We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in Deer Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cena Ristorante

Cena Ristorante
7815 Royal Street East, The Chateaux at Silver Lake, Park City, UT
435-940-2200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cena Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 199 restaurants in Park City
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Park City offers free bus service. A bus stop is directly across from Cena Ristorante at Silver Lake Village.
Description: Cena Ristorante and Lounge, located in the lobby of The Chateaux Deer Valley, is a casual, family-friendly restaurant featuring a unique blend of fresh Italian cuisine from its brick fire oven. Sample menu items include a variety of flat bread pizzas, house-made pastas, famous Italian style meatballs and entrees such as butternut squash raviolis. Children’s menu, fine wines and a full liquor menu are also available. Call today and set a reservation.
Heber City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Deer Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Cena is the BEST casual, family friendly restaurant in Silver Lake. My wife, son and I had dinner there a few nights ago to celebrate a late Valentine's Day dinner. The Food Quality was excellent with a wide variety of choices, especially for our son, who is a very picky eater. Our server was super attentive and accommodating - always willing to go the 'Extra Mile'! Chef Wellmon definately has it together - he has really turn [Cena] around and made it what it is today - the BEST Italian restauant in the area!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    75
    27
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good Cal-Italian in Deer Valley's Silver Lake Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This is the third ski season I have dined at Cena, and the quality of both food and service have remained high. The crostini and bruschetta appetizers are quite good, while each is easily enough food for two as a starter, or one as a main course. Both the beet salad and the bresaola with arugula are recommended. The "etta" part of the pizettas is a bit of a mystery, as they are amply sized for a main, thin-crusted and crisp. For entrees this time around we had the seafood stew and a grilled barramundi special. The seafood stew was certainly tasty, but it was not the cioppino that had been described by the waiter. Desserts were impossible to resist, especially the gelato.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful ambiance and attentive wait staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Cena Ristorante sits mid-mountain at Deer Valley. Location is beautiful. Restaurant ambiance is very nice. Warm, relaxing. The people who work at this restaurant are top notch. Very friendly and very professional. I have to rate the overall experience as average because the food was average. I don't believe the chef needs to be fired as at least one reviewer has mentioned but the food can be stepped up a notch or so to match the ambiance and service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We arrived at the restaurant for an early dinner at 6pm. The hostess kindly asked us if we would like to sit in the bar area or inside the restaurant. Since we were there for a dinner with friends and wanted to be in a quieter setting so we chose to sit inside.

Almost immediately after sitting down the busser approached our table, offered to open our bottle of wine, and asked us for our choice of water (regular, or sparkling).

Two minutes later our wonderful server Michelle approached the table, and let us know what the specials were for the evening, and if we were ready to order appetizers. We ordered a margherita pizza for the table, as well as the house mozzarella.

The food arrived within 10 minutes - The pizza was thin, and cooked to perfection, and the mozzarella/tomatoes were fresh and quite tasty.

Michelle returned within a few minutes of delivering our appetizers, asked how they were, and if we were ready to order our entrees. I was in the mood for some beef so I ordered the New York steak.

The steak came out about 15 min later, and was presented beautifully over red wine risotto. I took a bite of the risotto first and was instantly amazed by how rich the flavor was. The steak was cooked exactly how I asked, and I couldn't have been more satisfied.

By the time I finished my steak, and our table was cleared, I was so full, I had completely forgotten about dessert. I was glad Michelle came by to remind me. She mentioned a special of peanut butter salted pretzel gelato and I was instantly intrigued. She gave us a few minutes to sit and think and apparently everyone was too full to order dessert but I said when am I ever going to have the opportunity to order peanut butter salted pretzel gelato. When she returned she said I could have 3 scoops of any combination and opted for 3 scoops of the butter salted pretzel gelato. Best decision I ever made. She was kind enough to bring out 4 spoons and I made everyone take a bite. I kid you not the only thing that I have ever tasted that was better than this gelato was the butter cake at Mastro's in Las Vegas.

Needless to say after we finished the gelato we were all ready to go directly to bed.
Full, and completely satisfied. What could be better?

P.S. - Michelle is the best.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good - don't miss the gelato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Cena was very good. We are a group of mostly Italians so we know our Italian food. Cena passed the test and then some. We loved our pasta dishes and one of us got the seafood bowl and that was very good. To top it off we had the gelato and WOW that was amazing!

We highly recommend Cena.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cena Ristorante also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Cena Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cena Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.