We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shows. Great Theater” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Egyptian Theatre

The Egyptian Theatre
328 Main St, PO Box 3119, Park City, UT 84060
+1 435-649-9371
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 Attractions in Park City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Live perfomance events including theatre, comedy, concerts, youth theatre, dance, and film. Shows weekly.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great shows. Great Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Saw Jefferson Starship, Joan Collins and The Ventures earlier this year. The stand up comedy is very good. Many of the performers are based on the competitive s markets of LA and NYC. If you're Round on a weekend. Check out the Egyptian.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    25
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, CT
2 reviews
“A Park City Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We live in Connecticut and travel to New York City's Broadway frequently to see shows. We were blown away by the performance that we saw of Evita last night. Bravo cast and crew!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“THE BEST LITTLE THEATRE IN TOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The Egyptian Theatre is one of the oldest establishments in Park City. Back in the day 2 Egyptian Theatre's existed in Utah. Both are still operating successfully. This is a small cozy theatre that offers theater fare at a very reasonable price with top notch Utah Professional Actors who will not disappoint regardless of the production. The Egyptian is supported by Park City locals, tourists & Salt Lake City residents. Regardless of where you originate the Egyptian should be on your must list!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Theater in Park City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This small theater presents excellent shows with quality performers. We have been to musicals, comedy shows and drama and they have all been of great professionalism. Would highly recommend this venue for a night out in Park City.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peopleinpc, Public Relations Manager at The Egyptian Theatre, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for this delightful comment. We do present a variety of types of shows each weekend, ranging from theatre to dance, comedy to concerts, film to our own Youtheatre productions. Check out our schedule online at www.ParkCityShows.com for all scheduled shows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Intimate setting was perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We saw the The Cast of Beatlemania-A Multimedia Tribute to The Beatles here and it was great fun. People sang along, stood up and danced, and felt very connected to the performers. The theater is sized just right, and the management cares about it's customers.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peopleinpc, Public Relations Manager at The Egyptian Theatre, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed Beatlemania last year. You should know that December 30-31, 2013 we are presenting "Imagine-Remembering the Fab Four", another Beatles Tribute. In fact we are presenting 5 tributes back to back!
The Who Show
ZOSO-the Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience
Imagine-Remembering the Fab Four
Satisfaction- A Rolling Stones Experience
and Queen Nation
These shows run December 26-Jan 4, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Egyptian Theatre also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to The Egyptian Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Egyptian Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.