We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olympic ski jumpers practice in pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Utah Olympic Park

Utah Olympic Park
3419 Olympic Pkwy, Park City, UT 84098
435-658-4200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 20 Attractions in Park City
Type: Parks, Sports Camps/ Clinics, Sports Complexes, Museums
Activities: Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park is used for competitions and year-round training for athletes.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Olympic ski jumpers practice in pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Watching the skiers perform flips in the air and land in the pool was amazing. Also, our teens got to try it themselves off a much lower jump and land in the water. The bobsled ride was vey exciting, though a little expensive.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    205
    56
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing..... Do not miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Once you take the turn towards this park from the valley just before Park City, you would know that you are out for an adventure there. This is the location where a lot of the major events of the 2002 SLC Winter Olympics were hosted and all the current crop of the US winter Olympic team train here. We thought that we would go through this place in an hour but we ended up spending the whole afternoon. There is a lot of information that is available about winter sports, from a very general description to detailed training module. I guess this is the only place in USA where you can ride the bobsled. If you do not know what it is look it up. And yes it is right up on the Xtreme list of sports. Other that that there are multiple activities that you can take part it other than just soaking up the view and learning about winter sports.

To put it simply: If you are in the area and choose not to visit this place then it would be a shame.

Have fun!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to visit, wish I could have done the bobsled!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

As part of a team building, our group enjoyed a tour of the Utah Olympic Park that included a Luge athlete and a Bobsled athlete. Sure wish we could have had the chance to enjoy a couple of the activities, but Corporate had concerns about risk. So I look forward to coming back to enjoy a run down the bobsled track, learn ski jump by ski jumping into their training pool, and other activities!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wonderful time having fun at Utah Olympic Park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The ski jumping both off the 90 Meter hill and the aerobatics was amazing. The zipline, alpine slide and the drop tower were all a rush of excitement and fun. Great for families.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Olympic Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was a surprise that this area was not used as much as maybe it should be..They sure made it look good during the Olympics..

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Utah Olympic Park also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Utah Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Utah Olympic Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.