We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City to your Saves list
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice place ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As a prior reviewer stated, it is not a 5-star, but it's nice enough. The positioning of the hotel causes the rooms to be a bit dark. Ours had limited glasses and very dull knives, which seemed surprising given that the cooktop was Wolf, refrigerator SubZero and dishwasher Asko. While there is dishwasher soap and dish detergent, there is no laundry detergent. You have to buy that at the lobby store. Self park in the garage is easy. Excellent ski location if the Canyons is for you.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    88
    33
    15
    7
See reviews for
133
110
10
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orchard Lake, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Very friendly and helpful. Rooms were pretty. Would stay here again with out a question. Good location if skiing canyons. However can get shuttle to other local ski resorts. Great stay. Only down side was due to the season the restaurant was not open

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed the hotel, location, and facilities overall. It is not 5 star, but it is good. Ski valet is great and the staff is helpful and friendly. There is no spa, bar, or room service, but there is a restaurant, pool, and hot tub. Good for our family. Only real negative was the intermittent plumbing noise we heard at different intervals during the night. It kept us awake some nights.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very well located hotel right next to the Sunrise chairlift at Canyons Ski resort.
Rooms were very nice and the kiosk next to reception was a great add with nice pastries and other nik naks. I will return, this time to ski.

Room Tip: Try to get a room looking over the ski resort. It's a great view to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Snow conditions were bad but staff and resort made up for it. We were given first class service and the staff did everything in their power to make it an enjoyable stay.

We will be back next year and hopefully Mother Nature is as stingy. A special thanks to Colin, George and Vickie at the front desk. They were great.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night. Starting with valet, they were friendly, welcoming, and professional. We didn't get a great view, but we didn't book far in advance and checked in late. Although I'm not really sure if there is a bad view at this place. The room was very clean. I forgot my hair brush and the front office staff brought one to our door for me. The pool and hot tub were really nice in the evening and quiet. We were very impressed!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hyatt Escala is a great ski in ski out resort in Park City with direct access to lift. Nice ski lodge ambiance and decor. On site ski rental is convenient. Free shuttle into town for Park City nightlife. The staff is great.

Room Tip: The pool area can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City

Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#17 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.