We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keeps kids physically active for hours...me too” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Utah Olympic Park

Utah Olympic Park
3419 Olympic Pkwy, Park City, UT 84098
435-658-4200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 34 Attractions in Park City
Type: Sports Complexes, Parks, Sports Camps/ Clinics
Activities: Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Park is used for competitions and year-round training for athletes.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“keeps kids physically active for hours...me too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

i read tripadvisor review saying how there was so much challenging physical activity for the kids to do, and being so tired of them just wanting to watch tv, i made them go. we got the all inclusive pass and were blessed to go on a day that was not crowded..it was worth every cent! we had a beautiful day, outside all afternoon, ziplining, climbing, jumping, falling, sliding, toboggoing, we were exhausted and exhilerated

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    191
    53
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Interesting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Pretty darn amazing to see olympic hopefuls climb up a rather long ramp wearing all the ski gear and a wet suit...in hot and sunny weather...to ski down, do all kinds of ariels and then land in a pool of water. New appreciation for an athletes training as they strive for olympic status. Zip lines, mountain coasters, ropes courses for young and old alike. Kids had a blast, and as the less adventurous one, great place to be a spectator.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great way to see and feel the 2002 SLC Winter Olympics”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A fun day for the family, with rides and attractions. A free museum to view all that happened at the 2002 Olympics, During the summer, see future Olympians do aerials in the air into the giant pool. Is located just six miles from Park City.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to see snow skiers take a swimming pool dip...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a great time for about an hour touring the museum, getting a snack and watching the aerial Olympic ski runs being used for the same purpose...but with a twist...landing in a swimming pool! Very fun to stop and watch! Easy to get there, free parking, and free exhibit and watching too ! Great downhill ski museum with interactive stations.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“This is a must see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My whole family loved this place. We didn't do any of the paid things we just walked around. They have a ski museum, the kids thought the aerials jumping was so neat. They jump into a pool. There were a few people practicing when we were there. You can pay for a tour and really get the full effect of this amazing place. We didn't have the time to do that. There are 2 zip lines, a obstacle course lots of hiking trails. So much to see here. Wish we had more to tour and see everything. Take the time for this it is a must!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Utah Olympic Park also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Utah Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Utah Olympic Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.