We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Utah Olympic Park

Utah Olympic Park
3419 Olympic Pkwy, Park City, UT 84098
435-658-4200
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Utah Olympic Park like an insider
$29*
and up
Ranked #5 of 74 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park is used for competitions and year-round training for athletes.
Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

A friend and I checked out the museum and part of the bobsled course. Certainly would have liked to take the tour, however we were short on time but wanted to see as much as we could. The museum was great and helped me understand more about winter sports and the winter olympics in Park City. There wasn't a lot of activity going on as the snow was slowly melting from all areas of the campus.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    233
    66
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powys, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Olympic park trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great opportunity to visit an olympic site and have a great guided tour, highly recommended and our guide had a good sense of humour. Nothing to dislike!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“fascinating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

take the tour, though if it's a warm day you can actually walk to all of the attractions. it was fascinating to watch kids perform their tricks. it was great to stand atop the 120m ski jump. if i had come to park city in the summer i would have loved to see the trick skiers land in the pool!
seeing people luge up close is amazing! don't blink!
we liked the museum too. the museums are free, btw, and have some interactive features.
finally, you can watch the ski jumpers indoors at the coffee shop.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Splash!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Sat on the outdoor deck to watch young skiers train. Amazing talent as they come speeding down the track and land in the pool. Husband and I watched for over an hour in the glorious mountain sunshine!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker CO
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“We very much enjoyed this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We took the tour, which is very worthwhile--going up to the start of the ski jumps and the bobsled run. The museum was very informative. Nice cafe for hot drinks or a small lunch. There is an opportunity for taking a bobsled or skeleton ride, which one of our party had the courage to do. Very interesting videos in the auditorium.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Utah Olympic Park also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Utah Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Utah Olympic Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.