We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't know why I waited so long to attend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Egyptian Theatre

The Egyptian Theatre
328 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
(323) 466-3456
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 33 attractions in Park City
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Park City, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't know why I waited so long to attend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I've been three times in one month, there's so much variety here! Comedy night, a Neil Simon play and then Evita - all more than worth my ticket price! I've already bought tickets for the infamous/famous series of historical biographies. Can't wait. You have to meet their mascot too, a sphinx! Every seat is a great seat!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    20
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“first rate entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

an intimate home-town theater with broadway worthy talent - a charming, enchanting evening, definately worth going

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park city, utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Go!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

As a former board member of this special place, I want to encourage all visitors to Park City to go to a performance when you are in town. This place is historic and is now run as a wonderful all year around performing center. When you come to town, check out what is currently showing. You will be attending shows with the locals who support this place. Talk to us. We are glad you are here enjoying our wonderful town. My wife and I recently saw Evita at the Egyptian which was wonderful. As you probably know this theatre is a venue for the Sundance Film Festival held yearly in January in Park City. That darned Robert Redford keeps showing up here.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peopleinpc, Public Relations Manager at The Egyptian Theatre, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your "Local" recommendation of the theatre for great entertainment. Locals Know Best.
Follow this advice and check out a show when you're in town. There's always something on stage weekly. Concerts, Theatre, Comedy, Dance, Film, Community Events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great shows. Great Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Saw Jefferson Starship, Joan Collins and The Ventures earlier this year. The stand up comedy is very good. Many of the performers are based on the competitive s markets of LA and NYC. If you're Round on a weekend. Check out the Egyptian.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT
2 reviews
“A Park City Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We live in Connecticut and travel to New York City's Broadway frequently to see shows. We were blown away by the performance that we saw of Evita last night. Bravo cast and crew!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Egyptian Theatre also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to The Egyptian Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Egyptian Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Egyptian Theatre to your Saves list