We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked nights for everyone in my company” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Park City

Save Saved
You added Marriott Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Marriott Park City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #24 of 59 hotels in Park City
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Booked nights for everyone in my company”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Our company Christmas party included a night at the Park city Marriott for my entire staff of 12. Some stayed multiple nights and enjoyed the park city atmosphere even longer, especially our out-of-town guests. Bottom line, everyone loved the ambience, the beautiful lobby, and well appointed rooms. Very convenient for Oldtown restaurants and skiing. I enjoyed informal chats and meetings with many on both the main and upstairs lobby areas, which were very comfortable, had TVs and fireplaces, and just a very nice atmosphere. Highly recommended for a quick getaway, or a family or company gathering as well.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Dave B,

We are happy to hear that you and your staff had a wonderful time at the Park City Marriott and also your time in Park City. Happy Holidays and we hope you think of us next year for your next holiday party.

Warmest Regards,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    142
    70
    31
    13
See reviews for
129
148
33
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful visits over the years .All our friends and relatives also had good stays.It provides every convenience as well as a glassed roof pool area and sumptuous buffet breakfast.Town bus stop is at side door and is serviced all day.Rental cars desk is located inside.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments on staying at the Park City Marriott. We are pleased to hear that exceeded your expectations. Please think of us here at the Park City Marriott next time you are in town.

Thanks,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had business in Salt Lake, but wanted something a little bit more fun. This was a great choice. The daily drive to Salt Lake was pretty easy, with much better restaurants close by. The lobby is inviting with a great fireplace and was a great place to get some work done at night. It was a nice, peaceful, gathering spot. The free bus to downtown Park City is literally right outside the door. The rooms are large and well appointed. The mattress was wonderful, and I am kind of picky about that. The fitness center had everything we needed. (Okay, if I am super fussy, I sure wish they would get 5lb and 8 lb weights. However, the fitness center is a pretty complete gym. It is not a depressing closet tucked away somewhere.)

The hotel staff is over the top friendly and helpful. We hung out in the hot tub after a rough day. There is also a steam room, I just wish we had time to use it. We grabbed breakfast at the Starbucks in the lobby, and that worked super.

For work or pleasure, this is an awesome choice in Park City. I have spent a lot of time in this area and this is my new "go to" place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing the experience you had here at the Park City Marriott. We are pleased to hear this will be your new "go to" spot and are delighted to have you back.

Warmest Regards,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have only written one other good review about a hotel in my life. And that review was about a great family run bed and breakfast. This review is about a monster of a hotel that has gotten it down right. Yes it is big. yes you can get lost walking the hallways. But if you need help they are there to give it to you. Very impressed with every member of the staff.

As a Membership Rewards Platinum member this property is one of the best I have every stayed at in my life. Oh yeah... it is walking distance to three of the greatest ski resorts in America.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review for the Park City Marriott. We are delighted to hear that your stay was one of the best yet. We hope to see you here during ski season!

Thank you,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Park City Saturday night. We had booked 3 rooms through Priceline and got a great rate. Upon check in we were upgraded to larger rooms and were offered to be
shuttled to Main Street by Wade, who took great care of us. Typically when I have booked through another travel service and not directly with the hotel, we are given the least favorable rooms - not this time. One of the couples had a medical emergency prior to Saturday and we assumed they would lose their money. Priceline and Marriott worked together and are refunding the room - they did not have to do this. The hotel was beautiful, service amazing and this is why I always choose Marriott. I will always stay here on my visits to Park City!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Park City Marriott. I was pleased to hear that our staff was welcoming and that you found the room to be above what your expectations were. Please think of us here at the Park City Marriott next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip in September. The rooms were comfortable and room service was great! There were four of us women sharing the room so naturally we needed extra towels, coffee, shampoos, etc brought up. Each time we called for something it arrived quickly and the staff was super friendly. Our view from the fourth floor of the mountains was gorgeous. I love that we were located just across the street from a grocery store and there was enough going on in the neighborhood to keep us entertained when we weren't in conference. Our only complaint would be that the pool was way to chlorinated. We and some others complained about it to management on our first night and by the time we left three days later we could see that nothing had been done. All in all, our stay here was comfortable and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments on staying at the Park City Marriott. We are pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating with your requests. Our apologies that no one followed up with your response about the pool. Our engineer's check the chemical levels daily to ensure that it is up to state code and also comfortable for our guests. I have passed on your concern to our engineering team. Please let us know the next time you are visiting Park City, we would love to host you and your guests again.

Regards,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manger
Park City Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a great stay at the Park City Marriott. We were there on the off season so they upgraded us to the concierge floor with all the amenities. The beds were great, and the staff was terrific. The motel is tucked away in a nice setting so no road noise. They are doing some remodeling so when that is done it will be even better. The parking was close and we felt our car was safe there. Thank you for all the special treatment!!!! We appreciated all that you did for us!!!!!

Room Tip: The fourth floor was terrific and had a good view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear that our staff went above and beyond to ensure you were taken care of during your stay. We look forward to hosting you for future stays in Park City.

Warmest Regards,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Park City

Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Marriott Park City Hotel
Park City Marriott
Marriott Park City Utah
Address: 1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#14 Business Hotel in Park City
#21 Family Hotel in Park City
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Park City 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. The Marriott Park City is the landmark choice of Park City, Utah hotels, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With its luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, this three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.