We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice staff, pictures are deceiving” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Avenue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Park Avenue to your Saves list
Park Avenue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1705 Captain Molly Dr., Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 58 Hotels in Park City
boston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“nice staff, pictures are deceiving”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

i was very excited by the thought of going to park city for the first time, and the pictures of these condos on the website were very nice. the old adage of "too good to be true" definitely holds true. first, just to get it out of the way, the staff was awesome. very nice and very helpful, great people. Now, the room we got was nothing like the pictures on the web, so when you book i would definitely ask what the room is like that you're renting, this was a lesson learned. when we got to the condo it was similar to a brick basement bunker, on the ground floor, minimal light and furniture that was similar to someone emptying out their dorm room and every misplaced/mismatched piece of furniture that they had ended up in this place. the bed was not a king or queen or full, it was 2 twins pushed together and had one large sheet holding them together. on the upside, the pillows were awesome. hot tub was very nice also. if you want a no frills place this is it.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
7
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

It had been a long time since we have seen snow as we live in South Florida. We decided on Park City, Utah. Heard many great things about it. We have two kids ages 9 and 4. I have to say Park City is great for children. So many activities to keep them busy and having fun always. We went during spring break and the weather was wonderful. 4-3-2009 thru 04-8-2009. We were scared there was not going to be any snow since it is late in the season but mother nature did not fail us. We had plenty of snow and a snow storm so the kids saw it snow for the 1st time. The condo location was great. Across the street from the Condo is a supermarket and pharmacy. There is also a Starbucks for the coffee drinkers and a Burger King for the kids. The Great thing about Park City is the Transportation system. Free Bus pick up. The bus stops are right outside the condo complex. Takes you up and down Park City. This was great. You do not really need to rent a car unless you want to venture outside Park City. We had a 1 Bedroom Condo. This was perfect for the 4 of us. Had a full kitchen and pull out bed that the kids slept on. Unit was fine. It was clean and had all the basic needs we needed for our stay. Our unit had a back porch that faced this huge open field of snow. It was great. We could open the doors and let the kids go and play and watch them from our condo. They were able to build snowman's and do snow angels it was great. I totally recommend this place to any families who have children. The restaurant across the street Squatters was great. Very fast service and great food.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

We stayed at the Park Avenue during the first week in February.

Pros: Great location. The Park City bus stops outside so it is easy to get around. When skiing at Park City Resort, you can almost ski back to you unit (you have to walk across the parking lot and one street). The furnishings - while a little dated, was all in good repair. Bed was comfortable. Kitchen was well appointed - it had all of the essential appliances. Pool was operating - well heated and nice to relax in after a day of skiing.

Cons: At this condo resoport, housekeeping does not come in at all during your stay unless you pay for it. I'm not sure it would be worth paying for, as the unit was a little dirty when we checked in. Housekeeping definitely could pay more attention to detail.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

Stayed at Park Avenue Condos for some spring skiing with 3 other girlfriends and we booked it through Travelocity. We got an excelent deal and frankly, we were pleasantly surprised when we got a 3 bedroom 3 1/2 bath unit which was good for probably 8 people. The condo was beautifully furnished with a dining room table that could seat 10 people plus a counter with 4 chairs and a beautiful marble island.The family room had high ceilings and a beautiful stone fireplace which unfortunately did not work during our stay. The bedrooms were beautifuly furnished and the beds were very comfortable with ample closet space. There was also more than enough pillows for everyone. From our picture window in the family room, you had a beautiful view of Park City Resort. It was also centrally located and the free shuttle was a bonus. Albertsons was across the street for all our grocery needs. The condo also had a guide for the establishments that deliver food if we got too lazy to cook. 3 great ski resorts within the City. Don't miss the ski resorts in Cottonwood Canyon especially Snowbird and Alta even if its a 45 minute drive. Don't buy lift tickets outside, the shuttle back and forth charges $89 including lift ticket $39 without. Park City ski resort lift tickets can be had for a discount only at Canyon Sports in Salt Lake City. So worth it. All in all a wonderful vacation. Great snow conditions even in Spring.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
321 helpful votes 321 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2008

Just stayed at Park Avenue Condo three bedroom, three and 1/2 bathroom, gold rated condo. The unit had just been redone about 4 months ago. Kitchen had granite counters, bathrooms with granite counters as well. There were three bedrooms, one queen bed, one king bed and one with twin beds. All the linens were new and the beds were comfortable. Each room with flat screen lcd tv. There was a gas fireplace and kitchen was fully stocked. Only complaint was the living room sofa and loveseat were a little uncomfortable but not a big problem. There was a small outdoor heated pool and two indoor hot tubs. The location was not ski in or out but only a minute ride to park city and 5 minutes to the canyons. We were right on the public bus route but had rented a car so never used it. Starbucks across the street and grocery store also across the street. The unit was much better than I expected for the price and would highly recommend this place for a ski visit. The buildings look very dated from the outside so I would highly recommend if staying at Park Avenue that you get a unit that has been remodeled.

