We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Park City to your Saves list
Marriott Park City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I have stayed that the Park City Marriott on several occasions, always during ski season. Our latest visit was December 22-26.

Location: The hotel is a short drive to Main street and Park City Mountain Resort. A little longer to Deer Valley and the Canyons. We drive up from Las Vegas so we have our own vehicle, but have taken the free bus on occasion. The bus stops right outside the hotel and is easy and quick. They have underground parking availble, which is great in the winter!

Amenities: There is a small ski shop located on the first floor of the hotel, they open early and close around 7 pm. If you don't have your own skiis this definitely comes in handy! They have reasonable prices.

There is a workout room on the ground floor with plenty of equipment for the size of the hotel. This area also includes an indoor pool and steamroom.

Restaurant/Bar: The bar is open daily at 4 pm. It's a nice cozy place to grab a drink and you can order food off the menu of the hotel restaurant. We had dinner there one night and the food was really good. Room service breakfast was good as well. The bartender, Payne, is the best!

Rooms: We had a standard room with a king size bed. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. I do think ours was a bit smaller than some of the others we've stayed in, but roomy enough. I like that they provide a small fridge for each room. We had an interior room, meaning it overlooked the indoor courtyard where the pool is. It didn't allow for much light and the pool can be a bit noisy at times. Next time I will request a room on the exterior to avoid this.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for comfortalbe and affordable accomodation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to give such a great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities, the restaurant, and that all of your needs were taken care of. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great ski trip at The Park City Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    173
    83
    35
    14
See reviews for
150
162
40
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our room was gorgeous! Nice layout, comfortable bed, quiet, quality furnishings. Really an excellent room. We arrived around 2:00pm and couldn't get a room. Went shopping and got in later when we returned at 6:00pm. (This was in August.) Next morning check out was at 11:00am! I was surprised it was so early! (They allow later checkout for a fee.) We checked out and then sat in the lobby for an hour using the free internet. Front desk service was friendly and professional. Plenty of parking. Great location with several wonderful small restaurants nearby. I could only stay one night this trip; would have enjoyed the hotel more with a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for the warm review of your recent visit. I am pleased you enjoyed the rooms at the hotel. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your return visit to the Park City Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

stayed for quick 2 nights in december. location nice and clean, staff was helpful, rooms clean and comfortable, was close to historic park city main st area which is loaded with bars and great places to eat. very convienient location. bar in hotel was good, good food, great bartender.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for visiting The Park City Marriott. We are pleased that you had a great visit, our staff strives to provide excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you on a future visit to Park City Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

A nice hotel in a decent location, but with very good rates. We did the Breakfast package and had a hearty full breakfast every morning before hitting the slopes. An 8 minute drive to the Deer Valley parking lots at the base. The staff were very helpful and friendly.The complimentaryafternoon spiked apple cider and cookies were a nice touch. The hot tub was crowded but nice. Wish it was outdoors. They had an outdoor firepit and sold S'mores kits. We didn't have our kids so we didn't try. The underground parking was nice on cold mornings. We were on the 3 rd floor and the room above us was very loud... Lots of feet.
May have been concierge lounge. Avoid 354.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your visit to the Park City Marriott and our staff. I will enjoy passing your comments on to the team. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to our next opportunity to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Wow. I have to say, I basically live in Marriott hotels and this was hands down the best service I have ever received. The entire staff gets 10 stars. The hotel is about a mile from the main Park City skiing area but they have a free ski valet service, on site rentals and a free shuttle that takes you to Park City and Deer Valley ski resorts as well as the main street area downtown. There is also a free local shuttle that can get you anywhere including the Canyons ski area and those run every 20-30 minutes. The complimentary breakfast buffet for concierge level guests and gold/platinum members is excellent and includes everything you could possibly want. I will come back here and stay again this season. The snow is great too! The pillows in the room could be upgraded but other than that, this was an amazing stay. Oh and I almost forget to mention the s'mores by the fire pit and complimentary hot cider (with rum if you want) after a long day of skiing. Fantastic. Thank you! As far as getting there, we took a private SUV service called ProTrans and they were fantastic. You really don't need a car in Park City so save on the rental and go in style. Kevin was our driver and was right on time at the airport and for our return.

Room Tip: Concierge level was great. Some had balconies...you might want to request that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are please you enjoyed your visit. Our staff strives to provide the service and amenities that allow you to relax while staying with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. Thank you for staying and I hope we will have another opportunity to have you as our guest at the Park City Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We went to Park City to explor where to stay when comming back to ski. The Park City Marriott is not in the center of things. If you are going to ski there is a shuttle service to the mountain as well as the Park City shuttle which takes you into town. Parking at the hotel is free.

We are platinum members so we got a concierge floor room. The rooms are very nice, and lots of room. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful.

The concierge lounge is a joke. Had I have paid the extra for an upgrade I would have been an unhappy camper. The lounge is small an the snacks at night were the worst I have ever seen in a concierge lounge, plus the staff was rude. They had no bar execpt wine and beer..ok..execpt they said they had no Utah license..they had a full bar downstairs. We aksed if we could have a bottle of orange juice to take to our room...no. As a platinum member rthis is the first time this has ever happened. At 1930 I went back to get our dessert, and there were 5 cookies and the staff was trying to leave,

My point is if you are going to have a Marriott concierge lounge do it. If management does not want to support that why insult gold an platinum members with this type of service..Just don't have it in the first place, and we can make our own choice. Just tell us on the net EXACTLY, what is offered.

I think one would be better served by staying in hotel in town even if it cost a bit more. We would probably not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't expect a good concierge lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have never spent the night in Park City, so I was passing through and decided that it was time. I was able to get a good deal becuase it was still pretty warm. Definately not their busy season as I only saw a few people during my visit.

The hotel is very warm and inviting. Maybe 3 floors. They have a very nice fireplace as soon as you enter with lots of places to sit around and chat away the evening. Stone floors are a bit unusual, but it goes along with the rest of the hotel. The gym was well equipped and the indoor pool is right in the middle of the hotel. The interior rooms have balconies that overlook the pool.

Limited parking out front, but they have underground parking as well. Restaurant and Bar are about par for the course. Not bad, a bit overpriced, good service. They have a few other restaurants within easy walking distance.

It is not very close to the mountain, so if you are going skiing you will need to drive or make other arrangements.

Room Tip: Interior rooms have a pool view. Exterior rooms might overlook the mountain or maybe a tree?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are please you enjoyed your visit. Our staff strives to provide the service and amenities that allow you to relax while staying with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. Thank you for staying and I hope we will have another opportunity to have you as our guest at the Park City Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Park City

Address: 1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Park City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. The Marriott Park City is the landmark choice of Park City, Utah hotels, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With its luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, this three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott
Marriott Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.