearby ski areas instead of being confined to only one. In the afternoon, there were free hot cider +/- rum and cookies awaiting our return from skiing. The only downside is the shower's temperature control since it went from warm to hot in 2 mm. and thus one needed to be very careful when adjusting the water temperature. The concierge had great suggestions for a couple of traditional restaurants but had very little knowledge about ethnic food in the city. There is free WiFi in the lobby but not in the room- this is a big minus in today's world. We will certainly be going back.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper-floor room since we could hear the person above pacing back and forth starting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    162
    75
    35
    13
See reviews for
140
155
40
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel recently went thru a renovation so the rooms appeared fresh & clean. The atmosphere was very welcoming with a rustic lodge kind of feel. The restaurant/bar was great. We had a Prime Rib dinner for 18.95, and it was a very a generous portion with a great presentation of vegetables.

House keeping was hit or miss. The 1st few nights everything was done nicely. The last night it appeared as if they were in a rush and only came in to "throw" the towels in the room and left all the dirty, wet towels behind. Maybe its a weekend problem.

The hotel needs to reconsider there policy for Rewards members. My credit card (Discover) was charged $20/per day (TTL $200) at the time of check-in. The hotel does have a posting that states a "check card or debit card" will be charged the full amount at check-in & debited back at check out. The staff/Manager insisted they only submit it for approve and was not interested in discussing the fact that my credit card was actually charged the full amount. He made no offer of debiting my card at that time. Additionally, the refund process takes 3-5 business days once you check-out. So they tie your money up for a minimum of 10 days.I travel extensively and am a loyal Marriott customer and have NEVER experienced this before...lesson learned. Will not be staying here again based on this experience & poor customer service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us your candid feedback about your recent stay at the Park City Marriott. I was dissapointed to hear that our debit card policy was not clearly communicated to you. Here at the Park City Marriott we do take a hold each day to guarantee that any incidental charges are covered upon check out. I have double checked the front desk and we have a sign that explains the debit card policy for all guests. Your comments are not being taken lightly and I have followed up with all staff to ensure they communicate the policy clearly. If the pending authorization on your card has not been refunded yet, please do not hesistate to call me personally to get the issue taken care of.

Sincerely,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
P: 435-615-4540
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappaqua, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We just returned from the Park City Marriott and were once again impressed with the attention to service they provide. Each staff member from the manager down to the bellmen were anxious to please and truly interested in making our stay more enjoyable.

We spent 6 days skiing at Deer Valley, and enjoyed the daily free shuttle to and from the Marriott. It was easy and convenient.

The Marriott breakfast buffet is always good, although a bit scaled down from previous years. With a group of 8 people, the staff were helpful in opening up a back dining room for us as needed, so we wouldn't wait too long, and so we could get to the mountain early for skiing.

The area surrounding the Marriott has improved with more choices for meals all within walking distance, if we didn't want to take the free shuttle to Park City's fantastic Main Street.

On the whole, I would recommend the Park City Marriott for those travelling with families.

Room Tip: For convenience, I prefer a room on the main floor, which is in the 200 range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Wy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I've stayed in a lot of Marriott's and a lot of hotels in Park City and the Park City Marriott is a very good hotel. The only drawback is the floors and walls are thin so request a top floor it the rooms can be very noisy. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the restaurant far exceeded my expectations. The cooked to order breakfast was outstanding. Considering peak season prices in Park City, the Marriott is a very good value. It is also conveniently located and while it's a drive to Main Street, it's a short drive. I recommend this property and will be staying there again this week.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

My family and I usually enjoy Marriott hotels. This was just an average hotel in our opinion. Let's start with the positives. Free underground parking, pool and hot tub. My kids enjoyed the pool each day we were there. The restaurant had great breakfast and a top notch buffet with eggs cooked to order, fresh fruit, pancakes, delicious bacon and so much more. Everything else there was average. Not impressed with the rooms at all. The bathroom area is very tiny although they had two sinks which was nice. The room just looked run down and had a very muggy smell and feel to it when we walked inside. The tub had cracks on the sides and the carpet wasn't that great either. I'm going to have to assume they will be doing renovations on these rooms soon as they were not what I would expect from Marriott.

It is disappointing too that it has been almost 2 weeks and I still have yet to receive my Marriott Rewards from them. It doesn't show in my recent activity online (although it did before we arrived there) and I've already tried contacting them a few days ago to credit it but have yet to hear back.

There has to be a much nicer place in Park City that this.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Galika,

Thank you for your candid feedback about your stay here at the Park City Marriott. While some of your feedback was great, I was dissapointed to hear that your expectations for the rooms did not meet yours. This is something I will pass on to management. As for your Marriott Rewards, if you will please contact me directly I can ensure we have credited your points as soon as possible. If you make your way back to Park City Marriott we hope we can regain your confidence in us. Until then we will remain at your service.

Warmest Regards,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
P: 435-615-4540
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Love this hotel for location and staff working so hard to make sure your stay is great. The first time we stayed here was over Christmas 2013 and our first encounter with staff was the night shift manager Kwadwo. We arrived late and he had our room waiting for us. The second stay we had I saw Kwadwo once again always had a smile on his face and being very helpful. Kwadwo was training a young man on the front desk and I told the young man your are in good hands with him.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Good stay, once we got past the first night...we arrived late on Saturday evening to be told our room had been cancelled - apparently by our booking agent Expedia. Why they would do that is not clear. Why Marriott would have is - it was the end of the Sundance Festival and block bookings meant the hotel was oversubscribed and we were bumped off the register.
What made it worse was the reception person who spent almost 2 hours (not great when you've spent 15 hours flying) arguing with us saying it wasn't Marriott's fault and telling us to drive off to another Marriott hotel for that night and to come back the next day.
We returned the following day to stay there for the rest of our trip (Sundance Festival now over) and there was no attempt whatsoever at an apology, an offer of compensation or anything that might have implied that they made a mistake and were trying to rectify it.
The biggest shame is that if only the reception person had the foresight to apologise and comp us a room for a night, then this review would have been much better, as the rest of the week the place was great and the other staff were very friendly, helpful and engaging.

Room Tip: Our room was on 4th floor - think that was the top - so no noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive comments regarding your recent stay on TripAdvisor. I was glad to learn that you found the rest of the week of your stay was great and the other staff was very friendly, helpful, and engaging. I was distressed to learn that your reservation upon your arrival had been cancelled by Expedia.com. I have personally investigated this record and found that to be true. I am very sorry that this occurred. I just want to assure you that by contract with Expedia, we cannot modify or cancel any Expedia reservation. As you mentioned Sundance was in the hotel upon your arrival. Unfortunately, we did not have an available room to accommodate you on the night of your arrival as a result of your reservation being cancelled because we had resold the room. Because Sundance checked out on the following day, we were able to make a new reservation for you and we honored the Expedia rate that had been confirmed to you previously. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this caused you and for the lack of empathy displayed to you when you first attempted to check in. Thanks to good guest such as you who take the time to let us know when they have experienced a problem we are able to continuously make improvements. We do appreciate and value your business and hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Again, please accept our sincere apologies.

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
P: 435-615-4540
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Park City

Address: 1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Park City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. The Marriott Park City is the landmark choice of Park City, Utah hotels, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With its luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, this three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott
Marriott Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.