We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter visitor - See olympians train for FREE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Utah Olympic Park

Utah Olympic Park
3419 Olympic Pkwy, Park City, UT 84098
435-658-4200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 20 Attractions in Park City
Type: Parks, Sports Camps/ Clinics, Sports Complexes, Museums
Activities: Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park is used for competitions and year-round training for athletes.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Winter visitor - See olympians train for FREE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We were there in mid December. In the evening, we saw Olympians train. We saw bobsledding, luge, aerials, and the K-90 nordic ski jumping. We were really close to the action and it was all free.

I highly recommend calling them in advance, learning the training schedule, and going to see these athletes train. You will never watch the Olympics the same afterward.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    206
    56
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just loved the ski jump pool...2 different jumps and equipment to rent and try your hand at a ski jump in the pool.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

There is an interesting museum of the Olympic events. The museum has video films of possible mountain snow hazards to watch out for. I found the avalanche simulation alarming yet most necessary if one is out in the winter snow covered mountains.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bob sled”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was truly a wild ride. The price made us hesitate, but we convinced ourselves that it is a once in a lifetime opportunity. I would not recommend it for anybody under sixteen as you need to have some neck and shoulder strength to brace yourselves. It was the longest and the shortest minute of my life for sure. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would absolutely recommend it!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Any age range would enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Loved how friendly the staff was and how open it was to just stroll around the Luge and ski jump area! FUN & interactive!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Worth the Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Olympic park was very cool to see. It was smaller than I pictured it would be, but I had never seen something like this so I really had no idea what to imagine. The park was very clean and I bet was terrific when the olympic's was in town. Everyone is very friendly. The day we were in town there were people training. That was neat to see.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Utah Olympic Park also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Utah Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Utah Olympic Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.