We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't know why I waited so long to attend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Egyptian Theatre

The Egyptian Theatre
328 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
+1 435-649-9371
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 73 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Live perfomance events including theatre, comedy, concerts, youth theatre, dance, and film. Shows weekly.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't know why I waited so long to attend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I've been three times in one month, there's so much variety here! Comedy night, a Neil Simon play and then Evita - all more than worth my ticket price! I've already bought tickets for the infamous/famous series of historical biographies. Can't wait. You have to meet their mascot too, a sphinx! Every seat is a great seat!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelerkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“first rate entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

an intimate home-town theater with broadway worthy talent - a charming, enchanting evening, definately worth going

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

As a former board member of this special place, I want to encourage all visitors to Park City to go to a performance when you are in town. This place is historic and is now run as a wonderful all year around performing center. When you come to town, check out what is currently showing. You will be attending shows with the locals who support this place. Talk to us. We are glad you are here enjoying our wonderful town. My wife and I recently saw Evita at the Egyptian which was wonderful. As you probably know this theatre is a venue for the Sundance Film Festival held yearly in January in Park City. That darned Robert Redford keeps showing up here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank utahskieruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peopleinpc, Public Relations Manager at The Egyptian Theatre, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your "Local" recommendation of the theatre for great entertainment. Locals Know Best.
Follow this advice and check out a show when you're in town. There's always something on stage weekly. Concerts, Theatre, Comedy, Dance, Film, Community Events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great shows. Great Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Saw Jefferson Starship, Joan Collins and The Ventures earlier this year. The stand up comedy is very good. Many of the performers are based on the competitive s markets of LA and NYC. If you're Round on a weekend. Check out the Egyptian.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT
2 reviews
“A Park City Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We live in Connecticut and travel to New York City's Broadway frequently to see shows. We were blown away by the performance that we saw of Evita last night. Bravo cast and crew!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank msinsigalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Egyptian Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Egyptian Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing