We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find lespri steak & sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lespri Prime Steak Sushi Bar

Lespri Prime Steak Sushi Bar
1765 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Prime Steak Sushi Bar)
435-649-5900
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lespri Prime Steak Sushi Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 208 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Prime Steak Sushi Bar is located on the free Park City bus shuttle route.
Description: Lespri Prime Steak Sushi Bar offers the top 2% of USDA Prime meats worldwide, the highest sushi grade fish selection, and 30 distinguished wines By-the-Glass for your dining pleasure. Located inside Club Lespri, choose from three dining venues ranging from the nostalgia of the old world private supper club to a cozy sushi bar or an entertaining sports bar. We invite you to come and experience our friendly service and culinary delights by indulging in our 16 oz. USDA Prime Ribeye cooked to perfection, Crunchy Casanova Tuna Rolls, Mediterranean Hummus with Grilled Focacio, Prime Rib Sliders with Manchego Cheese on Brioche, Beignets and more!
tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Find lespri steak & sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Heard about it, found it. And glad we did ! Chef Scott & his team. Prepare a wonderful dining experience. Signature sushi, delicious sides and those steaks, Awesome !!!! we strongly encourage you to make it one of your night outs.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    11
    4
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Excellent Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Family of four ate here Jan. 3, 2014. We tried six different sushi rolls, all unique - Zen, spicy tuna, and crunchy shrimp were outstanding. We also shared beignets for dessert. Wonderful. Service was excellent. For the money, the meal was the best value in Park City (we ate out 5 times during a weeklong vacation, everything from pizza to Ruth's Chris Steak House, and of course expected to pay inflated prices for everything). The restaurant is small, the dining area is nice but nothing special, and the entry is confusing (is it a spa? a hotel? a restaurant?). But I would go back and try anything on the menu.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Steak is superb, skip the sushi.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I was really agonizing on whether this deserves 3 or 4 stars; and I came down on the lower end - because despite the excellence of the steak - sushi is half of their claim to fame, and that half was quite lacking.

This is basically it, but to add the juicy details :-) - half of us went for steaks, and half - for sushi; but we ended up sharing betwixt ourselves, as we always do. The verdict was absolutely unanimous. We know our steaks just as well as we know our sushis... We really thought this place would strongly benefit to switching to being a steakhouse only. I think they would give Edge Steakhouse a run for their money.

Sorry, Scott - I hope it is the truth you wanted...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkCityPrime, Director of Sales at Lespri Prime Steak Sushi Bar, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Lespri. We are so pleased you enjoyed your steaks! As you know, we proudly only serve USDA Prime certified beef. You can absolutely taste the difference! I am sorry you felt your sushi experience was not what you had hoped for. As you may note in many other reviews posted here, our sushi is usually a shining star on our carefully crafted menu. Our fish is fresh daily, which is not something many expect in a ski town! We are fortunate that SLC is a Delta hub, so our access to the best possible product for our sushi bar is a luxury we pass along to our loyal sushi customers.

If your travels should bring you to Park City again, please let us know. I would be thrilled to treat you to a few rolls and hopefully add sushi to the list of things you love about Lespri Prime Steak Sushi Bar!

Warm regards,

Pamela Longley
Director of Sales & Marketing/PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Wow .. !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Firstly, the dining room is pure class!
Secondly, the food does not disappoint either!
We were a group of nine and were taken here by knowledgable locals! Otherwise I don't think we would have found it in a hurry as it's a bit off the beaten track!
I can't name everything we had (or indeed remember! .. thanks to Mr P.Noir!) but I can say for certain that the selection of cheeses, charcuterie and sliders to kick-off with was divine!
It was followed by the requisite sushi and steak selections and everybody sung the praises of the chef!
The staff were friendly yet extremely professional! ...
The whole evening was an experience and we loved it! ...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Most food for the buck. Top flavor n quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Last minute reservation ended up to be the best. Great to get off main street. This was the first time we had left overs !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lespri Prime Steak Sushi Bar also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Lespri Prime Steak Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lespri Prime Steak Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.