We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Park City

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marriott.com Orbitz.com
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Park City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #24 of 59 hotels in Park City
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great service and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

This hotel was comfortable, spacious and great value in the PC area. We checked out a number of spots before this "day of" last minute stay. The front desk was friendly, gave us a great room and made us feel welcome after a long day. Room is great - comfortable beds (you have to like them a little soft) the location is not in the village main street but accessible to everywhere with free parking and no hassles - will definitely go back.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room that does face the courtyard with indoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    142
    70
    31
    13
See reviews for
129
148
33
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

My kids and I loved staying at the Marriott Park City. The room was spacious with plenty of places for our luggage and great comfy beds. The TV was a little difficult to figure out at first, but once we did, the kids loved the movie options and Disney channel.
We loved the pool area. It was not a spacious atrium with tables, chairs and lounges. The hot tub, and the steam room were added bonuses we enjoyed, too.
The staff were friendly and helpful, which made the entire stay perfect.
The only drawbacks were that internet access was not included in the price (additional $10/day) and the cellphone reception was poor in our room which was next to the atrium.

Regardless, we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

I like staying at Marriott hotels! The reason being is that they are very family friendly -the staff and other guests don't give my husband and me dirty looks whenever one of my kids does something that kids do! The Park City Marriott has the same welcoming atmosphere as the rest of the Marriott hotels; which makes me glad we picked it for our 4th of July weekend getaway. The kids loved the indoor pool -my husband loved the steam room and hot tub. The double room was quite roomy and had a fridge, safe, and coffeemaker. The complimentary bath products (lotion, shampoo, conditioner, and soap) are made by Bath & Body Works. Fast & easy check-in, great bellhop (by the name of Wade), simple check-out. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Although not on Main Street, this hotel's location was perfect for our purposes. The front parking lot was being resurfaced and there were no signs to alert you of the underground lot, so having to park in a lot down the street and walk back to the hotel left me a little frustrated as I walked in the door. The frustration soon dissipated as I talked to the concierge/doorman. He was extremely friendly and polite and let me know about the underground car park.

I was checked in quickly, and slightly early, and was told that I'd been upgraded (Marriott point status). I nearly fell over when I got to the room and found that we'd been given the Presidential Suite on the Concierge Floor. On reflection, the size was about the only thing Presidential about it. The amenities were the same; we lacked the proper amount of tea and coffee for 2 people staying in the room; the sofa(bed), although huge, was saggy and uncomfortable – even as a sofa. I’m glad I didn’t actually have to sleep on it. The king bed, on the other hand, was awesome.

The deduction of one star was for the Concierge Lounge. Having visited many of these on my travels, this was the most lacking. The staff member we encountered, although friendly, was in the middle of watching a movie on the lounge TV and did not offer to change channels (or stop watching). The afternoon snacks and evening desserts lacked thought and inventiveness so we didn’t even bother to see what the complimentary breakfast beheld.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

All the employees were very friendly and helpful also I got a very good advise about the place were to get dinner, and the room was very clean

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Comfortable rooms. Delightful staff. Good location to restaurants, etc. Good price off season. Worth considering

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, KS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

We came to town to wish a very dear friend happy birthday. Staying here just made it even , better! The service was great, the hotel was awesome, and the location was picture perfect. Thanks for making our stay more than comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Park City

Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Marriott Park City Hotel
Park City Marriott
Marriott Park City Utah
Address: 1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#14 Business Hotel in Park City
#21 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Park City 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. The Marriott Park City is the landmark choice of Park City, Utah hotels, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With its luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, this three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marriott Park City to your Saves list