We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View and drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley

St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley
2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
435-940-5700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 208 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $12 - $55
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The St. Regis Bar offers a light menu created by Jean-Georges Culinary Concepts and a variety of specialty cocktails. Honoring a long-standing tradition, each St. Regis hotel creates its own signature Bloody Mary—a variation on the original recipe dating back to 1934 in New York. At The St. Regis Deer Valley, 7452 Mary (a nod to the resort's altitude) is an enticing blend of fine oat-distilled Vodka 7000 from local High West Distillery and a regional salt rim garnished with a Wasabi-Celery foam.Also paying homage to St. Regis tradition, the bar is graced with a commissioned mural. The St. Regis Deer Valley Bar features a triptych reflecting Park City’s history as a silver mining town by artist Phillip Buller.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“View and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

It was a quiet night at St Regis bar but that was ok with us. We had our pick of the seats to see the amazing view. I bet it is even more beautiful in the winter. The leaves are just starting to turn. The on and off rain didnt hinder our evening, infact it helped as there was hardly anyone there. (Thats the way we like it). The fire pit is actually a fire area. i was expecting small fire circles. it is a whole long area. The price for a beer and rum drink were not that pricey. $7 for a beer and $6 for a dark and stormy. If you want to try their signature bloody mary expect to pay. While it was unique and good, it was just a bloody mary and not worth $16.50. Valet parking was a perk and only costs the tip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    34
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Osage Beach, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing views!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The ride up the fancy funicular makes this a fun experience from the moment you arrive. We stopped by for drinks, watch the Sunset and enjoy the amazing views. It was a perfect evening for sitting out on the patio, enjoying the fire pits and relaxing with the family. The mixed drink menu is interesting if you like Bloody Mary's, Ginger or Mint. I found the drink menu to be somewhat limited with exception of the Wine list. I rated this four stars because the drinks were served in a very small juice glass and pricey. Some background music would have added to the ambience.
I would recommend the Patio area for the service, fire pits and amazing views of Deer Valley.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful ambiance and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We took the funicular to the top of the St Regis and had drinks watching the sunset. Great view!! The food was ok and overpriced. The service was impeccable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The bar was lovely, great atmosphere and good food, with a good wine and beer selection too. Make sure to sit out on the terrace around the fire, it's heavenly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cozy spot for fun cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were with a fun group of couples and the bar ended up being our gathering place most nights during our stay. The inventive cocktails and cozy atmosphere made for great conversation and laughs. Very memorable!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.