We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable luxury for the family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Park City

Save Saved
You added Marriott Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Park City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #21 of 59 hotels in Park City
Katonah, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Affordable luxury for the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed 2 nights here. The rooms were spacious with exceedingly comfy beds and plenty of space for a full sizzle cot bed for my 3rd child. Bedding etc was crisp & clean.
All rooms were by key access on 4th floor. Good parking access. Pool was really nice for a hotel, kids had a lot of in in there, with hot spa and steam room too.
Hotel was located very near center of town. We used bike path to access parks and town market (as recommended at breakfast).
Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share how much you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to be a part of your family’s vacation and provide the backdrop to rejuvenate and relax after enjoying all that Park City has to offer. We look forward to your return visit to Park City Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    263
    149
    72
    32
    13
See reviews for
138
150
36
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nice hotel, I visited during summer....probably a nicer experience during winter. Third floor room was nice, floor made a structural noise everytime I walked across the floor. Bed was comfortable. Convvienent location, there were a few places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at Park City Marriott. We are glad you were able to enjoy our comfortable beds and central location. We apologize that your room was noisy and look forward to a return visit to that will better meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We spent one night in Park City after a trip to the Tetons and Yellowstone. It was nice to have a flat screen TV again and all the amenities. We did stay on the concierge level which was very nice to retrieve free water and free sodas. We did miss the dessert that they have at night but we did go to the breakfast. I felt that the breakfast hours could have been changed on the weekend since it was over by 9am. We got there at 8:45 and you could tell nothing more was being replenished which I understand but I think they should extend the breakfast about an hour on the weekend. I stayed in the Marriott on the concierge level before and was completely satisfied all the other times. We also didn't want to pay extra for the internet service but we did need to check in at the airport. The front desk was very friendly and accomadating on using the computer and printing out our boarding passes which was very nice. Overall a nice stay just a little disappointing at the breakfast in the concierge lounge. I have to agree with other travelers that it is a little far to downtown. We did make the drive to dinner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments on our staff and accommodations. Park City Marriott is located on the free shuttle route for Park City. Next time you stay with us we will help get you on the shuttle and onto Main Street quickly as we are less than a mile from down town.
We are always looking to exceed our guest’s expectations and the Food and Beverage department will be made aware of the issues with our breakfast. Thank you for staying with Park City Marriott we are glad your experience was an overall positive one and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great hotel but far from downtown. The hotel is very clean and the staff is helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed you experience at Park City Marriott. We do hope to see back again next summer.

Paul Christensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My wife and I came up for a quick getaway. Staff were very accommodating, especially Shannell (sorry about the spelling) who I spoke with a few times over the phone. The room was great, a little bit larger than I had expected which was a pleasant surprise. The pool area was a bit crowded and there was enough chlorine in the hot tub to sting your eyes and leave your skin a bit red, but if you're not coming for the pool / tub then it's a great stay.

Room Tip: Never hurts to ask if an upgrade is available when you arrive, sometimes you can score a suite at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
We are so happy you and your wife enjoyed your most recent stay at Park City Marriott. We are sorry that the pool was not to your satisfaction and will bring your concern about the chemicals to our maintenance department’s attention. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and sincerely look forward to your return.

Paul Christensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have been staying here for four years now when I have my yearly ski trip. The staff is very nice and accomodating. Location can't be beat.
My only negative comment is that they charge for Internet service to the guest rooms.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The location is perfect for enjoying all that Park City has to offer. We sincerely look forward welcoming you back to The Park City Marriott this ski season when you return!

Paul Christensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a conference June 13-16, 2012. Room 401 overlooks the atrium swimming pool and with 500 cheerleaders also in the area for a training event and many of them at the same hotel, the pool got VERY noisy in the evenings. Nonetheless, when the kids' curfew came, the place was a quiet as a church!. The staff apologized repeatedly for the noise, but we enjoyed the fun - and the quiet when it was time to sleep. The air conditioning in our room never did work correctly, but again it was the attitude of the staff that made all the difference.

I particularly want to single out Maria Minoria and Zach for special recognition. My wife asked for a reocmmendation for a "special place" to celebrate our anniversary. Based on Maria's recommendation, she called for reservations and then returned to our room. Almost immediately we were surprised by a knock at our door and Zach delivered a special treat and a handwritten "HAPPY ANNIVERSARY" from Maria! We were so pleasantly surprised that my wife forgot to tip Zach! (We caught up with him later.)

The facility was finishing a major rennovation, but the service and attitude of the staff was truly an experience in Service Above and Beyond our expectations! This trip was on business, but we will return for fun! We loved it that much.

Room Tip: I am mobility impaired so I appreciated a room not far from the elevators and overlooking the indoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Marriott Park City, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Many thanks for positive review; we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to provide a positive and memorable experience for all of our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park City Marriott.

Paul Christensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Park City

Address: 1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Family Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Park City 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. The Marriott Park City is the landmark choice of Park City, Utah hotels, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With its luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, this three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Marriott Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott
Marriott Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.