We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff made it special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Park City

Save Saved
You added Marriott Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Park City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Park City
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Staff made it special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My trip to Park City and my stay at this hotel were made special by the most friendly pleasant staff I've ever encountered and the wonderful food at the hotel restaurant. The property itself is well located, clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay and loved having Starbucks in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    151
    74
    35
    13
See reviews for
138
152
39
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
S.F. Bay Area
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This Marriott was your typical Marriott with just a little ski resort lobby charm. I was expecting more resort touches in the room. I am not knocking it in any way, just don't expect when you go on your ski vacation to feel like you are in a chalet resort. Beds were comfy, rooms were clean and spacious. If you don't like to stay far from an elevator, make sure you ask for that. I was quite far and it was farther than usual. Had some pretty good food at the restaurant with great service. I would stay here again, but would hope my platinum status would get me a better view next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Granted it was off season. First room they put me in had no external window - seriously. Then they moved me to a nice room on Concierge floor although Concierge is closed, presumably for renovation. Unfortunately Marriott along with other hotels have gone to the pouch coffee system (easier to clean, I'm sure) so the coffee is a bit sketchy but they have a Starbucks kiosk in lobby.
Decent restaurants in area. The bummer was no hot water in the morning and I am not kidding. They offered to let me use a bath on the third floor but what the heck? The offered compensation of many Marriott points - Did Not Deliver.
Manager was horrified and apologetic but come on!

Room Tip: ask for an exterior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

sent us to the Mariott on Sidewinder Drive. We had told her we were looking for something a bit less expensive than the $700 a night prices we were seeing for in town hotels. Turns out the Marriott is the place to stay. A lovely hotel within a 5 minute drive to the main Street of Park City. Very nicely furnished and comfortable. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had a great room which was very clean. Overlooked the pool which was noisy until about 10 pm.
Close to restaurants and park city shopping but you need a car. I will be staying there again this fall. Appears to be a good family hotel.

Room Tip: Summer and fall is a good time visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Spent 3 nights here with my wife at the beginning of Feb 2013. The price was a little expensive, but we were in peak ski season in Park City. We were in Park City to go skiing. We got to the hotel around 10:30AM and asked if our room was available. Fortunately, they were able to locate a room for us. We were given room 316. Even though our room was technically on the third floor, it is just one floor up from the lobby. The first floor is underground/parking garage. Check in was fast. Complimentary parking is available outside the hotel, which fills up fast, underground, and across the street. We asked about the bus to the ski resorts, and they told us that the hotel had a private shuttle bus (you just needed to sign up), as well as the Park City bus (which is free) that stops right infront of the hotel. There are actually 3 buses that stop infront of the hotel. The 5 Yellow / Prospector Express bus services Deer Valley Inn, 1 Red / Prospector Route bus services Park City Mountain Resort and the 6 Lime / Canyons Route bus services Canyons Ski Resort. All buses go to the Old Town Transit Center where Main Street is. There is also a ski shop in the lobby as well as ski storage. There is also a small gift shop and Starbucks in the lobby. The room had a king size bed, a sofa chair with a small table, a desk area, flat screen TV and a mini-fridge. My wife and I enjoyed the free cider/cider with rum and cookies they had in the lobby around 4PM-5PM. This was a great way to warm up after a day of skiing. One big let down was that wifi access was not free. There is a 7-Eleven down the block. Our room did not include breakfast, but we found a bagel place, Einstein Bros Bagels that was 2 minutes away by car or a 5-10 minute walk. During checkout, we checked the bill that was slipped under our door, and saw that we had been charged $5.00 for drinking the water bottles in the room, even though we never touched it. Went to the front desk and they were able to immediately remove the charge, so check your bill before check-out. Overall a really good stay, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

After my stay a year prior, I wrote a glowing review titled "Hotel Awesomeness" but this time around, perhaps the result of the hotel being more full, discovered that not all rooms are created equal. Whereas on my last stay, I had an outside-facing room with a small balcony, this time it faced a very unappealing inner courtyard area. The other end of it around the pool may be more desirable, but our view was of nothing more than other rooms that seemed they were just about a dozen feet away in the narrow corridor of this courtyard that really served no purpose other than to make it practical for the hotel design to offer "inside-facing" rooms.

Located in the Prospector Square area of Park City, it's not walking distance to Main Street and isn't slope-side at any of the three local resorts, BUT, as it's centrally located and is really ideal -- as Main Street or any of the resorts is just a short ride away on either the Marriott's complimentary shuttle that departs every half hour or on the free town bus that picks up and drops off right at the Marriott several times each hour.

The larger part of the inside courtyard features a very pleasant indoor pool. The hotel also offers one level of free underground parking, though navigating it is a little challenging. The rooms are typical Marriott rooms that are well-furnished with comfortable beds, big televisions and nice bathrooms, though aren't exactly spacious.

There were a few disappointing things such as the phone on the desk that didn't work. Housekeeping had pluses and minuses. Upon arrival, a large reusable claim-check for a ski-check or ski locker laid on the floor near the window, making it clear that the area was never vacuumed. On the other hand, during our stay, the housekeepers took the time to fold clothes that were accidentally left on the bed, which was a nice touch. The evening service in which they stop in an leave candies happens inconsistently, and when they did, they left the candy but didn't turn down the bed. Honestly, they could probably just skip that service.

The staff and service are excellent, with their courteous "no problem" attitude. The concierge lounge is very well stocked and puts out a nice spread for breakfast and in early evening and it's constantly replenished.

Room Tip: 1. Concierge level; 2. Outside-facing; 3. Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with The Park City Marriott. We are proud of our staff and will share your compliments with our them. We are pleased to let you know that we are scheduled for renovations this summer and will be improving areas through out the hotel to allow our guests the experience they deserve at the Park City Marriott. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Bill Ripple, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Park City

Address: 1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Family Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Park City 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. The Marriott Park City is the landmark choice of Park City, Utah hotels, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With its luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, this three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Marriott Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott
Marriott Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.