We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick service and tasty meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buona Vita

Buona Vita
804 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
435-649-1336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 214 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Located next to the Marriot summit watch ,bottom of Main street.Across from the town lift.
Palatine, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quick service and tasty meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This place provided a good value, tasty Italian food and a reasonable price. I had the sausage ravioli, which was very good but the portion was too small. Spaghetti and fettuccine portions were quite substantial and our party enjoyed them. Had to ask for olive oil to go with mozzarella cheese and bread. Service was very good, in and out in a little more than an hour. Reservations recommended.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    57
    8
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My group of 10 dined there last night. Our food and service were excellent. They accommodated us quickly as we had 6 children b/t 5-11 with us. Our waitress, Gillian, was very friendly and we enjoyed talking to her. She made excellent recommendations for our group and we all enjoyed our meals. Kids menu was perfect and food was served quickly for our hungry families. This is a great place to eat with large portions and nice, friendly service. I highly recommend trying Buona Vita.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good italian in park city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Went to Park city with a group for a long weekend. Great dishes and overall an enjoyable dinner. The only drawback my group had was the slow service since there were 9 of us. Would definitely go back and would also recommend to other smaller parties.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Real Italian including the chef/owner plating dishes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has become an annual event for us in Park City. More relaxed and casual than many in the area, we just feel at home here. Our group of six had six different main courses and all declared them excellent. Reasonably priced and a wide variety of dishes including pastas, ravioli, pizza, meat, and fish. Our server was knowledgeable and helpful even though busy with several tables. I particularly recommend the Ravioli Allan Nona. Not a big wine list but many reasonably priced Italian and American wines.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“hidden Italian treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Five of us (adults) were in search dinner during a crowded spring break week on a Thursday night. We were ready to settle for just about anything but were fortunate enough to dine at Buona Vita. Everything was excellent. Our waiter was very pleasant, had opinions about the menu, and was attentive throughout the night. Wines were well priced. We had a very pleasant and reasonably priced Multepulciano Tuscany red. Our appetizer salads were very good sized and tasty. The fried eggplant appetizer was a delight. Main courses - spaghetti, ravioli, fettuccini, scallops, and pizza - all were beyond our expectations and worthy of return visits.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buona Vita also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Buona Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buona Vita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.