We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apex

Apex
9100 Marsac Avenue, Montage Deer Valley, Park City, UT 84060
+1 435-604-1300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Apex is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 229 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $42
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Empire Pass
Transit: Park City public bus system to Empire Pass stop.
Description: APEX- a mountain American grill inspired by the freshest farm to table ingredients. APEX sets the stage for a memorable on-mountain dining experience with a warm atmosphere and stunning views of aspen groves. A mountain American grill inspired by the freshest farm to table ingredients, APEX is casual by day, refined at night and always fun, approachable and frequented by locals and visitors alike.
boston
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Atmosphere very Hotel. Service Slow. Food was top notch. Ate in the summer when the place was slow. Can't imagine what service would be like in high season.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank onmyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Love the Skiers Buffett”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have eaten there several times this year and had nothing but great service and food. On our last visit we were promptly greeted and seated and then enjoyed the skiers buffet. It is a one of kind high end buffet with amazing food and deserts. Well thought out, great selection and foods. The service has been rock solid as it was with our last visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank housermania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
212 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“perfect - like everything at the montage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I went to Apex while staying as guests for a night away. Like everything at the Montage, it was perfect. I booked through open table. In the comments, I note we were celebrating my wife's birthday. I received a confirmation call 3 hours prior to dinner. The hostess also confirmed the birthday. Our server was wonderful. She was very pleasant, attentive and knowledgeable about the menu. My wife started with the beet salad and had the fresh trout for a main course. I had the Buffalo Ribeye. We both enjoyed our meals very much. The Buffalo Ribeye was nice, but I think I prefer beef. The buffalo is just so lean that you don't get the flavor that you do from the fat in the beef. The potatoes on both of our dishes were different, but were very, very good. We finished with the churro smores. They were great! I could eat those every day. The chef wrote a birthday note on the plate for my wife. She loved it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leojtracnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food with a fantastic view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

If you visit Deer Valley in Utah, be sure to see the luxury mountain resort, The Montage. We have enjoyed having lunch there several times and most recently on Dec. 31, 2012. My husband and I decided to celebrate New Year's Eve with lunch at the Apex restaurant at the resort. From the moment we checked in at the restaurant, we received excellent and attentive service. The Apex Supervisor, Drew Schaffer, came by our table and welcomed us by name and took our wine order. Our waitress, Adrienne, also was most attentive, friendly, courteous and saw to our every need. Drew stopped by to see if we were enjoying our lunch and to offer any assistance we needed. He was very professional and an excellent representative of this wonderful restaurant. Everyone made us feel welcome and like we were special. The food was delicious, beginning with a flatbread appetizer, a wonderful grouper sandwich, and a pulled pork sandwich which were the daily specials. The view of the mountains and ski areas is also spectacular. Be sure to enjoy a meal there the next time you are in the Park City area.

Helpful?
3 Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
204 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lovely après ski dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful location. Outstanding customer service. All the staff knew who we were and addressed us as such. The food was excellent. New menu which was more exspensive than listed here, but worth it.
Best pork chop I have ever had. Great cocktails.Big fires. Very romantic.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apex also viewed

 

Been to Apex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing