We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Night Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Park City

Save Saved
You added Marriott Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Park City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #24 of 59 hotels in Park City
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Two Night Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a great stay at the Park City Marriott. We were there on the off season so they upgraded us to the concierge floor with all the amenities. The beds were great, and the staff was terrific. The motel is tucked away in a nice setting so no road noise. They are doing some remodeling so when that is done it will be even better. The parking was close and we felt our car was safe there. Thank you for all the special treatment!!!! We appreciated all that you did for us!!!!!

Room Tip: The fourth floor was terrific and had a good view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear that our staff went above and beyond to ensure you were taken care of during your stay. We look forward to hosting you for future stays in Park City.

Warmest Regards,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    257
    146
    72
    32
    13
See reviews for
136
149
34
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaysville, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The outside of the hotel looked a little old and I was expecting the rooms to be similar. The rooms were actually very nice and clean. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The only thing I didn't like was the small parking lot. You usually have to park across the street in another lot. Overall, very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments on staying at the Park City Marriott. I was pleased to hear that our staff was accomodating and that you found the room to be up to your expectations. Please think of us here at the Park City Marriott next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The new renovations really make the space comfortable, I love the lobby and the staff was very friendly! The food is above average, we had multiple delicious breakfasts and lunches. We will definitely be back to visit this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review. We are happy to hear that your stay here exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again at the Park City Marriott.

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
P: 435.615.4540
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I, spent a weekend at this hotel, and I would like to say that even though they are going through a remodel; we were both very pleased by the excellent service from the staff and the conditions in our room were fantastic. We also enjoyed their newly remodeled restuarant and bar!! There is still some construction going on but it did not interrupt our stay, nor did in inconvienance us in any way. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Park City, Utah area, and we cannot wait to return to see the finished product!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in letting us know about your stay at the Park City Marriott. The staff and owners do there very best in providing outstanding guest service and product. We all look forward to seeing you again.

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
P: 435.615.4540
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This is not our first stay at the Marriott but it was an enjoyable one. It is located a few blocks East of the main road into Park City on Prospector Square. It is not within walking distance to Historic Main Street or the Park City resort center. However, it is centrally located and a short drive from all of the local attractions.

Just around the corner is a 7-11 convenience store. Within a couple of blocks there are a couple of grocery stores and a number of good eateries. Plus the restaurant located in the hotel itself, though we did not eat there this trip.

I used the mobile app to check in and when we arrived, i walked into the front desk and my keys and info were waiting for me. We were greeted and treated well and off to our room quickly and efficiently. Parking was hard to find as there is construction going on and the underground parking area was blocked off. The front outside parking was full so we parked on the street. Bt, when it is available, there is underground parking with no charge.

The main lobby is spacious with a nice sitting area with a television, tables, chairs and books available to guests. There is also a convention center in the hotel.

There is some remodeling happening inside near the restaurant but it didn't interfere with our stay. Carpet in the hallways had been recently replaced.

The room was nicely decorated and clean. Beds were comfortable and clean. My only complaint was the extra heavy duvets on the beds. I tell my wife I feel like I'm sleeping under an X-ray blanket. But I realize that complaint is subjective since some may like the confining feel. There were no other blankets the room so it was under the duvet or only a sheet as covers.

The bathroom was standard size with a tub/shower, toilet and pedestal sink. The bathroom was clean and plenty of towels on the rack at the back of the tub/shower so they are easily accessible. Though there are no other towel racks in the bathroom so there is no place convenient to hang a hand towel.

Plenty of hot water and good pressure. The shower head could use a long soak in a bowl of CLR or Lime Away.

Outside the bathroom, in its own space is another vanity and sink, across from the closet. Makes it much nicer for two people getting ready for events at the same time.

There was a desk and chair, a setting chair, and a chest of drawers in the main room with plenty of storage. Also a small refrigerator in the room but no microwave.

The thermostat was easily used with a readable temperature indicator and a fan that could be set to run always or automatically as needed.

Floors were clean and maid service took care of cleaning the room very well with on concerns.

There is a Hertz Car Rental office in the hotel. Also a pool And hot tub, as well as an exercise room. We used neither so cant comment on them.

Compared to other hotels in the area, the price was great and it was an enjoyable stay. Will stay agin in the future, I'm sure.a

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding comments on staying at the Park CIty Marriott. The staff and owners strive very hard to deliver the best in service and product. The Park City Marriott has four outdoor parking lots to accomodate guests and also underground parking. I have passed on to our housekeeping staff your comments about the duvets. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Park City.

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
P: 435.615.4540
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here with my family and we all enjoyed it. Excellent service, love the renovations. The room was well appointed, and the beds were comfortable. I left my phone in my room, and they found it for me. We enjoyed the pool (good size for a hotel pool, a bit cool, but nice if you are swimming), jacuzzi (large size), and steam room (very nice, near pool area, my kids loved playing hide and seek in the steam.) Word of warning, if you use the nice bathrooms by the pool, make sure you bring your key card. Because the bathrooms are also public restrooms accessible from a hallway, you have to have a keycard to return to the pool area. I had to go out the back door and drip up to the front desk to get a new keycard to get back in. I am glad it was me and not my kids who got stuck in there.

Room Tip: My kids loved overlooking the pool/atrium area in the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding comments and pictures of the Park City Marriott. The staff and owners strive very hard to deliver the best in service and product. For security purposes we do require that all guests have a room key to access the pool from the adjoining restrooms because it is accesible from the guest hallway as well. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Park City.

Sincerely,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

The stay was fantastic. Clean and quiet the perfect get away! Brayden in front desk made the check in smooth. He helped with every aspect of our stay he was the bomb.com!!!!! Questions were answered promptly. Our room was clean. Beds were very comfortable. Felt like I was not just a person with a credit card.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review. I was happy to see that a member of our front desk team went above and beyond to ensure that you had a successful vacation. I will make sure that Brayden is aware of your comments and appreciation. We look forward to seeing you again at the Park City Marriott.

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
P: 435.615.4540
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
Free Parking, M...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#16 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#18 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
3.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Park City

Address: 1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Family Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Park City 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. The Marriott Park City is the landmark choice of Park City, Utah hotels, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With its luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, this three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott
Marriott Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.