We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Park City to your Saves list
Marriott Park City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Park City
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great property.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have only written one other good review about a hotel in my life. And that review was about a great family run bed and breakfast. This review is about a monster of a hotel that has gotten it down right. Yes it is big. yes you can get lost walking the hallways. But if you need help they are there to give it to you. Very impressed with every member of the staff.

As a Membership Rewards Platinum member this property is one of the best I have every stayed at in my life. Oh yeah... it is walking distance to three of the greatest ski resorts in America.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review for the Park City Marriott. We are delighted to hear that your stay was one of the best yet. We hope to see you here during ski season!

Thank you,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    178
    88
    35
    14
See reviews for
156
164
40
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Park City Saturday night. We had booked 3 rooms through Priceline and got a great rate. Upon check in we were upgraded to larger rooms and were offered to be
shuttled to Main Street by Wade, who took great care of us. Typically when I have booked through another travel service and not directly with the hotel, we are given the least favorable rooms - not this time. One of the couples had a medical emergency prior to Saturday and we assumed they would lose their money. Priceline and Marriott worked together and are refunding the room - they did not have to do this. The hotel was beautiful, service amazing and this is why I always choose Marriott. I will always stay here on my visits to Park City!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Park City Marriott. I was pleased to hear that our staff was welcoming and that you found the room to be above what your expectations were. Please think of us here at the Park City Marriott next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip in September. The rooms were comfortable and room service was great! There were four of us women sharing the room so naturally we needed extra towels, coffee, shampoos, etc brought up. Each time we called for something it arrived quickly and the staff was super friendly. Our view from the fourth floor of the mountains was gorgeous. I love that we were located just across the street from a grocery store and there was enough going on in the neighborhood to keep us entertained when we weren't in conference. Our only complaint would be that the pool was way to chlorinated. We and some others complained about it to management on our first night and by the time we left three days later we could see that nothing had been done. All in all, our stay here was comfortable and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments on staying at the Park City Marriott. We are pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating with your requests. Our apologies that no one followed up with your response about the pool. Our engineer's check the chemical levels daily to ensure that it is up to state code and also comfortable for our guests. I have passed on your concern to our engineering team. Please let us know the next time you are visiting Park City, we would love to host you and your guests again.

Regards,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manger
Park City Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
149 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a great stay at the Park City Marriott. We were there on the off season so they upgraded us to the concierge floor with all the amenities. The beds were great, and the staff was terrific. The motel is tucked away in a nice setting so no road noise. They are doing some remodeling so when that is done it will be even better. The parking was close and we felt our car was safe there. Thank you for all the special treatment!!!! We appreciated all that you did for us!!!!!

Room Tip: The fourth floor was terrific and had a good view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear that our staff went above and beyond to ensure you were taken care of during your stay. We look forward to hosting you for future stays in Park City.

Warmest Regards,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The outside of the hotel looked a little old and I was expecting the rooms to be similar. The rooms were actually very nice and clean. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The only thing I didn't like was the small parking lot. You usually have to park across the street in another lot. Overall, very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments on staying at the Park City Marriott. I was pleased to hear that our staff was accomodating and that you found the room to be up to your expectations. Please think of us here at the Park City Marriott next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The new renovations really make the space comfortable, I love the lobby and the staff was very friendly! The food is above average, we had multiple delicious breakfasts and lunches. We will definitely be back to visit this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review. We are happy to hear that your stay here exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again at the Park City Marriott.

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
P: 435.615.4540
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I, spent a weekend at this hotel, and I would like to say that even though they are going through a remodel; we were both very pleased by the excellent service from the staff and the conditions in our room were fantastic. We also enjoyed their newly remodeled restuarant and bar!! There is still some construction going on but it did not interrupt our stay, nor did in inconvienance us in any way. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Park City, Utah area, and we cannot wait to return to see the finished product!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in letting us know about your stay at the Park City Marriott. The staff and owners do there very best in providing outstanding guest service and product. We all look forward to seeing you again.

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
P: 435.615.4540
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marriott Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Park City

Address: 1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#21 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Park City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. The Marriott Park City is the landmark choice of Park City, Utah hotels, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With its luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, this three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your Marriott Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott
Marriott Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.