  • Liked — New furnishings
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2007

Last Christmas was my first time skiing,my family and I decided to come to Park City because some friends recommended this place.We started searching online for accomodations and found the company Identity Properties and they have several places to offer according to your budget, they also took care of the ski lift tickets and transportation. We called the reservations department and the agent was really helpful.They offered the Park Avenue Condominiums and what a nice place, so well located, on the bus shuttle route and the condominiums made us feel like we were at home.Very cozy!!! Close to the Park City Mountain Resort,maybe 4 minutes top driving,also close to main street,shops and restaurants. The staff helped us with all the questions we had regarding the ski rental, they even offered a coupon of 20% discount.Park Avenue has an outdoor heated pool and after a long day skiing it was our favorite spot, can you imagine snowing and swimming, my kids will never forget this vacation, it was priceless!!!!!

Stayed December 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2007

These condos are the perfect location! It is a mere 2 blocks from the base lifts of the Park City Mountain Resort! The 1 bedroom units have a covered carport area to park. You don't really need a car as there is a wonderful, clean, and free bus system. There are 2 bus stops directly at the condos! This bus system will also take you to the "Main Street" shops and all around town...including to Deer Valley and Canyons Resort!! Busses run about every 10-15 minutes! Directly across the street from the property is an Albertsons and a Rite Aid to stock your frig. There is also a Quiznos sandwich shop, a Burger King, and a Starbucks for a quick bite on the go. There is even a movie theatre behind the Albertsons! There is a restaurant in the Yarrow Hotel across the street. You can also take the couple minute ride on the bus to "Main Street" for a variety of restaurants, pubs, and fine dining. or...take the bus up to the mountain and eat at the several located there. There is a bank within a block, along with a couple of ski rental shops. Our family of 4 stayed in a one bedroom unit for a week during spring break. It was nice and spacious with vaulted ceilings, and lots of light from the numerous windows. This could sleep six easily. It had a dining area with a stowable table, that could be removed to make room to let down the murphy bed in that area, along with a privacy shade to divide that room from the rest of the condo. It had a half bath downstairs, and a full bath upstairs. The kitchen had oven/stove/micro/full refrig, and came stocked with all dish/glassware and utensils, pots/pans. It had a wonderful large "breakfast bar" that easily sat 6....so that is where we ate, and left the murphy bed down in the "dining room". The living room had a wonderful gas fireplace, and plenty of seating and cable TV/VCR. The sofa is a hide-a-bed. Upstairs is the master bedroom suite, again with vaulted ceiling and lots of big windows. Ceiling fan, dresser, nightstands, and two huge 6 foot closets. It includes the bathroom area with the sink/mirror area, and then in a private room, the tub/shower and toilet. The one bedrooms also connect to the studio units through a key lock deadbolt, and can be opened and rented to make this a true "2 bedroom" . We rented gear (several shops to choose from) at Park City Resort Ski shop located right there at the mountain, and it included overnight ski storage for free (by the Payday lift) They also have basket storage available for a fee. So, each morning we hopped on the bus, a minute later, we were there and picked up our boots from the basket storage (and gave them our street shoes), picked up our skis from the valet, and were right there at the Payday lift line! Very convenient! I expected lots of crowds during spring break, but we never had a wait at the lifts....great time...we will go back. =)
PS: They have an outdoor heated pool that was open when we were there. There are also changing facitilies/showers next to the pool/hot tubs. They also have 2 indoor hot tubs which we used every evening!

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue

Address: 1705 Captain Molly Dr., Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location year round for your family vacation or group in Park City, Utah. The Park Avenue Condominiums adjoin to the cross country ski trail (which is the golf course during the summer months) and offer One to Four Bedroom condominiums. The complex is conveniently located just one-half mile (.804 kilometers) from the Park City Mountain Resort. The Park Avenue condominiums are conveniently located on Park City’s free city-wide transportation route and within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and grocery stores. Amenities include an on-site check in desk, attached carport parking, outdoor heated pool, common area hot tubs and sauna. Many condominiums offer a private hot tub* and wireless access. Summer monthly rentals (many pet friendly) are available at the Park Avenue Condominiums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Hotel Park City
Park City Avenue
Park Avenue Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.