We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We very much enjoyed this!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Utah Olympic Park

Utah Olympic Park
3419 Olympic Pkwy, Park City, UT 84098
435-658-4200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 33 attractions in Park City
Type: Sports Complexes, Parks, Sports Camps/ Clinics
Activities: Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Park is used for competitions and year-round training for athletes.
Parker CO
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“We very much enjoyed this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We took the tour, which is very worthwhile--going up to the start of the ski jumps and the bobsled run. The museum was very informative. Nice cafe for hot drinks or a small lunch. There is an opportunity for taking a bobsled or skeleton ride, which one of our party had the courage to do. Very interesting videos in the auditorium.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    166
    46
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun to watch the bobsed runs and practice ski jumping.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Watch ski jumping practice into the "bubble pool" or bobsled runs. Great museum with lots of Olympic memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Enjoyable afternoon excursion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The museum includes a short history of the snow-related activities in the Park City area as well as a tribute to the Winter Olympic athletes. There is a very interesting diorama that explains why Utah snow is so powdery and fluffy (the best in the world!) The avalanche demonstration is pretty disturbing--stay in bounds!!! I also very much enjoyed the topographical map of the Wasatch area that shows how close all of the ski resorts are too each other--those in Park City seem so far away from the Salt Lake City area resorts, but they are right over the mountain ridge! During the summer, freestyle ski jumpers train on the mountain and land in a swimming pool. It's amazing and definitely worth watching for 15-20 minutes. Someday I would love to ride the bobsled--very expensive and scary, though.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Winter visitor - See olympians train for FREE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We were there in mid December. In the evening, we saw Olympians train. We saw bobsledding, luge, aerials, and the K-90 nordic ski jumping. We were really close to the action and it was all free.

I highly recommend calling them in advance, learning the training schedule, and going to see these athletes train. You will never watch the Olympics the same afterward.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just loved the ski jump pool...2 different jumps and equipment to rent and try your hand at a ski jump in the pool.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

There is an interesting museum of the Olympic events. The museum has video films of possible mountain snow hazards to watch out for. I found the avalanche simulation alarming yet most necessary if one is out in the winter snow covered mountains.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Utah Olympic Park also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Utah Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Utah Olympic Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Utah Olympic Park to your Saves list